We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner very friendly, perfect location”
Review of Nha Trang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nha Trang Inn
Ranked #5 of 295 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Owner very friendly, perfect location”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The room itself is very clean, but simple. Nothing special (but for the price its good). The owner is extremly friendly and very helpful. The location is perfect, just 2 steps to good bars and restaurants but a little behind, so its very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanapaese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    54
    5
    1
    6
See reviews for
13
79
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We arrived early, due to an early bus from Hoi An. It was no problem to have the room and take a shower.

Simple, but spacious and clean room. Good bed as well! Situated in a quiet area of one of the tourist streets. Nice location without the traffic noise!

The best of all were the owners. Honest, friendly and very helpful. They helped us with the next bus booking and made sure we were picked up.

The only tip for the future is offering breakfast for a small fee. For now there are enough street stalls and restaurants (Les amis on the corner) for a good and reasonably priced breakfast.

Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Sweet little family run place, the guy spoke really good English and welcomed us from the taxi (which he arranged for us) and took us straight to our room. He remembered our names and always called us by them. The room was a good size, it was very clean, but the walls had damp patches all over them. Again, the bathroom was very clean and parts of it looked new, but there were a lot of wires all around the walls. The shower was a bit useless, we had to hold it above our heads to shower rather than just stand under it, but this wasn't really an issue for us. Bed was comfy and wifi worked well. We experienced some bad rain and were happy we were able to use a hair dryer, however, it doesn't seem like they have enough for every room, because the night we were trying to dry everything to pack to leave early the next morning, he asked for it back as other guests were needing it, which was a little annoying. Also, on check out when we paid for our taxi that had pick us up, it cost us 20,000VND more than what we were quoted...I don't know if this was the hotel or taxis fault. But at 6.45am I wasn't going to argue it. They were able to help book our trip to Trap Ba, however, if you get the shuttle bus back again, make sure you emphasise the INN of Nha Trang Inn or they will drop you off round there corner and down the street a little as there is another Nha Trang apartment (I wouldn't have minded if it hadn't been pouring with rain!)

This place is in a really good location, with the Pagoda walking distance, beach round the corner, and lots of bars and restaurants right outside. For the price you won't find much better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zobug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Nederland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The location is really good, close to the tourist street but still quiet if you want to sleep early. Rooms a basic but clean, we have had clean towels every day. The service is really good and the owner speaks english very well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaKool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

If you're on a tight budget and are sick of dorms then choose this place. The rooms are big and very light. There's a big window so lots of natural light as well as a very good air conditioner. The bathroom was huge as we'll. Its set back from the main road, behind a restaurant but accessible through a small arch next to it. You can't really beat the price for what you get. There is no breakfast but there is a nice little cheap french cafe around the corner (out the hotel, turn left) called Let Petition Bistro. Very close to everything!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattpreece87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This place was great, little family run business. The owner was really friendly, he booked us on tours, told us good spots to eat and when my friend got sick he even offered to make her some soup. Perfect location, wifi good and rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels, really good for what you pay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice over 5 nights either side of a trip to Dalat. We returned because we felt very welcome here. The hotel is run by Ming and his wife with their two adorable baby daughters ever present. They would always go out of their way to say hello to us and always have a smile. The rooms are very large, clean and well kept with very comfy beds. Towels were changed daily and sheets every 2 nights. There is a tv and a mini bar with VERY fairly priced water, soft drinks and beer, we never had to buy from a supermarket because it was no more expensive here. The laundry service was also very fairly priced, we were so impressed with the honesty and helpfulness here (Mings wife even got a stain out of my shorts that I got the morning after the evening we handed in our laundry where as other places might have declined). I can't stress enough how comfortable we felt and how impressed we were with the honest service. Thank you for our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodin_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#27 of 204 in Nha Trang
403 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#25 of 204 in Nha Trang
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#32 of 204 in Nha Trang
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#11 of 204 in Nha Trang
663 reviews
3.1 mi away
VDB Nha Trang Hotel
VDB Nha Trang Hotel
#36 of 204 in Nha Trang
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nha Trang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nha Trang Inn

Property: Nha Trang Inn
Address: 103 Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang 058, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 295 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nha Trang Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to our guest house - NHATRANG INN, which is located close to the beach at the heart of the tourist center. We have cool, spacious and quiet rooms with air-conditioning to fix your demand for single rooms, double rooms and family rooms. We provide wifi in room for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nha Trang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing