We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and modern scuba” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceans 5 Nha Trang Dive Center

Oceans 5 Nha Trang Dive Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Oceans 5 is the newest Instructor training center in Nha Trang, Vietnam. We're not the biggest dive center in Vietnam for a good reason, our goal is to offer a higher standard of diving to smaller groups. Complete with state of the art classroom with online learning, multimedia room, the latest dive gear from Hollis America, dive computers for all of our customers and multilingual instructors. Oceans 5 located less than 1 minute from the beach and only 45 minutes by Oceans 5 dive boat to Hon Mun Marine Park.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and modern scuba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The owner of oceans 5 is such a great guy, he will make you feel at ease, the equipment is the latest and the professionalism is top notch.

Even mi GF that dint know how to swim was able to scuba......

In addition, you can get useful tips from the owner regarding what activities to do or not do in Nha Trang from a prospective of an expatriate, a plus when you are first time in Nha Trang.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank doron k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    6
    2
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent dive company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had a fantastic dive experience with these guys - only the 2 of us diving so super personalised. All equipment used is of the highest quality - Hollis BC's, regs and dive computers. While they may charge more than other dive companies in the area, their price is still very reasonable and you certainly do get what you pay for when in comes to diving in Vietnam!
We personally witnessed a small group of divers with another company that had been abandoned by their boat - our dive boat picked them up and transported them around to the next bay where their dive boat was - apparently they were 'saving petrol' and had forgotten about them..... That dive company was "Cocco divers" so AVOID at all costs!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sezwah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An excellent dive experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had a great time diving with these guys today. Friendly, personalised experience with small group numbers on the boat.

Friendly, knowledgable crew and excellent value for money. I'll happily go out with these guys again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Razorboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your Moneys worth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

You get what you pay for in asia. be it knock off products or the real thing. Oceans 5 is the real thing. Shure they charge a little bit more than the rest. but that is also becuse they are the best out of everybody there. They don't skim on equipment ( they have the most expencive stuff you can buy & they let you use it instead of showing you the propper stuff and giving you the junk overused ill maintained stuff to use ) The staff are super friendly & they actually speak english ( witch i have found to be a comodety here in Vietnam. This is a place that is all about getting the most out off what you paid for. they are not trying just to take your money and kicking you to the curve when your done.

5 out of 5 stars is easaly deserved whith these guys :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl Reynir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceans5manager, Dive Instructor - Tom at Oceans 5 Nha Trang Dive Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
It was a pleasure diving with you and being able to show you the best diving Nha Trang. By the sound of it you really enjoyed your dives with us, which is great! Both Mark and I look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Oceans 5 Dive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent diving with Oceans 5”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I really enjoyed my day fun diving with these guys.
The equipment is excellent and is in perfect working condition (that is obviously not the standard in Vietnam!) and you get your own dive computer. The instructors are all very nice and very professional. The dive crew on the boat was really helpful and attentive.

I just did my OW last year and went on a fun dive with Tom- excellent! Made me feel very safe and comfy and we saw a lot of beautiful things. Explanation before and after the dive on fish and coral was really good.

I think it's really worth paying that bit extra and not go with the $50 tour operators. I'll happily go again with them when/if I am back to Nha Trang.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceans5manager, Dive Instructor - Tom at Oceans 5 Nha Trang Dive Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hey Regina. Honestly I am so happy to hear you had such a good time diving with us, it was a pleasure. I really enjoyed diving with you and we were fortunate enough to be diving in really nice visibility and warm water! Look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceans 5 Nha Trang Dive Center also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Oceans 5 Nha Trang Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing