We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but noisy nights!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Ranked #20 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good but noisy nights!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Positives:
+ Full use of the resort facilities before check in. We arrived at 8am but couldn't check into room until 2pm but had use of the pool and theme park until then.
+ Staff - very friendly and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble.
+ The hotel was spotless.
+ Vinpearl land - if the weather isn't great, you can spend hours here on rides that are never busy and free games in the indoor arcade.
+ The pool is huge and very clean.
+ The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Does get repetitive, but the quality is good and lots of choice. Breakfast 6-10.30, lunch 12-2.30, dinner 6-10 - so technically you can eat for 11 hours a day!
+ Kids club was well equipped and very big with outdoor play area. No system to check kids in and out though.

Negatives:
- Noise. The rooms are interconnected by wooden doors so you hear everything from next door. The noise from above is also substantial. We had no problems the first 5 nights, but the last two were spoilt by a very incosideratre family who were moving furniture and making lots of noise until past 1am (we had a 4 year old with us). We did ring and complain the first night and someone did come up to ask them to be quiet, but it didn't make too much difference. For this reason we wouldn't stay here again.
- Cost of drinks at the bar. Buy cans from vinpearl land and bring them over, they are a quarter of the price. I've no problem paying a premium for drinks in a hotel bar, but I'm not paying 80,000 for a beer when I can buy one for 20,000. Very few people seemed to be drinking in the restaraunt (water, tea and coffee provided). If they dropped their prices at the bar, I'm sure a lot more would.
- Poor internet speed. Good coverage, even by the pool, but very slow. Hotel was full while we were there, but it should be faster.
- Compulsory Christmas Eve gala dinner. Nice idea, but expensive, very loud and busy.
- Cost of an extra bed was extortionate.

In conclusion, we had a great week here, but wouldn't stay again because of the noise at night (doors banging, people in corridors etc). We stay in lots of hotels, and have never had sleep disrupted like here. We were here over Christmas and the hotel was fully booked (didn't feel like it by the pool or in VPL though and only had to wait once for a table at dinner) so you might find it quieter at other times.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear DRS2009,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience from your recent stay at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.
As a company we greatly value our guests feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the high level of service at all the time. We were therefore concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and your family during your stay. We have noted all your comments and passed on to the management team to find a solution shortly so that we can exceed your expectations in near future.
We do hope we will be able to welcome your family back in the future. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    225
    104
    44
    42
See reviews for
479
253
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Getaway for peace quiet and tranquility.Excellent 6 stars for service Extraordinary resort with all three meals (feasts I would say) local and international quisine.The service was great and most of the staff spoke English.The water park and theme park was quite small, but they should keep the children or teenager busy with slides, coaster, wave pool etc. Overall we are very happy with Vinpearl, and will definitely return there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank tho n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear tho n,

On behalf of the entire staff here, I would like to say thank you for your stay and let you know that we are elated to hear about what a great time you had. Your experience is exactly what we want to achieve and really could not be happier to hear that you had good things to say about the food, the service and the staff! I will post your comments for the staff to see. We truly do encourage and appreciate all feedback from our guests so that we can constantly improve service for our guests in the future.
Thank you again and we really hope to welcome you back to Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have recently returned from our second visit to Vinpearl. I was expecting not to love it as much the second time around, but I was wrong as we had a blast. Our room this time was bigger than last which was a bonus. The food was still a very high standard and the choice amazing, but like last visit I was suffering with buffet fatigue after about 4 days.

We had two highlights this time. The first were the amazing ladies in the kids club. My kids loved playing in there for an hour or so following breakfast. Each day the ladies would send them back with the most amazing hair braids. My kids looked stunning the whole time we were there.

The second thing worth a mention was the super service we received from the business centre. After about an hour after our arrival my 9 yo daughter discovered that she had left her new ipad in the back of the plane seat. We all panicked and were sure we would never see the device again. We asked the hotel to assist us communicate with Vietjet and they took care of everything. The ladies in the business centre called Vietjet daily for 4 days to follow up, keeping impeccable file notes to report back to us. When we thought all hope was lost, on day 5 they found our ipad at Saigon Airport Ground Services. They organised for us to collect it on our return to Saigon. I know with absolute certainty that I could not have communicated in English the way they could in Vietnamese, and without their assistance we would have never seen this ipad again. We are genuinely grateful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McGirls03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear McGirls03,

Nothing makes us happier here at Vinpearl than to read comments like your own. It is the exact experience we wish to provide our distinguished guests and are overjoyed that we were able to do so for you. I will be giving your comments to our staffs at kid’s club and business center so that they can see the results of their hard work. We really do appreciate any & all feedback as it helps us to make the resort even better. Again, thank you very much for telling everyone about your stay and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome your family back for your third trip.

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

There is no doubt this is a lovely hotel with amenities galore. However, it is a very expensive luxury hotel and I expected my twin room with a trundle bed which I paid more than $345 a night to be at least twice the size, with the beds being much more comfortable and the amenities t be perfect.
The service was quite good and all the staff were incredibly friendly, however again when I'm paying that much I expect nothing less than perfection and getting water at lunch and dinner was not easy and this is just an example. The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner was very nice.

Being on the island has its advantages and disadvantages, it is difficult and time consuming to get to the mainland and once you are there it costs about 150,000 VND to get into the centre of town from the cable car.

I DID thoroughly enjoy my stay here, but expected a lot lot more given the ludicrous price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameronwhiteperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Cameronwhiteperth,

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to say thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts here. All feedback and suggestions help us to make the resort even better and we truly appreciate them! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Excellent 6 stars for service
Extraordinary resort with all three meals (feasts I would say) local and international quisine.
Getaway for peace quiet and tranquility.
Probably the biggest swimming complex I have encountered with private beach front.No hawkers and vendors peddling their wares like other Vietnamese resorts.
Excellent value for money

Room Tip: Excellent sea view rooms.Wake up to the sound of waves lapping on the shoreline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Vic TN,

On behalf of the entire staff here, I would like to say thank you for your stay and let you know that we are elated to hear about what a great time you had. Your experience is exactly what we want to achieve and really could not be happier to hear that you had good things to say about the food, rooms and facilities. Again, a big thanks to you and we really hope to see you again at Vinpearl Nha Trang.

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just the place to relaxe with the hole family and have a great time as a family and to clerbrate. Husbands birthday their was always some thing to do weather taking the chair lift across the sea or taken the speed boats to the main land just a great place to have a holiday

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear margaret p,

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to say thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts here. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome your family back to Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang in the near future. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A fantastic resort, cant fault the service. Very beautiful pool. I find the check in quick and the room is exactly what I ordered. I have tried other hotels in the past, but they do not come up to the Vinpearl standard. If I am in the Area again, I will always stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0smat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear J0smat,

Nothing makes us happier here at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang than to read comments like your own. It is the exact experience we wish to provide our distinguished guests and are overjoyed that we were able to do so for you. I will be posting your comments on the staff board so that everyone can see the results of their hard work. We truly appreciate your stay and hope to welcome your family back in the near future. Thank you very much again!

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Bay Resort & Villas
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#4 of 209 in Nha Trang
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 209 in Nha Trang
943 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vinpearl Golf Land Resort and Villas
4.0 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort

Property: Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Address: Hon Tre island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#20 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an adornment to finish the stunning beauty and luxury of Nha Trang's charming landscape painting, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort - an international 5 star hotel in the Vinpearl Nha Trang complex of hotel, resort, tourism and recreation- is called "a sparkling pearl glued on the crown of the sea queen" by the tourists. Located on a separate island in one of the world's 30 most beautiful bays, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort features as a luxurious, idyllic, romantic and attractive resort . Not only being endowed by the nature with blue sea, white sand, bright sun and lush coconut trees but by the hands and sharp minds of talented people, who created an exquisite design, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort has become the leading Hotel & Resort Complex in Vietnam. Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort enamors every visitor not only with the international "5 Star" hotel, longest sea-crossing cableway in the world, the best natural beach in Nha Trang or the most modern and largest outdoor swimming pool in South East Asia, but also premium wellness and beauty services and a wide selection of comfortable and luxurious restaurants. Come and let your soul leisurely float in a peaceful nature of Vinpearl Nha Trang, with all senses awakened for a full feel of perfection from every exceptional service and you will know why Nha Trang is indisputably given such luxurious and attractive names as "The tropical paradise", "Brilliant flower basket on the East Sea Coast" or "Vietnamese pearl". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Vinpearl Hotel Nha Trang
Nha Trang Vinpearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing