We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ganesh Indian Restaurant

Ganesh Indian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 477 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Specialising in North and South Indian Tandoori Cusine.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Ganeshs food was beautiful! I had chicken coconut curry with chips and a cheesey garlic naan, the food was nice and hot an tasty! Service was good and good for value although they did forget to bring our starters out first they brought them out all together with the mains! But the food made it worth it! Highly recommend

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kfs90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    303
    97
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Some of the most delicious Indian food have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were greeted by a charming lady who efficiently took our order whilst we were waiting a few minutes for a table. Food was superb and the naan brads to die for. Highly recommend this place and a nice change from Vietnamese food if you are in the country for a while.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We visited Ganesh after reading all of its great reviews on here and we certainly weren't disappointed. After travelling for 6 weeks and tiring of eating the local food, we were overjoyed to find an Indian restaurant and enjoy a tasty and filling meal. 3 of us ate here and we are all fans of Indian food and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We all had a Jalfrezi which was served with a great portion and enjoyed a nice and very well priced glass of wine with our meal. The restaurant was busy and there was a relaxed atmosphere.

I would definitely recommend eating at Ganesh, we enjoyed our meal so much we then visited the Ganesh restaurant in Hoi An and took our friends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emilymun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We went and had a good meal which was not overpriced. It is a change from vietnamese and is very good.

Helpful?
Thank deltas1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing - a must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I first noticed this restaurant was packed opposite our hotel and caught our interest as we love a good curry. We decided to give it a try and were not disappointed. The samosas were just ok - perhaps skip these as the mains were divine. I had the coconut chicken curry and my husband had the vindaloo with garlic naan - just incredible and such reasonable prices. We loved Ganesh so much we found another one of their restaurants in Hoi An and if it's possible loved it even more! If you love Indian food it's a must visit.

Helpful?
Thank Ejtravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganesh Indian Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Ganesh Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing