We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cuon Cuon Rolls & BBQ Restaurant

Cuon Cuon Rolls & BBQ Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 477 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Seafood, Barbecue, Grill, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We offer fine and authentic Vietnamese cuisine. Enjoy a truly unique experience by making your own Cuon Cuon Spring Rolls. And... our famous Vietnamese BBQ which you cook yourself right at your table! Savour our delicious fresh tamarind sea food and homemade desserts such as coconut cheesecake. Take the time to share a delightful evening with your companions in a relaxing ambiance. You can also enjoy your breakfast at Cuon Cuon. Try our delectable pancakes served with a creamy caramel sauce, or go with the american classic fill-up eggs, bacon... Don't miss out this great experience...!
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just had lunch here today, and the young woman who owns it is very friendly! She gave us a 5% discount voucher straight up, and was very helpful. We ordered the pork fried rolls which were very nice. It is 10m down a small alleyway but worth it. Give it a try!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    70
    31
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kenner, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I just want to say that Cuon Cuon Rolls & BBQ Restaurant is a wonderful restaurant.It have awesome service,incredible food and drinks,and the food is cheap.I was on vacation and saw this restaurant on a small street,so I entered the restaurant for a meal.When I tasted the food I was impressed.I was totally impressed when I saw my bill.This restaurant is wonderful.The restaurant is so peaceful.I love the pancakes with the caramel sauce.I also,love the springrolls with the fantastic sauce.The next day,I came back for breakfast and dinner.I want to say that you should come to Cuon Cuon Rolls & BBQ Restaurant.The address is Phuong Loc Tho,Nha Trang 058,Vietnam.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank SalenaTripAdivsor954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Give it a shot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The restaurant is apparently relatively new. It's next door to Truong Giang hotel and if you stay there, ignore their recommendations that are likely based on commissions and instead try Cuon Cuon restaurant. Here, they serve good food at a reasonable price and the service is great. Compared to the other local restaurants, they are waaaaay better. Give it a shot!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank LawaaiYves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, quiet setting with far less traffic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Locally run Vietnamese BBQ place. Just off a main street so you suffer less engine/horn noise. BBQ marinated meats on your own charcoal BBQ. Attentive staff. Food was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Victoria_Tod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We recently stayed at the Truong Giang Hotel and this restaurant is located right next door to it. We went here every morning for breakfast and were delighted with the choice. The staff are lovely, efficient and the food is great!
It is a very relaxed atmosphere and there is absolutely no hurry to pick food and to leave straight after you have eaten!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Hope V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuon Cuon Rolls & BBQ Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Cuon Cuon Rolls & BBQ Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing