We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Golden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Golden Hotel
Ranked #56 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Staying at the Hanoi golden hotel made a our stay at Nha Trang simply perfect. The rooms in the hotel are very spacious with clean bed linen, towels and the bathroom is very spacious. There is cable tv as well with lots of channels e.g kpop arirang, MTV Asia, CNN, and hollywood blockbusters. Our mini balcony overlooked the beach and the city. Overall the room was very clean, a functioning aircon, good WiFi and had enough natural light entering into the room. I would definitely recommend to book the tours through the hotel. Through the hotel, we booked a scuba diving tour and the instructor and the gear was top notch. A luxurious mud bath at i-resort. Prices are comparable to the available tours from external companies but you can be assured the tours are good. The buffet breakfast was scrumptious with a variety of Vietnamese food and Western food that was actually Western! Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Nha Trang because you really do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucille l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    103
    53
    23
    11
See reviews for
65
122
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

the location of the hotel is very center, close to the beach with good services. it is also very practical for people who would like to engage in more activities in and around the city. the room is also very convenient and comfortable to use. bathroom is designed fvery suitable for a beach hotel. breakfast is excellent and good services provided.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dekoekkoek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in March 2013 and can't fault anything at all. We checked in quite late after arriving by train from HCMC to room #901. Smooth check-in, great room partly overlooking the beach and all the facilities that you would expect and need in a hotel of this standard. There was quite a range of breakfast dishes and adequate seating. The staff were all very courteous and helpful, whether it was giving sightseeing advice or local restaurant recommendations. Can't think of anything that could improve it as it was all great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The location of Hanoi Golden Hotel is a very good place for tourist to stay and enjoy! From here, you can go to the beach, just around 5 mins by walking. Go to Long Son Pagoda (the biggest pagoda in Nha Trang) and can have foods around the hotel easily! Same for other interest places around the hotel, such as Stone Church, XQ embroidery, just take you a few mins! Staff were very pleasant, allowing us an early check in at 9am, and attending to our every need. The 15th floor pool has a panoramic view of the beach and hill. I will comeback this hotel on the next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzer shyan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The ocean view of the room is probably the first thing you will notice and it's simply incredible. Waking up to that is simply amazing. They also have the comfiest beds I've ever slept on. Your head literally sinks into the pillow and both of us slept so soundly everyday that it was so hard to even get up to make it in time for breakfast. The only issue I can imagine would be the bathroom. It's a see through glass instead of a wall that connects the bedroom and the toilet and even though there is a "blind" it's totally translucent and you can see through. May not be appropriate for families. Do check out their infinity pool. It's great for lounging around and soaking up some sun if the you prefer more privacy and service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wang Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

As mentioned before as it is a new hotel our taxi driver did not find it the first time, but kept trying.
We arrived around 2pm and were able to check in immediately, as we were only hoping to check our bags.
The pool was unfinished, but as we were a 5 min walk from the beach that was no issue, just a little disappointing as it wasn't pointed out at check in.
We went to dinner at their restaurant, and as we were the only guests at that time, we had amazing service, the staff were very pleasant.
Breakfast was a little different for service but once we got a pattern down the staff were very attentive.
Check out was quick and effective, they are very upfront if they are going to bill you for damages as they send a maid up as you are at the desk. (We had newly dyed hair that bled a little, washes out tho so no extra$)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kushielsidonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had the misfortune to stay in this hotel during February 2013.
My list of complaints is endless .....
- The swimming pool and gym as advertised on Agoda, but now removed, were non existent. When we complained, a porter was sent to give us a well rehearsed and patronising, apology.
- When we tried to check in before 2pm (as we've been able to do in every other hotel we've stayed in in Asia) we were told to return at 2pm. We returned at 3pm and were told to wait 10 minutes more! The reception staff need more training in customer care
- The Manager didn't even want to know what we thought - he started by saying 'apart from the swimming pool and gym, how are you?' Rubbish.
- We weren't even offered a drink or a refreshing towel on arrival
- We had paid $70 for an extra bed in our room and got a mattress on the floor. But with no bedding.
- The balcony had not been cleaned and on our second day had broken glass on the floor
- There was no shower curtain making the bathroom floor like a skating rink
- The food was mediocre at best. In fact on our last day it was nearly inedible.
- Rose petals had been scattered everywhere in the breakfast room. What a mess!
- We had to clear our own tables before we could eat.
- Our room was not cleaned as requested - someone had turned our door sign around. We had to wait on the balcony while this was done in the evening.

We paid more for this hotel than any other in Asia thinking it would live up to it's advertising.
So be warned. Don't stay here. It's definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sqiuggle50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#29 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#22 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#39 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#52 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maple Leaf Hotel & Apartment
Maple Leaf Hotel & Apartment
#50 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#31 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Golden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Golden Hotel

Property: Hanoi Golden Hotel
Address: 107 Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Golden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nha Trang city, Hanoi Golden Hotel is just a convenient 5-minute walk to the beautiful Tran Phu Beach Street. Operating a 24-hour front desk, it features an outdoor swimming pool and provides free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.Featuring views of the city or the sea, modern air-conditioned rooms are fitted with parquet flooring, a flat-screen cable TV and minibar. En suite bathrooms are equipped with a hairdryer, bath or shower, slippers and free toiletries.Hanoi Golden Hotel provides luggage storage, laundry and ironing services. Guests may rent a car to explore the area and visit nearby attractions, while parking is provided on site. Conveniences in the hotel include a currency exchange and tour desk.The hotel's restaurant serves delectable Vietnamese and international cuisines and opens from 6:00-22:00. The rooftop bar offers a wide variety of beverages. Room service is available.The hotel is within a 5-minute drive from the local Dam Market, and a 15-minute drive to the well-known Po Nagar Temple. Cam Ranh International Airport is approximately a 45-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hanoi Golden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing