We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab for children”

National Oceanographic Museum of Vietnam
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.30*
and up
Half-Day Nha Trang City Tour Including National Oceanographic Museum of Vietnam
Ranked #25 of 107 things to do in Nha Trang
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab for children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We visited the oceanographics as we found ourselves with a rainy day.
the centre was almost empty of visitors which suited us fine a sthe kids could take there time and enjoy looking at everything.
Staff looked bored but we didnt require any assistance so that didnt bother us.
Great cheap day out to entertain the whole family when its raining .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    127
    113
    47
    29
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were the only visitors. The staff seemed uninterested, the place seemed deserted and there was very little information about the animals. But; with children it is certainly worth a visit, even though it's probably more worthwhile to see the same animals during a visit to Vinpearl.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 440John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disneyland Paris, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Some parts of the museum were absolutely amazing. The first 3 water tanks were really nice, with many different fish and enough space for all of them. I didn't feel the turtle one was too small as other guests mentioned (but was appalled by the attitude of some visitors who pulled a turtle out of the water), the seal one felt bad though (see picture).

What's really incredible here is the collection of dead specimen in the last building. I could stay in there for hours if they allowed people to go anywhere in the room (also in pictures).

Overall, I'd still say this was a very good place. If you're afraid of huge rats, don't go the standard way to the exit, but go back on your way to the entrance. It seemed quite infested with them, saw more than 20 of them on the 50 meters to the exit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank N F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I wish I new vietnamese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

It seems to be a very interesting place to visit if you know something about the ocean and have basic knowledge of vietnamese...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IceOleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A Weird Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This museum is really confusing in that certain aspects are really great, and others are bad enough that I would not recommend anyone visit until they're rectified - most importantly what can only be animal cruelty to several of the live specimens on display. The seals are clearly in far too small a tank as are the turtles, while the fish tanks are barren and often don't seem large enough for the fish being displayed.

Anything that's not alive however, is fairly interesting and has potential - but don't come here until the animals are either removed or given the habitats they deserve.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DMon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Oceanographic Museum of Vietnam also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to National Oceanographic Museum of Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing