We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful experience”
Review of Grill Garden

Grill Garden
Ranked #58 of 820 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Vietnamese, Grill
Description: Grill Garden- is more, than just a restaurant serving national Vietnamese cuisine! Grill Garden- is a place, where you have an opportunity to experience a real culinary adventure! To taste such delicacies as crocodile, ostrich, snake, oysters, and to participate in their preparation, right on your table!
Restaurant details
Description: Grill Garden- is more, than just a restaurant serving national Vietnamese cuisine! Grill Garden- is a place, where you have an opportunity to experience a real culinary adventure! To taste such delicacies as crocodile, ostrich, snake, oysters, and to participate in their preparation, right on your table!
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

First of all, staffs were very very unprofessional. We would like to be seated for dinner but was treated in different ways by different staff.

Foods were not fresh at all and refill was slow.

Dun understand why this restaurant was so overrated at trip-advisor.
Highly not recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Lun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 453 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

My girl friend and I were asked to wait for 15mins or more by the Russian staff (girl with glass, smaller). We want to have a try so we wait, another Vietnam staff to talk to us and allowed us to go in immediately, this is the first poor impression for us.

When you picking food that there were signs which Chinese works only ( say, you will get penalty if you fast-food) why only Chinese words over there. And most of staff they tend to unlike all Asian. I wanna say that not all Asian people come from Chinese. Vietnam is belonging the Aisa. I highly not to recommend this reaturant, no matter where you come from.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank trainererix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Best BBQ I had in Years and I BBQ a lot, this place has it all from your standard pork, chicken, to Crocodile and big fat snake, loads of Big shrimp, oysters, fresh tuna too much to mention. We had a great fill it was all yummy, the staff was really helpful the beer was cold. Well recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018

the place is big and airy. you sit in the centre with the food laid out on the side. you pay a flat rate of 240K dong. excluding drinks and crocodile meat. they seafood is not fresh and over marinated to kill the taste. only the russians like this place. service is slow and staff are not professional.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jeff1955malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Well always wanted to try a place where you selected your meats and vegetables and cook them at your table. This place was perfect. The bonus was it was cooked for us by our own hostess. Meats were of all types from beef, chicken, seafood and some more unusual ones like snake and crocodile. Price was good and really enjoyed all of what was on offer, desert was help yourself soft-serve ice cream with plenty of different toppings.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank our56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill Garden also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Grill Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing