We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated hotel, nice garden with good food, in front of beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yasaka Saigon Nha Trang Hotel
Ranked #93 of 208 Hotels in Nha Trang
Vadodara, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well situated hotel, nice garden with good food, in front of beach.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have booked this hotel, and then, saw the negative comments from customers, we were ready to cancel. Finally good we didn't. The hotel is nice, very well situated in front of the beach. The breakfast buffet is well loaded. The food in the garden is very good, and we had one buffet breakfast in the garden, very nice. The hotel staff should learn to smile a little more, and have some more English training (or French). The tourist agency in hotel hall has been very efficient, and gave good support. To be recommended.

Room Tip: Good situation for the beach and visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnieF59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    108
    81
    45
    33
See reviews for
68
95
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Checkin (and checkout) was quick and easy - no forms to complete and even though we arrived early, we were given a refreshing cold drink and then shown to our room. Our room (senior deluxe) was very spacious, clean and had a good seating area in front of big windows with panoramic views of the beach, sea and city. Good selection at breakfast and although the dining room was a bit dull (could do with updating), it was very pleasant sitting on the balcony enjoying the views. Staff were helpful and friendly at all times and in all areas (except the pool) and made us feel very welcome. The pool was smaller and not as nice as expected but ok for cooling off after shopping or sightseeing. However we spent more time at the nice beach across the road and enjoyed a swim in the sea. There was always adequate sun loungers and towels available. Next door to the hotel is a large shopping mall with a good supermarket and a great food court on the top level with big windows allowing amazing views - it was very clean and not at all like the usual food courts in many other places.. We enjoyed our stay here and wouldn't hesitate to return. Really can't understand some of the other negative reviews.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissie980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Its a scam for 4 Star hotel, full of russian and cheap quality room...
You can get a much much better quality room for the same amount of money you paid.
The toilet made a noise the wholte night, they fix it then the water running out.. the sink clogged, the TV doesnt work on any channel but the russian chanel only ...
Breakfast is deversified but some of the hams had bad smell, which sent my mother to toilet the whole day....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Anh Dao T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Rates here for 2 nights. Reception very nicely laid out. Pool a bit murky and could do with some redecorating and had to get own cushions for the loungers. Good location with beach across road and nha trang centre next door. Staff barged in to clean room despite privacy sign and one of us ring in the shower. Very arrogant and when I asked them to give us 5 minutes before they came in they ignored me and cleaned around me. Ant colony in the bathroom and shower/bath leaked all over bathroom floor. Walls paper thin so quite noisy but perhaps that was just our bad luck having early and noisy risers next door. Breakfast ok but not up to the standard of other places with the same star rating. Could get better for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EZgoingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Yes, the rooms are large and beds comfortable. The breakfast buffet is large, but fairly low quality.

My issue was with hotel staff, who seemed to want to argue at every turn. First issue was when I was trying to book the last flight available on a given day and called down to get the expiry date on my passport (held at reception). I was told several times to come down and look at it myself, even after explaining a few times and then asking for a manager (who said the same thing). I managed to still book the flight in time, but arguing with hotel staff about a simple request to tell me the date on my passport is ridiculous.

At checkout I also had issues with regards to the mini bar. When asked what I consumed that day I answered 1 bottle of water. Upon checking I was corrected and told what I had consumed that day. It was a list of things from the previous 2 days. I told them this and he said no, it was today (calling me a liar). I said I just wanted to pay and he instead wanted to prove it was today's. Again he tries to prove it's today's, but I shut him down rather than have to explain that the housekeeping hadn't cleaned for two days - as they turn up between 8am-9am every day!!

Overall I'm happy with the hotel itself, but the service is the worst I've had in vn. Teach your staff not to start arguments with guests who just want to get on with their day!

Room Tip: As for the left hand side of the hotel, the right has very little view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sebkarlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Spent two nights here, all rooms have angled view of beach and mountains. Can see white Buddha from some too. Pleasant room. Very popular with Russians so tv has Russian stations too. Local people at beach before five swimming tichi running. Beautiful sunrise. Get up early to see it or open your curtains so you can see it in the morning. Don't sleep through a sunrise in nhatrang. Two pools two spa area Hugh ground floor pool bar coffee shop area

Room Tip: We were on fifth floor. Pool on second floor if you like swimming other pool ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

A three-star hotel that is not being well maintained. Things are a little dingy. The restaurant on the top floor was empty at 7 pm and there was hardly anything on the menu for a vegetarian anyway. One morning we arrived at the breakfast area at 6 a.m., when it was supposed to open, to find virtually nothing available yet. We had to start our sightseeing without breakfast. WiFi was unreliable. AC controls baffling. On the good side, the ocean views from our 6th-floor room were fantastic and the staff was lovely and tried hard to make our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Make sure you take advantage of the ocean views, preferably on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Diamond Bay Hotel
Diamond Bay Hotel
#67 of 208 in Nha Trang
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nha Trang Palace Hotel
Nha Trang Palace Hotel
#38 of 208 in Nha Trang
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nha Trang Lodge
Nha Trang Lodge
#82 of 208 in Nha Trang
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 208 in Nha Trang
1,848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Liberty Central Nha Trang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasaka Saigon Nha Trang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasaka Saigon Nha Trang Hotel

Property: Yasaka Saigon Nha Trang Hotel
Address: 18 Tran Phu Rd, Khanh Hoa,, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#41 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yasaka Saigon Nha Trang Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yasaka Saigon Nha Trang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yasaka Saigon Nha Trang
Yasaka Saigon Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing