We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”
Review of Binh An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Binh An Hotel
Ranked #5 of 314 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Although we just stayed 1 night in this hotel, we're pretty impressed it. The owners are very friendly and helpful; room is large and super clean. It take you around 5 minutes to go to the beach only.
Three little minus:
1. The position of TV isn't right/good posision; normally, it should be opposite to the bed not right-side direction of the bed. So, it's hard to see it properly.
2. The noise/music from the school in the morning and in the afternoon.
3. My friend don't have hot water to shower in the early morning for the first time, I guess the owers did turn the hot-cold system off. But it's okie, we didn't have this problem any more.
Afferall, I really recommend this hotel.
Ps: hotel don't have elevator

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heocom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 100 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

It was a wonderful surprise to find such a nice hotel in Nha trang for such a reasonable price. It is run by a lovely couple that go out of their way to make you feel at home. the room is extremely clean and very large. It has a was beautiful and the balcony was a bonus. We booked for one night but will be staying longer. And only two blocks from the beach.

Room Tip: Balcony room is the way to go .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is my second time staying at the Binh An Hotel. While we did experience problems with our computer being hacked due to the insecure internet on our last visit they have corrected that. All rooms now have secure internet. This is such a wonderful hotel and perhaps the cheapest in all of Nha Trang. The rooms are extremely clean and well appointed. The staff is the most attentive of anywhere I've stayed in Vietnam. The hotel is just a short walk to the beach. The staff will arrange any trip you would like to take. I'll keep coming back to this great hotel as long as I visit Nha Trang.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We moved here from another hotel in Nha Trang which was awful. The room was large, modern and very clean. There were bananas provided, free of charge. The bathroom had a proper, enclosed shower, not just a shower head and a flimsy curtain. The wifi is good and constant if you need to do business. There was no breakfast included, but we were given fresh mangoes and bananas in the morning. The hotel is located very close to the beach and the Nha Trang Center, a shopping mall with a supermarket. There are also several great restaurants within walking distance. The bed was comfortable and the mattress was one piece, not two small ones pushed together.

There is no elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs, you might want a room on a lower floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here while backpacking with a friend in August and was rewarded with the best stay of our trip. Not only was it priced super cheap, everything felt almost brand new, everything was incredibly clean, quick stroll to the beach and fun, and the fantastic owners brought us fresh fruit every day :) Thanks for such a great stay!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tipton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropical2512, Manager at Binh An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thanks for giving us a great comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We travelled Vietnam for 6 weeks from the north to Saigon and never had a better hotel. The rooms are simple, but very clean. The beach is just 5 minutes away and the oweners are unbelievable friendly. Try it, its a vietnam attraction!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiadOelschlaegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and had to move hotels for our third night because they became fully booked, we didnt want to leave! A lovely family run hotel. Our double room was SUPER CLEAN and the fresh fruit every day was lovely. We paid $14 a night, I would have been happy to pay double for the service we received. As said in previous reviews, It is a 10-15minute walk (or $1 taxi ride) to the bars and restaurants but its not hard and definitely worth the price you pay. Only 2 minutes to the beach though!

Our only problem was that there is building work taking place next door, and we were awoken at 6AM every morning to hammers and loud banging. This was a pain (especially the morning after a night in WhyNot? Bar) but its just one of those things that is out of the owners control.

I would definitely recommend staying here! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasminekent92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Nha Trang Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#34 of 215 in Nha Trang
501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carpe DM Hotel
Carpe DM Hotel
#1 of 314 in Nha Trang
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nha Trang Inn
Nha Trang Inn
#6 of 314 in Nha Trang
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
LeSimoLe Boutique Apartments
LeSimoLe Boutique Apartments
#5 of 213 in Nha Trang
189 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#2 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binh An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binh An Hotel

Address: 28H Hoang Hoa Tham, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 314 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range: $15 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Binh An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing