We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hippopotamuses aren't silly”
Review of i resort

i resort
Ranked #3 of 108 things to do in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hippopotamuses aren't silly”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a must do relax attraction. You go to an immaculate resort with multiple pools. You shower then get into a tub where they pump fresh light mud into. Stating in the warm mud is really relaxing. The mud feels smooth and buoyant as you tend to float in it.

After the mud bath you go through a number of showers and a cave with all sorts of running water.

Then relax in a hot mineral bath or a cool waterfall . There are a large number to choose from. You the leave relaxed and invigorated. A must do in Nha Trang. Slightly More expensive than the Thap bo mud resort but more modern and immaculate.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Punchclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,016
    486
    152
    37
    30
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
queensland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“great way to spend a few hours”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

With much trepidation, we ventured off to our first experience at a mud bath/hot bath resort. It is only a few Klms from town, approx 150,000 VND taxi fare from the Novotel. We were offered a range of experiences, ranging from meal inclusive deals, to the basic. Being first timers, we opted for the basic mud bath package at 300,000 VND pp. This involved a mud bath, waterfall, hot spring bath, the high pressure wash down, and the main pool for as long as you liked. The mud bath is quite liquid, and freshly made for each person. We stayed about 30 mins in the mud bath, then 15 mins at the waterfall. Very relaxing, very enjoyable, and worth the $15 AUD cost everyday.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Johnandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Pretty expensive for a novelty”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

You're herded like cattle through the process and there is only so long you can soak in water for...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank ShawnBToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fun time, but website a bit misleading.”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went with some friends and had a very good time, but this was certainly not the upscale resort/spa experience that the website photos promised. It is more of a water park for adults, but certainly more upscale than the other mudbath we tried in Nha Trang.The resort is very pretty, clean and well-maintained, but the staff is a bit over-directive.

We keep getting staff members admonishing us for not following all of the rules, many of which seem arbitrary (hanging up our towels in the wrong place, entering pools from the wrong direction, going into the pool below the waterfall before sitting under the waterfall itself etc. etc.) You need to follow the proscribed order of attractions (which isn't obvious, so you need to rely on staff to direct you) and staff gets a bit upset if somehow miss the instructions or if you deviate at all. I certainly understand and appreciate that they want to make sure that people are clean when they use the facilities, and that the facilities need to be maintained, but the constant instructions and rules that didn't really seem to make a lot of sense made the experience somewhat less than relaxing.

That said, it was well-worth doing, although we thought the mud bath part was probably our least favorite of the attractions there. The various pools, fountains, baths, showers, waterfalls etc were fun to play in. With reasonable expectations, I would recommend the "resort".

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank desertdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Relaxing and refreshing”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you want a resort experience in Nha Trang you could stay at a nearby hotel and enjoy ireosrt during the day. They have day villas with private hot tubs. It's a lot classier than the basic old hot springs.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lefrogtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed i resort also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to i resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing