We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Mojzo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mojzo Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Nuuk, Greenland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Mojzo Inn, had everything! Great service, amazing rooms, friendly staff, perfect location.

The staff learns your name, at check inn! And they dont forget it, they always call you by your name. And make sure everything is alright.
Went out late 3 days in a row, so the staff didnt see me in the mornings, so they called my room to make sure everything was okay.

Took care of our motorbikes, my visa extension, laundry, tours, everything. Without any problems at all.

Stayed there for 4 nights, which should have been shorter. But it is a place i only can recommend. It was hard to leave!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DigerTheTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    104
    17
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
199
214
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I LOVED staying at Mojzo!

The most friendly and helpful staff inn all of Vietnam I'm sure!
It is true, they know everyone's name. No matter if you stay for a week or just one night.
They will give you good advice on where to go, what to do and what to see in Nha Trang.
I got to extend my stay, book and cancel several buses and re-check inn when my plans suddenly changed. Not just once, but twice.
And they did it all with a smile :)

The dorms are very nice and clean. And the fact that you have to take your shoes off inside makes it feel like home sort off.

I really had the BEST time here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid_Grontvedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

huge spacious dorms, 7 dollars a night, great a/c, great place to meet other single travellers, free tasty breakfast in the morning, hot showers and the friendliest staff in the world! they learn your name on arrival and say hello and goodbye as you leave. be sure to pre book you cannot just show up this place is constantly busy! perfect location quiet but right by bar street.

Room Tip: pre book on hostel bookers or hostel world!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Mojzo Inn and opted for a private double. Mojzo is another small hostel/hotel with privates at the front and dorms at the rear. The hotel is well situated just one road back from the buzzing nightlife and a 5 min walk from the beach. If we squinted very hard we could see the sea from our room, so just about qualifies for the first ‘beach view room’ Our room was well appointed with a great, air conditioner, TV and fridge but was let down by the shocking shower and uncomfortable beds. To get the right balance between burning hot water and ice cold water in the shower it was like cracking a safe. As in all places we have stayed in Vietnam the staff were extremely helpful, we never thought you could be too polite but the 20 questions each time you wanted to leave or comeback to the hotel became tiresome very quickly. The free water bottle on arrival with free refills was a nice touch. It was a good budget stay, in a good location.

Find out more about our big adventure at www.chipofftheoldblog.com and follow our blog ‘RTW by land (where practical!)’

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ross_and_Sonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The staff is really nice, they all remember your name. The rooms are clean if a little small. They can suggest good day trips and places to eat. The location is good. Close to the beach and restaurants. The breakfast isn't that great though. What more could you want?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank energizerbuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great staff remembering all guests by name, very clean, great value for money, great cooked to order breakfasts. I really wanted to give 5 stars but they lost some of my laundry and it was returned late, after we had checked out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the mojzo inn- my friend and I decided to splurge for our own room, with two very comfortable beds and while it was a bit more expensive than the typical hostel, it was worth it! We had our own bathroom, a very clean room with nice tv and beds/furniture as well as our own little balcony! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful- they knew our names by heart and always smiling and asking us about our days activities, our meals etc! The location is less than 5 minute walk from the beach and around the corner from some of the liveliest bars in nha trang backpackers district. Overall, we had a wonderful stay the mojzo inn and look forward to the next time we can go back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#31 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#26 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#11 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mojzo Dorm
Mojzo Dorm
#1 of 177 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mojzo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mojzo Inn

Property: Mojzo Inn
Address: 120/36 Nguyen Thien Thuat Street, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mojzo inn (hostel for backpacker) is the perfect place for any traveller,whether they be the student backpacker, the young family or the more mature couple looking for the relax stay. As well as dorm style room the hostel also carters for group and family looking for private rooms with ensuite bath rooms.Common erea providing the perfect place to sip a drink, listen to music and meet people from around the worth, a lovely place to bring a book and relax. Our guest are welcome to use our Wifi internet, and our friend staff can provide you with free maps and any tourist info you might need.Each double, single and dorm room at the hostel is a unique work of art. Although every room us different, providing uor guest with supreme comfortable, security and style during their stayOur young and friendly staff will provide you with maps and all the information you will need or want –sight seeing, transportation, restaurant, nightlife and more. As we are travellers like you, we know what you want out of a hostel and will do all we can to make you feel comfortable and make your stay in Mojzo inn uncomforgettable.Expecially , Mojzo inn( hostel for backpacker) provide free water system for the guess stay at hostel, for that mean: saving for the guess, protect enveironment and help the guess experience during stay at Mojzo inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Mojzo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing