We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun filled resort for all ages, excellent value all inclusive hotel and unlimited visit to theme park.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Ranked #21 of 194 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun filled resort for all ages, excellent value all inclusive hotel and unlimited visit to theme park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed 4 days and 3 nights, in a deluxe room with mountain view. We got a queen bed, and added an extra bed for my son and baby cot for my daughter. The check-in was pleasant, where a staff invited us to sit down, gave us juices and made sure we are comfortable. We asked for baby cot upon check-in and it arrived before we reached our room. After check- in, we were taken by speedboat to the Vinpearl island. You can choose ferry, cable car or speedboat to reach Vinpearl from check-in building on main land. We paid for all inclusive room, including 3 buffet meals a day, unlimited entrance to their water park, underwater world, dry theme park, indoor theme park, cable car ride, and alpine coaster ride. My son declared that this is his best holiday ever, and even requested we come here on every holiday. It was because he can rode bumper car 5 times, cable car twice, and alpine coaster 5 times. It's literally a heaven of thrill ride and games for him. The resort overall cleanliness was impressive. I kept seeing employees sweeping, mopping, wiping everywhere. In the restaurant, our dirty plates were swiftly cleaned away too. The beach was beautiful, calm wave, white sand stretched far even my 18 months baby can walk confidently into the sea. The buffet food were pretty much the same everyday, with plenty of Vietnamese food, and some pastas for kids. Dinner buffet included limited choices of BBQ seafood. We expected more fresh seafood, as mostly they were served stir-fry into noodles, or with vegetables. We loved the alpine coaster, it was pure fun and very safe. I saw many employees perched in little hut on many corners to make sure we didn't get too fast during our way down. The water park and theme park was quite small, but they should keep the children or teenager busy with slides, coaster, wave pool etc. Overall we are very happy with Vinpearl, and will definitely return there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShintaDewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear ShintaDewi,

Nothing makes us happier here at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang than to read comments like your own. It is the exact experience we wish to provide our distinguished guests and are overjoyed that we were able to do so for you. I will be posting your comments on the staff board so that everyone can see the results of their hard work. We truly appreciate your stay and hope to welcome your family back in the near future. Thank you very much again!

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    219
    100
    42
    42
See reviews for
458
241
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Summary: Spent 2 nights and 3 days here, at the end of our 2 week VN holiday. Perfect way to end the trip. Resort includes buffet, access to the waterpark, access to amusement park, use of their facilities, and transport all over the island.

Praise:
It fulfils what you would expect a resort to be. Rides are actually fun at the water park, not many lines for the rides and the quality of the rides are equivalent to those you would find at Wet'N'Wild in Queensland. Be warned the amusement park can be a little cheesy.

Downside:
Not many. Some areas that could do with a few more staff around, etc. pool side bar, and water ride attendants. You'll have to pay for using lockers/towels at the waterpark. Having to go back to the main hotel building for each meal, can be annoying if you want to spend the whole day at the waterpark/amusement park. But there are free shuttles all over the island, or you could pay for lunch.

Tips:
If you can afford it, just book the deluxe rooms. As I believe this places you in the main resort building that is closest to the buffet and stretch of private beach. Make sure that when you go you check out the times things are open and closed, rides and buffets, as they all vary and so you can plan your day accordingly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsQHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear MsQHo,

We are very happy to hear that you had a perfect way to end the trip by staying with us at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang! I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff both for your stay and for taking the time to share your impressions here. We really appreciate all feedback from you as it helps us to serve our guests better in the future. Again, on behalf of the entire staff here at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, I would like to say thanks and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great slides, well kept grounds and if you want to take time out a beautiful beach that gets glorious afternoon sun. The only thing to avoid is the eatery near the kids pool but apart from that go here! Don't be put off by their tacky marketing this is great fun and the slides are AWESOME!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear AlbertOrton,

Let me take this opportunity to say thank you on behalf of the entire staff for your stay with us and for taking the time to give your impressions here. We truly appreciate your comments and all feedback really helps us to improve services for all guests. Again, thank you very much for telling everyone about your experience here and we hope we have the chance in the future to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family had a delightful stay at Vinpearl. Our boys, ages 10 and 15 enjoyed the pool and the beach. We shared one room with an extra bed. I thought the buffet had a lot of choices, we never went away hungry. We loved taking the transport to the amusement park after dinner for bumper cars and arcade games. We thought the water park was so-so: very crowded unless you arrive early, and the stairs to the tall water slides hurt your bare feet - the surfaces were very very rough and sharp. The beach is beautiful. We rose later in the morning: almost all the pool chairs were full and towels gone by 8 a.m. The other guests obviously were up at the crack of dawn to avoid the mid-day sun. However, at mid-day, the pool and beach were virtually empty; the guests who rose early went for a trip or a siesta after lunch, then again back to pool/beach for late afternoon swimming. We wished we had gone into Nha Trang more often; we saw some experienced families come back from the town with gigantic mangoes from the local market! All in all, it was a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolineg070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear carolineg070,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your impressions with the world and let me say a sincere thanks on behalf of the entire staff for choosing us during your holiday. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and especially, your 10 & 15 years boys enjoyed the pool and the beach so much. We really do appreciate all of your feedback. I will be bringing up your comment regarding the stairs to the water slides for consideration. Again, thank you very much for valuable feedback and we hope we have the chance to welcome your family back!

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changwon, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family August 22 to 25 spent at the resort.
It was a nice place to enjoy with the children too.
My family has made a very nice memories.
Unfortunately, the staff are friendly but speaking English was a little uncomfortable.
Food was not a little short of expectations.
Nevertheless, we were very happy, will be remembered for a long time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 시역과의
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear 시역과의,

Thank you very much for both choosing us and for taking the time to share your impressions and feedback here. We are all very happy to hear that everyone had a memorable time here. We really do appreciate any & all feedback as it helps us to serve our guests better in the future. Thank you again and we hope to welcome your family back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Most of people from former Soviet Union countries are there. Nice people, love to party.
It would be better to visit aqua & amusement park NOT in public holidays or weekends, because too many local people there, leaving behind piles of rubbish.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear DocCongs,

Thank you very much for both choosing us and for taking the time to share your impressions and feedback here. We truly do encourage and appreciate all feedback from our guests so that we can constantly improve service for people from all corners of the world. Again, thank you very much for your stay and valuable feedback!

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you want the best of everything then just stay on this island resort and relish every moment of your stay. An all inclusive resort which offers a fantastic pool, a fun filled theme park with an galaxy of lovey fish in an on site aquarium. The thematic rooms are very airy and comfortable over looking the pool,bay or hill side.There are two portions of the resort 'Luxury' and '5 star' the former offers an exclusive area with beach front chalets. The approach to the Island from the main land is through Ferry, Cable Car or speed boat whose fare is covered in the room charges as also to the entertainment areas. The Buffet menu caters for all nationalities with a vegetarian corner. Its a great island resort which meets all the requirements of a discerning traveller.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Pool and Bay view. Don't forget to take your family especially kids to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akbar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear AKBAR S,

Let me take this opportunity to say thank you on behalf of the entire staff for your stay with us and for taking the time to give your impressions here. It is the exact experience we wish to provide our distinguished guests and are overjoyed that we were able to do so for you. I will be posting your comments for the staff to see. We truly appreciate your stay and hope to welcome you back to our complex/ the pearl of Vietnam in the near future. Thank you very much again!

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Bay Resort & Villas
0.7 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#7 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
3.0 mi away
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
#29 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 194 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort

Property: Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Address: Hon Tre island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#18 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an adornment to finish the stunning beauty and luxury of Nha Trang's charming landscape painting, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort - an international 5 star hotel in the Vinpearl Nha Trang complex of hotel, resort, tourism and recreation- is called "a sparkling pearl glued on the crown of the sea queen" by the tourists. Located on a separate island in one of the world's 30 most beautiful bays, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort features as a luxurious, idyllic, romantic and attractive resort . Not only being endowed by the nature with blue sea, white sand, bright sun and lush coconut trees but by the hands and sharp minds of talented people, who created an exquisite design, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort has become the leading Hotel & Resort Complex in Vietnam. Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort enamors every visitor not only with the international "5 Star" hotel, longest sea-crossing cableway in the world, the best natural beach in Nha Trang or the most modern and largest outdoor swimming pool in South East Asia, but also premium wellness and beauty services and a wide selection of comfortable and luxurious restaurants. Come and let your soul leisurely float in a peaceful nature of Vinpearl Nha Trang, with all senses awakened for a full feel of perfection from every exceptional service and you will know why Nha Trang is indisputably given such luxurious and attractive names as "The tropical paradise", "Brilliant flower basket on the East Sea Coast" or "Vietnamese pearl". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Vinpearl Hotel Nha Trang
Nha Trang Vinpearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing