We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 1 in Nha Trang - your joking!”

Ganesh Indian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 514 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Specialising in North and South Indian Tandoori Cusine.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Number 1 in Nha Trang - your joking!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Certainly not the best restaurant in Nha Trang in our opinion, We eat at least 3 curries a month in the UK, and this is not a close comparison to any of the better restaurants we normally dine at. but in relation to the other restaurants we ate at in Nha Trang, this came 3rd... out of 3! - the service was good, and they were very amenable to our stash of rucksacks as we dined before getting on the train south. but the food was not nearly as good as made out in recent reviews (which led us to eat there)..... with one exception the samosa were very very good ( we should have stopped there!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamescole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    842
    316
    104
    37
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great indian food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Ganesh serves great indian food that is as close to authentic as you can get! Food is a bit milded down for tourists but when you ask spicy you get as spicy indian as in Helsinki or London
Service is good and atmosphare on the 2nd floor just lovely

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kaaputin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Nha Trang”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I travelled throughout southeast asia and when we got to Nha Trang we were intrigued by the thought of indian food in vietnam. I'm so glad we took the chance because the food there was incredible. The food was so authentic and delicious we nearly returned to the restaurant at least twice a day every day. So needless to say we pretty much tried everything on the menu. There wasn't one dish that we didn't love! Absolutely delicious. And the staff were always very attentive and provided great service.

We went there near the end of July and have been back to Canada for a few months now. There's not a day that goes by that we don't miss how delicious Ganesh's food was. Ganesh Canada misses you!

If you have a chance to eat here.... don't hesitate, you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank missttp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good ambiance and friendly staff”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Tried the chicken coconut curry, it was just "fine" with me. I asked for medium spicy but the food doesnt taste spicy at all. I requested for extra chilli but still the spicy curry that I was looking for was not there. Nevertheless, they have good and friendly staff who are very accomodating. If i will come back, because of the staff. They made me feel special. Thumbs up for them!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank naydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

A consistently good restaurant. Produces good curries of a high standard and what is particularly good about this eatery is that if you request a spicy curry you get a spicy curry and if you want a medium then a medium is delivered to the table and ditto for mild. The staff are very attentive and alert to your needs. My wife is Vietnamese and doesn't know a great deal about Indian cuisine but the staff are only too pleased to help her chose from their extensive menu. A good clean restaurant that delivers the goods

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jansz156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganesh Indian Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Ganesh Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing