We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Havana Nha Trang Hotel
Ranked #14 of 192 Hotels in Nha Trang
Ben Tre, Vietnam
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We ,family of 8 traveled to Nha Trang last March and stayed at this hotel. We were glad that we did and very happy with the rooms. The view was amazing and the staff was also friendly. The breakfast was plenty with tons of choices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone !
Cheers,
Nhung

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mangocruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    223
    74
    26
    8
See reviews for
290
317
39
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed for eight nights in this hotel in late February 2014 and cannot understand why people have had problems with it. The staff were always helpful and the rooms well equipped and clean. The massive breakfast buffet was always well stocked, even on busy mornings with food for all tastes and nationalities.
As pointed out in other reviews, there seems to be some electronic issues, the wifi was nonexistent in our room but there was a Lan port available. The AC unit seemed to have a mind of its own and it took a while to realise that one of the room lights can only be switched off using a remote control.
The tunnel to the beach is handy but there are only a few loungers, probably because of limited space. We paid around £3 for a pair of loungers just up the beach on the one day we spent on the beach

Room Tip: Tourists can be noisy and there little sound deadening between the hallway and the rooms so if your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PR... H, Public Relations Manager at Havana Nha Trang Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting us know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience! Here at Best Western Pemier Havana Nha Trang. We understand that it's not just a luxury hotel experience that we're providing, we're also offering unforgettable memory. You also bring up something for which we take tremendous pride – exceeding our guests’ expectations, and unparalled offerings.

Thank you again for the review; we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

So we booked this hotel the night before in Dalat and on arrival it did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean (if a little small) and the location was pretty good. The pool area had a great view but it was too windy and the water was freezing. The fact that the pool area didn't get much sun probably didn't help. The buffet breakfast was the highlight with a large selection of both western and asian choices. I was impressed with the tunnel that goes from the hotel under the road to the beach but the staff on the beach were a little rude. The beach itself is nice but if you are not a strong swimmer be careful as there are no life guards and the water can get a bit choppy. The best western restaurant across the road was really good but pricey. We found some really good value restaurants a few blocks behind the hotel away from the beach. Getting around wasn't a problem either with a steady flow of taxis to take to further away destinations like Vinpearl Island or you can always just walk around. Over all this hotel was good but a little pricey.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Found the Hotel to have great view and staff very very friendly. I ask for special occasion setup in my room and the staff did 12/10! The hotel is nice, the rooms too, but Skybar, VIP Bar, Pool bar not yet ready. It's good but could be much better, no wifi in room shows poor vision of investors.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmy T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel was booked by a travel agent who told us this was a 5 star hotel and newest in Nha Trang. I would not rate this hotel as 5 star, I would give it 4 star. Rooms are clean but just average. I was disappointed when I saw the room. I would stay at the Intercontinental Hotel next door instead.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babygirl1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for a week in Feb. The location was perfect. The suite was very nice (got a free upgrade). Those are the only two things I like about this place.
Beach area is very small. There was not enough beach chairs. Staff refused to give me an extra towel when I asked for it. He claimed they had too many guests that day and I saw a pile of clean towels right in the corner. I got pissed and left.
Pool area is VERY windy, ugly with lots of kids running around and yelling. Again not enough chairs. Most parts of the pool are in the shade, bad design.
Because it was new year time, the hotel was very crowded and noisy. I didn't enjoy that very much after two days. So I went to front desk to ask if I could get my money back and change hotel. Front desk manager refused to do so and reckon that I should hang around in the lobby and sell my room to other guests. I couldn't believe she had said that to me.
Staff is very not well trained. Everyone was grumpy. The only staff made me feel comfortable was the technical manager when he helped me to fix my hair tools. He was very polite and pleasant. Too bad he doesn't work at front desk lol
If you are looking for beachfront hotels in Nha Trang, try Sheraton or Novotel. I grew up in Nha Trang and my parents still live there. So I come back every year to visit and I have stayed at many hotels in town.
-Sheraton has the best pool, amazing service, nice rooms.
-Novotel is smaller, very good service also.
-Ana Mandara is the only hotel right on the beach with beautiful villas if you can afford it. It's probably the most expensive one there.
-Sunrise is an older hotel, smaller rooms, good service. The pool is very nice but I'm not sure how well they have maintained it.

Room Tip: The suite is very spacious with kitchen, extra washroom. Perfect for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Knewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel is clean, well maintained and service oriented. It is located in a convenient position at the main beach street of Nha Trang. The Spa center is very clean, however there are doubts about the skills of the therapists. Breakfast is OK, but the atmosphere of the dining room feels like in a hospital, there is room for creating a more cozy ambience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evagoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#9 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
#15 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#12 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havana Nha Trang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havana Nha Trang Hotel

Property: Havana Nha Trang Hotel
Address: 38 Tran Phu Street, Loc Tho Ward, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Best Western Premier Havana Nhatrang)
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 192 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Havana Nha Trang Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Havana Nha Trang Hotel is centrally located, overlooking Nha Trang Bay. There is plenty to keep you occupied while visiting us. Whether you are planning a romantic getaway or a family vacation, there is something for everyone. The hotel is easily accessible, just 40 minutes from Cam Ranh Airport and ten minutes from Nha Trang Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Havana Nha Trang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing