We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Friends... Truly Good.”
Review of Reunion Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reunion Hostel
Ranked #13 of 210 Specialty Lodging in Nha Trang
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. We were in a 6 bed dorm which was spacious and clean. The ac worked well and the hostel is in a great location. A couple minutes walk to all the good backpacker bars and restaurants. Benny is also fantastic. He was helpful in recommendations for activities and food.
Downsides... Internet wasn't great. But it is Vietnam so it was acceptable. We also had a bit of a hard time finding the place when e night bus dropped us off. So know where you are going.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelindaBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 168 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

I was working as a tour guide out there, and i had my crew stay here. The owner benny was such a sweetheart, and came and picked us up from the bus station on his moped! We had a lovely stay, he really looked after us, as well organising a very boozy boat trip day out! the hostel itself could really do with a common room, but if your using it as a base to spend the day exploring, its perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirimillhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in a private room for two nights on our way to Mui Ne for Christmas. There was nothing wrong with the room, but there was nothing outstanding either. We weren't expecting a lot for how cheap this was and it was perfectly adequate for what we wanted. The wifi worked well, the staff were friendly and helpful, the bathroom was clean and we had no noise problems from the bar across the road (the music stops about midnight). The only thing real criticism was the mattress. It was one of the thinnest mattresses I've ever seen - maybe a step up from a camping mattress. We managed to sleep on it but it's probably the least comfortable we've been during our time in Vietnam. Fix that though and it's all good!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed at true friends for 4 nights had a great time. Benny and his staff were amazingly helpful booking tours or just showing you the sights. Rooms are very well kept and come with a massive bed and balcony and all for a good price. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A group of us had booked a 5 beds in a dorm. We arrived early in the morning from Hoi An not expecting the rooms to be ready but were told to come back in an hour as we would be able to check in. An hour later we were told that we would have to split up as there was not 5 free beds in the same dorm. Three of us went to one dorm and the other 2 to another. The party of three lucked out as there was nobody else in our 4 person dorm but the group of 2 ended up in the male dorm.

Other than this the hostel is clean and the staff are super friendly and helpful even going as far as to give one of us a lift on the back of a moped to sort our next bus. The hostel is also in the perfect location for backpacker bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Don't book in advance as the rooms don't work out as planned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldweary2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have been staying in the mixed dorm for a couple of nights here. The room was extremely cheap and the staff really polite and helpful. The owner Benny is super-friendly and the same counts for the nightguard.

The room is small but clean and they have wifi and proper air conditioning. So that was fine!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the fourbed girls dorm.
The hostel is on a series of floors above a busy travel agency.
The dorm was small but well put together with lockers (not entirely secure) small couch chairs and a TV with Star World, HBO etc. Good new clean linen.
I was very Ill while there and ended up in hospital. The main manager was very friendly, concerned and helpful and helped me get to the hospital.
The place was clean enough but could do with a good scrub.
I found the thumping noise from the club across the street difficult but it probably won't bug you if you're planning on being out til the early hours. If not then stay elsewhere as it is loud!
The lack of a communal area might bug some people but I found the dorm was fine to hang out in and you are most likely to be lurking on the beach rather than at the hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenhatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#24 of 214 in Nha Trang
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Nha Trang Hotel
0.2 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 214 in Nha Trang
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 214 in Nha Trang
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mojzo Dorm
Mojzo Dorm
#1 of 210 in Nha Trang
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tabalo Hostel
Tabalo Hostel
#4 of 210 in Nha Trang
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reunion Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Hostel

Address: 79/1 Nguyen Thien Thuat Street, Nha Trang 058352, Vietnam (Formerly True Friends Inn)
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 210 Specialty Lodging in Nha Trang
Price Range: $11 - $13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This accommodation is perfect for budget travelers/backpackers looking for a central location with clean rooms and friendly staff. All rooms have air conditioning, a shared bathroom, free wi-fi and a balcony. We also have a large barbecue area on our rear balcony that can be booked for private functions. All rooms are cleaned daily and have an open layout that will make your visit to Nha Trang. We offer our guests special deal that whenever you are in Nha Trang at very early in the morning you can check in any time (if rooms are available) without extra charge. Free Beer Everyday Free Pick Up service from the bus or train station Welcome you all . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Reunion Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing