We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't have stayed anywhere else”
Review of Reunion Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reunion Hostel
Ranked #12 of 181 Specialty Lodging in Nha Trang
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't have stayed anywhere else”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

You'll feel welcomed right away at True Friends Inn. They have the best receptionnist; Mr. Dat, who can answer every question from "where's the best street food?" to "which bus should I take to go to the water falls?".

++ : Towels provided, good breakfast included in the ridiculous 6$ a night, rooms are super clean, beds are comfy (for vietnam standards), A\C works, the gate is always opened at night (someone is guarding the place!) so there's no curfew as seen in other hostels. 5 minutes away from the beach and 10 minutes from the bars (when walking).

-- : Could definitely be 1 or 2 bathrooms more, but those they have are always clean!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    40
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
1
8
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed 3 nights, we enjoyed the hostel, however the beds were painfully hard and the staff were unorganised. On checking out we were informed that the beds we were in had gone up to $8 p/n. Had we known this we would not have booked in for one more night. The staff were rude, unapologetic and blamed other guests for not asking about the price when booking extra nights. The breakfast is fine but not great. The actions and attitudes of the staff really put a dampener on our experience of this hostel. I would NOT recommend unless you want to be ignored and poorly treated by the manipulative and rude staff

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Assdfgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Brilliant hostel, cheap with decent breakfast each morning, clean rooms and hostel - the staff clean throughout the day, numerous times! Cheap beers mean backpackers can meet downstairs before heading to beer pong bar next door! Dit the guy who spends most of his time there is hillarious, helpful and such a good laugh! He remembers everyone by name and takes time to get to know them. The music from beer pong can be heard until 12pm but on the one occasion I was in bed before 12, I put ear plugs in and fell straight asleep no problem.
Staff so helpful in general and the easy riders tours from here are amazing. I have just finished a 3 day 2 night trip from Nha Trang to Dalat and I couldn't have asked for anything more!
Definitely recommended if you are in Nha Trang!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

A great, inexpensive place to stay in Nha Trang! All the dorms and bathrooms are kept clean and tidy, and you are given a fresh towel each day. The dorms are reasonably priced and include breakfast. Dat, working at reception, is charismatic and friendly, and always eager to help. The hostel is also centrally located near all the bars, restaurants and bus stops.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Brilliant hostel I picked because I was concerned about bag snatching reviews at other hostels. Cheap place with extremely friendly staff who were happy to help you sort out various activites in Nha Trang and beyond. Rooms were very clean and its near the backpackers bar to meet loads of people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsp8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

After arriving in Nha Trang I immediately started looking for a cheap clean friendly place to stay for the night. Well that's what I was intending on at least. With such friendly and helpful staff one night turned into three and three nights turned into nine! The breakfast was awesome and included in the price, the hostel is centrally located near the beach, shopping and good and near some of the top rated restaurants in nha trang! It was a beautiful place to stay to say the least! I would go back in a heartbeat, and would recommend it to anyone 100 percent!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Really great place, the crew was really friendly and helps always. dat is a great and funny guy. There is a little problem of just 3 baths and toilets in all the building. that also broken sometimes. But it's a really nice place in the middle of nah trang.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#22 of 204 in Nha Trang
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#27 of 204 in Nha Trang
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 204 in Nha Trang
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#32 of 204 in Nha Trang
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
LegendSea Hotel
LegendSea Hotel
#18 of 204 in Nha Trang
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#11 of 204 in Nha Trang
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reunion Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Hostel

Property: Reunion Hostel
Address: 79/1 Nguyen Thien Thuat Street, Nha Trang 058352, Vietnam (Formerly True Friends Inn)
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 181 Specialty Lodging in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This accommodation is perfect for budget travelers/backpackers looking for a central location with clean rooms and friendly staff. All rooms have air conditioning, a shared bathroom, free wi-fi and a balcony. We also have a large barbecue area on our rear balcony that can be booked for private functions. All rooms are cleaned daily and have an open layout that will make your visit to Nha Trang. We offer our guests special deal that whenever you are in Nha Trang at very early in the morning you can check in any time (if rooms are available) without extra charge. Free Beer Everyday Free Pick Up service from the bus or train station Welcome you all . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Reunion Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing