We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vinpearl - a very nice island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Ranked #21 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed June 19, 2011

After being picked up at the airport there is a 40 minute journey to the private rest area where you are served a drink to freshen up, then you are taken aboard a private speed boat to the resort. When you first glimpse the villas from the bay the resort does not look like much as it blends in with the surroundings so well but you realise its beauty during your stay.
The spa is wonderful. My husband and I had the Vietnamese massage in a shared treatment room and were impressed by the range of treatments available. They spa was booked up so I would recommend booking in advance if possible.
The amusement park with a lot of indoor-games, out-door games. Our children stayed there from 9am to 6pm, they also wanted to play more. I absolutely satisfied with that park.
The staff at the Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang are so accommodating - once we left the resort my husband realised he had left his glasses there - and it was mailed to our next hotel in Ho Chi Minh.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuKem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 991 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed at the Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang for 7 nights on our honeymoon.

The resort is really different to every resort I've seen so far. We stayed in a beach villa in the middle of the resorts beach and the first impressions kept awake all the days there: fantastic! It was the first time that we've seen photos of the hotel before which raised many expectations - and they got not only fulfilled but exceeded all expectations.
Once the speedboat has carried you to the half island the resort will raise you a smile, for sure.

I really liked the way the resort presents itself: close to nature. There is luxury of course, but it's somehow different. We stayed in city five star hotels directly before and needed some minutes to realize that this is luxury, too, but somehow different.
The resort’s restaurant is really beautiful. On the ground floor you can eat buffet. The choice of food is really okay here, too. If you like private atmosphere, you can also eat in your villa for other price.
The bar is very nice, too. Check out the cocktail list, I think they offered around tens of cocktails and most of them taste very good because of the fresh juice they use. Anyway food and beverage is expensive, but on the other hand it's 5 star and the best holiday resort in Vietnam. If they would be cheap it wouldn't stay that exquisite.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed at the Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang for 7 nights on our honeymoon.

The resort is really different to every resort I've seen so far. We stayed in a beach villa in the middle of the resorts beach and the first impressions kept awake all the days there: fantastic! It was the first time that we've seen photos of the hotel before which raised many expectations - and they got not only fulfilled but exceeded all expectations.
Once the speedboat has carried you to the half island the resort will raise you a smile, for sure.

I really liked the way the resort presents itself: close to nature. There is luxury of course, but it's somehow different. We stayed in city five star hotels directly before and needed some minutes to realize that this is luxury, too, but somehow different.
The resort’s restaurant is really beautiful. On the ground floor you can eat buffet. The choice of food is really okay here, too. If you like private atmosphere, you can also eat in your villa for other price.
The bar is very nice, too. Check out the cocktail list, I think they offered around tens of cocktails and most of them taste very good because of the fresh juice they use. Anyway food and beverage is expensive, but on the other hand it's 5 star and the best holiday resort in Vietnam. If they would be cheap it wouldn't stay that exquisite.
About the stuff: they are extremely friendly, greet you whenever they see you.
If you're a diver you should check out the Hon Tre dives. It's an average diving place, not that brilliant as egypt, maledives etc. but if you stay there for a week or so you should try it. The dive masters are very nice, they're English so don't worry about any language problems.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jun-Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Amazing resort with everything you need. If you make the most of your time here, you will get what you pay for - use the theme parks, the cable car, the pools, beach, the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets!

The service in the restaurant could be improved - One waitress told someone off for using the wrong spoon. Waiters and waitresses had to be asked to fill water glasses and the Managers tend to just stand around and watch.

Overall, a fantastic place and I will go time and time again!

If you can - pay the little bit extra and stay in the executive rooms.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank terribletuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

This hotel and resort is upscale and expensive but the attention to customer service is excellent. Ninety percent of the hotel guests are Russians but the resort is so large, at times you will feel like the only guest.

The resort is the perfect place to unwind and recharge your batteries after an action packed week traveling to Vietnam. It is also a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of the busy city.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HSDisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

This complex (island) with amusement park, water park, arcades, and beaches is much much larger than expected.
The pool is absolutely gorgeous and huge, with a breath taking view. The private beach is CLEAN. yes very clean and well maintained. Mostly Russian guest at the time, but this resort has an upscale western feel to it.
The only downfall is the amount of small children everywhere. This is a popular family destination because of the huge water park and arcades. Great place to take your young children, and fortunately for us we do not have children.
The food was good, especially breakfast. The best part of this was relaxing on the beach, with excellent, excellent service. Rooms were clean, comfortable and relaxing. Wifi was good throughout the facility and you will have the ability to use your ipad on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QnDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Vinpearl for four nights on our honeymoon. We expected that the hotel would live up to the claims on their website of being five star. We found when we got there that the rooms were noisy and we were woken up every night by families yelling in the corridors. The food was terrible, of the 9 bars an restaurants claimed by Vinpearl, there were actually only two buffet restaurants (serving the same thing), and the pool snacks menu which offered terrible pizza and pasta. Their beach is nice but don't expect any service and anything that you would like to do will cost extra, for example you can hire push bikes at an hourly rate, but there is no where to go. The spa is incredibly over priced, at 60 min massage cost US$65, where as a luxury spa in Nha Trang will charge $20. Don't go, you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MarkW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lykm, Owner at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you for your comments. As Vinpearl Resort’s policy, we will seriously take your comments into account to enhance our services to meet our guest expectations.
The three buffets each day are included in the room’s price. Our buffet restaurant always serves over 60 Western or Asia dishes each meal. The menu change every day and in seven days. Thus, we believe that in four days you stayed in our hotel the food in buffet restaurant different each day. In addition, we have many restaurants such as: Pearl restaurant, Asia Delight, Beachcomber…which can offer you a- la-carte menu as well as we revise the buffer menu to make it more variety and choices.
Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang is known as the largest and unique tourism and recreation Complex. The complex was built on an 2.1 sq. km and Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang hotel itself was built on an 5.700 square metre. In May 2011, we also opened a new hotel, Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang and new golf course. Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang as built on an 71.800 metre square land area and Vinpearl Golf was built on an 1,82 sq. km.
There was should have tourist guide book which set up in each room for guest to used and it would take you many days to explore and enjoy all magnificence of the natural here.
Unfortunately, you hesitated to contact us at that time for guidance and resolve inconvenient issues that you had.
Therefore, we hope that you will come back here and have another chance to discover things you missed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Bay Resort & Villas
0.7 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#5 of 215 in Nha Trang
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vinpearl Golf Land Resort and Villas
4.0 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort

Address: Hon Tre island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#21 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $120 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an adornment to finish the stunning beauty and luxury of Nha Trang's charming landscape painting, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort - an international 5 star hotel in the Vinpearl Nha Trang complex of hotel, resort, tourism and recreation- is called "a sparkling pearl glued on the crown of the sea queen" by the tourists. Located on a separate island in one of the world's 30 most beautiful bays, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort features as a luxurious, idyllic, romantic and attractive resort . Not only being endowed by the nature with blue sea, white sand, bright sun and lush coconut trees but by the hands and sharp minds of talented people, who created an exquisite design, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort has become the leading Hotel & Resort Complex in Vietnam. Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort enamors every visitor not only with the international "5 Star" hotel, longest sea-crossing cableway in the world, the best natural beach in Nha Trang or the most modern and largest outdoor swimming pool in South East Asia, but also premium wellness and beauty services and a wide selection of comfortable and luxurious restaurants. Come and let your soul leisurely float in a peaceful nature of Vinpearl Nha Trang, with all senses awakened for a full feel of perfection from every exceptional service and you will know why Nha Trang is indisputably given such luxurious and attractive names as "The tropical paradise", "Brilliant flower basket on the East Sea Coast" or "Vietnamese pearl". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Vinpearl Hotel Nha Trang
Nha Trang Vinpearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing