We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe tour and get to learn a lot about the inland of vietnam”

Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours
Ranked #14 of 21 Nature & Parks in Nha Trang
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: VIETNAMRIDER is a professional travel company since the early of 1990; specialism in doing all adventure tours by motorcycles or by cars in Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia and Thailand. Our tours are including the well maintained Honda 250cc, 400cc, 750cc, 1100cc, 1800cc for the Self-drive or Pillion passengers, local drive licenses, all insurances, national standard riding gears, top standard accommodations, licensed and experienced Tour Leaders with excellent English.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We did a 2 day tour from nha trang to da lat with mr Nam and his 2 other guides. They showed us a lot and always made sure we were comfortable and satisfied! Especially mr Nam told us a lot about everything, the culture, nature and minorities. With this company you know it's going to be really good and safe!

10  Thank Marloesdutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIETNAMRIDER T, Owner at Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your real reviews.

Mr. Nam
The Owner & Creator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mr nam"
in 16 reviews
"khe sanh"
in 3 reviews
"recommend mr"
in 3 reviews
"riding pillion"
in 2 reviews
"rice fields"
in 2 reviews
"life"
in 15 reviews
"vietnam"
in 61 reviews
"mountains"
in 12 reviews
"scenery"
in 5 reviews
"aussies"
in 2 reviews
Filter

59 - 63 of 103 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

It now has been some time since we were in Vietnam and I have been meaning to write this review since. What a simply amazing trip we had to this wonderful country and it was made even more special by Nam. We did a 9day trip from Nha trang to Hanoi and every day on this tour held one amazing highlight after another. Nothing was too much trouble for Nam - he arranged accommodation for us, made sure the food we ate was real Vietnam. I/ we can not speak high enough of this tour - the Mong villagers, the Ho Chi Ming trail, the special dinner in Hue that Nam arranged. Thank you Nam you made our trip to your wonderful country one we will never forget.

11  Thank Glenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namvietnamrider, Owner at Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you so much for sending us your review. I and my VIETNAMRIDER Travel Company will never forget all of you. We wish you all the best, and will see again to do another great trip.

I just finished the 8 day trip Ha Noi - Hoi An with 8 OZ riders. They did it with me for the 3rd time. They will come back for another trip, will be around the Northwest and Northeast of Viet Nam.

I have the new trip on next Sept 2013, for an OZ couple riders, we will do it in 12 days, from Nha Trang to Ha Noi.

I also have another 15 day trip Sai Gon - Ha Noi for 5 OZ riders, we will do it on the next Feb 2014.

Again I would like to confirm our Company is located at 5 L Hung Vuong St. Nha Trang Cty. Viet Nam.

Thank you all for reading our review.

Mr. Nam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The things we regret the most in our brief time on earth are the things we didn’t do. Touring Vietnam’s Central Highlands is a bucket list must. Nam’s VIETNAMRIDER tours offer glimpses into the everyday life of everyday people. Our tour in March, 2013, from Nha Trang thru the Central Highlands to Hoi An was led by the indefatigable Mr. Nam and the always convivial Trung. Nam has the capacity to enable the voyager to see the Central Highlands and its people through the eyes of its people, particularly those of its indigenous Minority Groups. You will return home not only a more knowledgeable person, but will find the concept of Vietnamese family devotion, hard work without complaint, and the joy of giving without expectation imbuing your everyday life.

What you’ll see:
1. a diversity of physical geography from the beautiful beaches of Nha Trang to the fertile fields of the highlands and on to the mountainous jungles with their deep canyons and plunging waterfalls before descending again to the costal plains of Hoi An
2. impressive on going infrastructure improvements including roads, bridges and a nearly new hydro-electric dam
3. lobster, fish and shrimp farms including the ingenious method lobster farmers have developed for egg collection
4. how the unique basket boats are made and sealed
5. the agricultural diversity: rice paddies, sugar cane, cassava root (tapioca), cocoa trees, jack fruit, pepper trees, cashew trees, rubber, pineapple and banana plantations, coffee trees, peanut plants, and a step in corn flour processing
6. several indigenous minority groups: E de, Mnong, Ba Na, Co Tu
7. numerous ‘American War’ sights including glimpses of the original Ho Chi Minh Trail

Your accommodations will include ac, hot water, wi-fi, and in room refrigerators. Your food will be traditional fare including pho, com ga, and perhaps a seafood hot pot. You’ll stop for a refreshing nuoc mia (sugar cane juice) drink and off the tree fresh pineapple. You will encounter other bike tour operators as many use the same hotels and restaurants but Nam will take you to places others may not go, e.g. an ethnic minority restaurant, a home in the Co Tu minority community and perhaps a wedding in a Ba Na community.

Get up early and walk the streets of the communities, see the local markets, have a cup of some of the best coffee in the world, Ca Phe Sua Nong (drip coffee with sweetened condensed milk) and an egg Banh Mi, interact as best you can and enjoy the vibrancy that surrounds you.

Nam will introduce you to a Vietnam that is seldom seen by westerners. He is punctual, professional, somewhat didactic which works well for first time visitors, and totally honest. Put one of Nam’s VIETNAMRIDER tours on your bucket list.

11  Thank alwaysonthego101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namvietnamrider, Owner at Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.
We still try to confirm that our office is located at 5 L Hung Vuong now, not at 5 A Hung Vuong.
We tried to change it many time, but do not know why the Tripadvisor never do it for us, and so they still keep our old addressb which very ridiculous.
We also want to confirm that the rainy season now come in the south Viet Nam, in Mekong Delta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We contacted Viet Nam rider upon recommendation from our guidebook (German Reise know how), in which an enthusiastic recommendation was given for Mr. Nam's company. To make it short: Couldn't agree with the book more!
Email contact to Nam was fast and reliable. A day before our one-day trip around Nha Trang, Nam paied us a visit at our hotel and discussed our wishes for the tour in detail. We paied in advance.

Pick-up was on time next day and we were riding as pillions along the coast and up the mountains. Shortly after leaving Nha Trang, one motorbike got an engine problem - mechanics came immediately, but couldn't fix it, so the bike was quickly exchanged. Couldn't have been more effective.

Our guides, funny Mr. Windy and Mr. Thy (hope I remember correctly) drove safely through Nha Trang's traffic and through narrow streets one would probably not get to explore by oneself. The tour included a visit of Yang Bay waterfalls, where apparently the management has changed recently, refusing our guides to enter with us for the first time the waterfalls are part of the tour. While the waterfalls are nice to see, the recently built Disneyish ingredients (ferris wheel, tacky trains going from the parking area to the waterfalls etc.) are in our opinion not exactly adding to their charm. We'd rather skip the waterfalls and go somewhere else instead - Mr. Nam and his guys will know lots of alternatives.

As we liked it so much, we spent some time with our guides at local places serving scrumptious food and drove some more through Nha Trang's 'suburbs', so that we even got a longer ride than expected and paied for.

All in all a clear recommendation for Mr. Nam and his guys! Enjoy your ride :-)

11  Thank lagomguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namvietnamrider, Owner at Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your review,

We would like to confirm our VIETNAMRIDER TRAVEL COMPANY is now located at 5 L HUNG VUONG. NHA TRANG.

To have a good tour booking, please come to meet us at our office or contact Mr. Nam.

All the best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We found Viet Nam Rider on the internet over 3 years ago & I arranged a bike trip with Nam for 10 of us from Nha Trang to Ho Chi Minh.... it was a great trip and Nam was very good. He took us to some very interesting places & knows a lot of history about Vietnam......be even took us to the battle field where many Australians were killed (Long Tan).....much to our surprise he stopped and got flowers for us to place on the memorial...very thoughfull & moving for all of us.

We decided to take another trip so we went straight back to Viet Nam Rider and on this occassion we rode from Nha Trang to Hoi an.... Nam was our guide once again and the trip was faultless... interesting ride along the Ho Chi Minh trail...into parts of Vietnam that westerners are unseen.... a great trip....

I'm now looking at another trip from Hoi an to Hanoi....we are planning to go mid 2013.... of cause, I will be using Nam again....he is very honest and helpful... and the countryside is so beautiful...
that is the best think about doing a trip with Viet Nam Rider.... you get to go into areas that are normally unseen by the average tourist....

:) Glenn - Adelaide, South Australia

11  Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIETNAMRIDER T, Owner at Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your true reviews.
There are still many of the motorbike drivers out there copied and using our name and tours.

VIETNAMRIDER Travel Company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing