We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Ranked #21 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Beautifully presented resort, with great pool area for children and families. Large selection of average at best foods ! Rooms were tiny, no room to swing a cat! But of very good quality, nice bathrooms too.
Kids loved the little kids club, but much preferred the swimming areas, the pool as was fantastic, great little kids area then expansive pool areas, and fantastic beach. The amusement park was ok, let's say its no Disneyland, and it's a bit dated and run down, although the aquarium was good, it wasn't air conditioned enough, so it was a very quick trip thru! Stay away from the water park, water was putrid, and stunk, although it did have an ok kid area, swim at the hotel! There was not many English ( first language) speaking people there, mainly Russian and Asian, so was hard to converse, to get any tips for first timers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRbbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear DRbbj,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.
We are glad to hear some of your good feedback about our resort’s facilities. We have also noted your other comment that is concerning about the facilities of the amusement park and will be bringing it up to the management team to look into it and taking corrective action where required so that we exceed our guests’ expectations in near future.

Once again, thanks for your review and we do hope to have another chance to serve you and your family again so that on your next visit we can meet your expectations.


Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 991 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Initial impression is excellent, reception facility and personnel on mainland are superb. Cable car ride to island and cart ride to hotels is excellent. Excellent facilities in hotel area, but musicians, etc must be paid by decibel. Extremely loud, inside as well as outside, with little talent other than loud. Separate buffet area for kids, but both main buffet areas were swarming with kids, many seemingly unsupervised. Rooms are ok for two, too small for any others. Share comments of others that food was plentiful but mediocre. Supposedly had ice cream two days a week. Asked for ice cream and was charged for it. Tasted like paper rather than vanilla. Water resupply in buffet dining rooms was hard to get. Meat was extremely fatty and grisly, not anything i would expect in this resort. Excellent food at beach grill, which you have to pay for. Buffets are included in most, if not all, resort rates, as is use of amusement park. Beach at resort needs a protective breakwater, much too rough for most folks and kids. Beach at luxury side is well sheltered and safe. Aquarium has many splendid specimens, but few description and actual namings.

Room Tip: away from elevators and beach. beachfront are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear john b,

Thank you for sharing the experience from your recent stay at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.
We appreciate and value some of your great feedback on what we are doing well and what we can work on. We have noted your comments which are concerning about the quality of food at the buffet and the music band, we are now looking into it and taking corrective actions where required so that we exceed our guests’ expectations in near future.

Once again, thank you for your review and we do hope to have other chance to welcome you back and be of your service again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Having seen this resort on deals.com I talked another couple into coming with us.This was my husbands and my second time to Vietnam but our first time to Na Trang and apart from the weather we couldn't fault anything. The staff, facilities and overall ambience was wonderful.We and our friends stayed in the Luxury Vin Pearl.
Nothing was to much trouble and the staff no matter whether they were opening a door, serving at the restaurant or driving you to one of there many attractions, all seemed very genuine and friendly.
We can thoroughly recommend this establishment .

Room Tip: Any one of the Luxury Vin Pearl Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Cheryl G,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort.

Once again, thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a very expensive resort, and you can appreciate that with the marvelous check in then cable car across. The hotels pools are amazing but too cold in Jan, and it is on a spectacular beach. The rooms are tiny. The 3 buffet meals a day are quantity rather than quality. Water, tea and coffee are served but you are not even offered any other drinks. We found the service unfriendly and on the whole downright bad, with the exception of lovely Mai in the restaurant. That may be because the poor Vietnamese staff have become so fed up with the rude clientele. This resort seemed full, and I estimate 90% Russian and 10% Chinese. Both groups have to converse in English with the staff and I was shocked at the horrible manner used. I came to Vietnam to experience Vietnamese culture and people so it was a complete mistake to come to Nha Trang and Vinpearl. So disappointing after Hoi An. We just brought forward our flights and escaped to Saigon to experience more authenticity.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Aucklander68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Aucklander68,

Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.
As a company we greatly value our guests feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of service at all the times. We was therefore concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have noted all your comments and will be bringing it up to the management team to look into it and taking corrective action where required so that we exceed our guests’ expectations in near future.

Once again, thanks for your review on this site and we do hope to have another chance to serve you again so that on your next visit we can meet your expectations.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at the resort over new years and paid a full rate of almost $1000 per night for two rooms. We had the sea view rooms in the executive wing which apparently is the more modern and luxurious wing.

In summary, the hotel rooms are at best 4 star - nothing special. The resort is full board and the food offer is fairly poor. In fact drinks (non alcoholic) are not included in the board and anything other than water must be purchased separately. For the cost of the resort this is pretty poor and not comparably with other similar resorts globally.

We paid a supplement cost for a third child in the second room but to our surprise there was no additional bed on arrival and I was told that I had to pay for an additional rollaway bed on top of the additional supplement I had already paid. However they did not have any additional beds available and told me that my child had to sleep either on the floor or in our bed !! Somehow they managed to find a bed after I went ballistic. Wasn't a great way to start a holiday !!

Note to management - advise the client at the time of booking that when you pay a supplement for an additional child that this does not include an additional bed - I thought that a bed was a given but I was wrong.

The amusement park is small and has very old rides. For a resort that is only a few years old they have managed to purchase all the old second hand rides from fun fairs around the world. You can do the amusement park in a day !! and probably not worth a visit at all ! - our children are 9yo, 7yo, 6yo and baby. The rides were pretty boring for all of them.

The weather on the island in December / January is very windy and not hot - if you are looking for a swimming holiday I would advise not staying at the resort during the winter months. Also the water park and pool have no heated water.

Many of the rides during this period were closed for maintainence. Unfortunately the cost was not reduced accordingly.

The kids did have fun at the water park but again this is weather dependent. Our weather was too cold on the island due to the wind.

The aquarium is decent.

My advice would be to stay on the mainland Nha Trang (Havana Best Western and Sheraton are very good) and visit island on a day pass only. better value for money that way !

Room Tip: I don't think Executive or Deluxe wing matters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ECR_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear ECR_Sydney,

Thank you for giving us the constructive feedback from your recent stay at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.

As a company we greatly value our guests feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of service at all the times. We was therefore concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. In regard to your comment about the child supplement, we are sorry for the confusion of the statement on the booking website that led to the misunderstanding. We have immediately gone through it over and done the amendment accordingly. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have noted all your comments and passed on to the management team to look into it and taking corrective action where required so that we exceed our guests’ expectations in near future.

Thanks for your review on this site and we do hope to have another chance to serve you and your family again so that on your next visit we can meet your expectations.


Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

HOTEL=When you arrive, you will be dropped of at the mainland reception (nice lobby and they serve you a refreshing drink). You check-in here. Then they give you the option of going by cable cart (longest cable cart over water in the world I believe- amazing at night time- closes at 9pm) or speed boat (all inclusive) to the actual island (on the island is the hotel, and also a connecting theme parks-the general public can pay about $15 to visit the water theme park but do not have access to your hotel- every guest receives a hotel card-your passport photo appears on the system that they must swipe every time they enter/leave waterpark). Payed about AU300/night. I stayed there for 2nights and then stayed at the Sheraton on the mainland (much nicer/trendier, approx. $200/night) for the remaining 3 nights. The hotel rooms at vinpearl are standard (not trendy, pretty standard so that they don't date) and have a bath inside and a balcony. I believe it was a little over priced (it does include all meals though). Hotel was full and it was 98% Russians. Pool area is very resorty...many large trees and bridges over the water. Quite a family resort (many children around). All meals were included (buffet-western and Asian food)- too full to even eat Check out is at 12pm but they allow you to stay for the whole day to use the theme park (we left at 8pm). sometimes- meals got repetitive (e.g., same curries, same desserts etc each lunch/dinner).

AMUSEMENT PARK= (slides, wave pool etc- slightly run down/old school) was fun, although a little eary. Keep in mind it was January (cold) so not everyone was keen enough to swim. I recommend the 'tsunami' (half pipe) slide. Good pool/mini slides/waterfountains for children. Some of the slides are a little bit old so the plastic may hurt your back. There is also an animal circus with monkeys riding bicycles etc (did not watch as I believe it was cruel). They have a toboggan/coaster ride which is fun. There is also a light/water show at night (was okay-repetitive). The aquarium was quite good (turtles, sharks, fish etc).

Overall, nice pool area to chill etc but slightly over priced (Depends what you want out of your holiday I suppose- if you're with the children then they will love the theme park and pool so might be worth it).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samanthainsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Samanthainsydney,

Thank you for taking time to share the detailed feedback of your stay at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.

We are appreciating some of your great feedback on what we are doing well and what we can work on. We hope you and your family did have a good time at the resort even the weather was not so ideally during your holiday..

Once again, thank you for your review on this site. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed there for a few nights at the end of our trip. We managed to leave our bags at reception in the morning and use the amusement park while we were waiting for our bedroom which was a very nice touch. The cable car is such a nice feature, i do recommend you to use it on a night time it look amazing. We use the amusement park and the water park. Lots of different slides for all ages. The alpine ride is a must do, the view is fantastic! The aquarium is brilliant. The hotel pool is massive and you can play water basketball and water volleyball. The staff were all very friendly. All the meals are very good and there are a lot to choose from..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lj250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear lj250,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.

Warm regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Bay Resort & Villas
0.7 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#5 of 215 in Nha Trang
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vinpearl Golf Land Resort and Villas
4.0 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort

Address: Hon Tre island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#21 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $120 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an adornment to finish the stunning beauty and luxury of Nha Trang's charming landscape painting, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort - an international 5 star hotel in the Vinpearl Nha Trang complex of hotel, resort, tourism and recreation- is called "a sparkling pearl glued on the crown of the sea queen" by the tourists. Located on a separate island in one of the world's 30 most beautiful bays, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort features as a luxurious, idyllic, romantic and attractive resort . Not only being endowed by the nature with blue sea, white sand, bright sun and lush coconut trees but by the hands and sharp minds of talented people, who created an exquisite design, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort has become the leading Hotel & Resort Complex in Vietnam. Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort enamors every visitor not only with the international "5 Star" hotel, longest sea-crossing cableway in the world, the best natural beach in Nha Trang or the most modern and largest outdoor swimming pool in South East Asia, but also premium wellness and beauty services and a wide selection of comfortable and luxurious restaurants. Come and let your soul leisurely float in a peaceful nature of Vinpearl Nha Trang, with all senses awakened for a full feel of perfection from every exceptional service and you will know why Nha Trang is indisputably given such luxurious and attractive names as "The tropical paradise", "Brilliant flower basket on the East Sea Coast" or "Vietnamese pearl". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Vinpearl Hotel Nha Trang
Nha Trang Vinpearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing