We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fresh and tasty!”
Review of The Lil Shack - CLOSED

The Lil Shack
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very fresh and tasty!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We ordered fish tacos, chips & salsa and an egg, bacon & potato burrito. They were made totally fresh to order in front of us (you sit on stools at a bar that surrounds the kitchen) and were delicious. It was the Shack's first birthday so we got 30% off too which was great. The staff and the owner were very friendly too! Highly recommended for lunch, dinner or a snack. Very reasonable price too, we paid less than $4 each not including the discount.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    27
    4
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bai Dai Bliss”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had been looking at going out to Bai Dai but were tentative about getting out there and not being able to get back to Nha Trang. Christopher from Lil Shack was brilliant in organising us a cab out to the Shack and back. Our first trip out we needed to cancel due to one of the children being sick, Christopher was super understanding and again went above and beyond in organising us an alternate day.

Once out to Bai Dai, the atmosphere was relaxing, the beach pure and the food great.

The kids ordered burgers and they were the best we have had in Nha Trang.

Highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raelene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great big yummy burritos!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our family truly enjoyed the burritos at Lil Shack! The breakfast and bean burritos are a really big size, almost could not finish one, but they were so good! They also provide you with home made salsa, which is very flavorful with just the right amount of spice. We also tried the hamburgers and fries which were also very delish! Tippy and his staff are extremely pleasant and provide great service. It was so good we ate there every day! I recommend anyone who visits Nha Trang to stop by the Lil Shack and try out some of the really great food there - good prices too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Keep going back!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Super great food. I tried the fish burrito, fish salad, bean & cheese burrito, quesadilla, tacos, burger, fries, and fresh salsa. All were amaze-balls & we returned each time to try something different. I am Mexican, live on the Cali/Mexican border, as well as lived in Mexico--this food is just like home. The food is authentic and just like what we can order from Taco Stands and Mexican restaurants back home. The service was pleasant and fast. We at the locale as well as ordered to-go. If you eat there, you can people watch, which is fun in Nha Trang, haha. Try the Lil' Shack if you want tasty food at a good price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pajarita_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“OK Food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I find the reviews a bit puzzling as this really didn't taste like Mexican food to me. Seems like they took some concepts of Mexican food and tried to whip up something like it. Not much flavour to it. Don't go for if you're looking for a good - or any kind of - Mexican food experience. If you're looking for average food with sidewalk seating this might be an option. Nice folks though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delilahs_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lil Shack also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing