We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View! Very helpful staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairy Bay Hotel Nha Trang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairy Bay Hotel Nha Trang
Ranked #90 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great View! Very helpful staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed there for one night on our Honeymoon. The transportation was very good from the airport to the hotel with the price was 400.000VND/way.
My Suite was big, however, it's quite old the the wall upon my bed was mold. The highlight was the great view to the sea and very nice wind.
The service was good. I'm much appreciated for the assitance of Mr. Linh, Hotel Manager to shorten my stay due to my personal issue as the booking was under booking.com.
One strange thing was the power cut off on our departure, my husband had to bring our luggage by the staircase from the 7th floor to the lobby.
Overall, he had a pleasant stay there!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PikMStie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
23
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

My friend suggested me to live in Fairy Bay Hotel because it is opposite the beach and the hotel is really good at verything. And it is true . This is absolutely my ultimate hotel in Nha Trang. It is very affordable. The room is very stunning and the service is pretty good. If I have chance, I wil still choose fairy bay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

The view from the balcony was priceless, offering gorgeous sunrise vistas which made for stunning photographs. The balcony is spacious, perfect for relaxing on overlooking the ocean. Bathroom was lovely, you could gaze over the ocean right from inside the bathroom. Many locals swim across the road at the beach early in the morning, at sunrise there were already many people in the water. The most gorgeous views to watch a Vietnamese sunrise. The only tip I would give hotel staff is to run the air con before your guests arrive. Our room was sweltering when we checked in, and it took hours to get the room to a cooler temperature. I think perhaps the air con unit needs a service? The temperature was the only negative.
Breakfast was ok, good buffet selection.
Hotel is close to Thap Ba Spa, only a 10 minute taxi drive, and Po Nagar Cham Temple, one of the best temples I visited while in Vietnam. A taxi to Vinpearl gondola is a little more pricey since this hotel is approx 7km further away than the main city of Nha Trang...so you may pay slightly more in taxis by staying at this hotel than one in town, however we felt everything was in easy reach, and this hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed this hotel one night on 23 November, my room was too small. They combined twin bed to double, no window. Breakfast on 10th floor, very simple with 2 waitresses standby. No swimming pool. Thank to receptionist, she was so friendly and kindly let me borrow her bike without any charge

Overall, this hotel is not worth for 3-star hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FootstepsIndochina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a 2 star hotel. There were tiny ants in the bed, in all six rooms we rented-terrible. The support staff was nice (4-star), but the owner charged us an extra night when we left because of the ant problems.

Also consider the location of this hotel. It is about five miles from the center of town, meaning that you have to pay at least $5 USD every time you want to go into town (nothing around here - $150 in 6 days for taxis). This was my third time in Nha Trang, we will never stay so far from town - we never had this expense in the past, plus, we will NEVER stay here again for the reasons listed above.

Room Tip: The only good rooms with actual windows are in the front - two on each floor - the others have a sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This part if our journey was a short stay for us, and we were very happy with our room. Across the road from the beach and we could watch this from our balcony 9 floors up. I had friends who took me around Nha Trang and left my husband contentedly people watching with his favourite music playing.
The hotel was not close to local shops etc and eating out was nitan option unless we took a taxi, but prefer to walk around and check out what is happening-where people are eating and gathering. Fruends wanted to take us to more Aussie style restaurants.
Would go back to Nha Trang but stay closer to the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is in a great location and for a 3 start it is pretty good very small rooms & like most of Vietnam hard beds. Staff not overly helpful, spoke little English. Had to wait every morning for motor bikes as they wouldn't pre-book the night before??

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Chau Loan Hotel
Chau Loan Hotel
#74 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaSing Boutique Hotel
SeaSing Boutique Hotel
#26 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nha Trang Wonderland Hotel
Nha Trang Wonderland Hotel
#92 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Maple Leaf Hotel & Apartment
Maple Leaf Hotel & Apartment
#50 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Paloma Hotel
La Paloma Hotel
#51 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dendro Hotel
Dendro Hotel
#40 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairy Bay Hotel Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairy Bay Hotel Nha Trang

Property: Fairy Bay Hotel Nha Trang
Address: 42 Pham Van Dong Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairy Bay Hotel Nha Trang 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Fairy Bay Hotel Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing