We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to rave about”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Cuppa Coffee

Cuppa Coffee
Ranked #2 of 36 Coffee & Tea in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing to rave about”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Looking for a good coffee, I was drawn here based on the incredible reviews only to be left disappointed by the coffee and Frappe. It all looks good and professional with the set up and expensive looking coffee machine, but the quality of the coffee was well below average. Maybe more training is needed for the Barista’s, because getting fine quality is more than just turning on the machine and putting in the coffee!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    51
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I ordered an espresso after spending my morning taking photos on the beach. It was fast and delicious. Served with a sweet coconut cookie. I will go again tomorrow.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was super sad that I only discovered this during my last few days in Nha Trang. Loved the iced coffee fraps and the atmosphere was very friendly! Pretty busy inside. I'd definitely recommend. Good prices...I think the fraps are about 45,000 dong which is much less than the bigger chains back home!

As for location, it is right by the Asia Paradise Hotel...on the way to the beach...kitty corner from Rainbow Divers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Refreshing Stop-off”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Called here twice during our stay for a very welcome cold drink on the way back from the beach. We tried blueberry smoothies, topped with whipped cream and also iced latte - they were delicious.

The girls are very friendly and keep everything spotless. This is a lovely little resting place on a hot Nha Trang day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aljuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So delicious on a hot Vietnam Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stopped here to escape a bit of sun and have something cold and tasty. Ordered the iced chocolate (40,000 VND) and went to heaven! The baristas are so friendly and helpful, every drink I saw ordered looked amazing and it's just 2-3 minutes from the beach. You can take the coffee to go or hang out on a bar stool, the staff will tell you the wifi password. What a little gem! Definitely coming back every day that I have left. Try it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dontbelazybecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuppa Coffee also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Cuppa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing