We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some nice street food under one roof”
Review of Galangal

Galangal
Ranked #64 of 713 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Cuisines: European, Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We order few dishes from the street food menu. Food are not too bad but staff may not be attentive enough. Anyway it does not stopped us to go back next day again for their pork wraps.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank thiathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 817 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2018

a nice ambiance and ample sitting but it can get crowded. they have a whole variety of food. caters for big crowd. prices are fair and service is Ok. nice place for a meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeff1955malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

We were recommended Galangal by our tour guide and he didn’t let us down. As indicated in previous reviews there was a short delay of 10 mins even at 6:30 in the evening, but the ability of the staff to arrange/rearrange tables was great. We were well attended by staff and served without delay. The food was of great Vietnamese variety and quality with friendly attentive staff. Under $60.00aud for 4 persons inc drinks.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Loved it!

Great menu, great prices, great service and authentic Vietnamese food which is a lot harder to find than you would think.

Something for every palate and every price range! Recommend to all, best meal we had in Nha Trang

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank chris_reid00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

We came in on a Friday at around noon. We had 12 people and sat at the back by the bar. We reserved a table on line. Very cosy and big. The restaurant has upstairs seating as well. It's beautiful and tropical with trees inside. Toilets very clean.Very inexpensive by western standards. I ordered a whole fish the famous Vietnamese Pho bo, and shrimps, others ordered frog, octopus , others had clams and various noodle soups. I was so impressed with Galangal, I will be back. Good so fresh and nice and staff very friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Miike2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galangal also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Galangal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing