We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Happy Light Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Happy Light Hotel
Ranked #156 of 204 Hotels in Nha Trang
galway
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Originally booked for 2 nights. due to its location we stayed 5 nights. The breakfast was bad. The tables were never cleaned. The staff were all very young and seem to be joking around all the time and not consentrating on their job. Did not seem to be supervised. The location was great and close to beach area. The accept US dollars, saves on currency conversion.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    26
    29
    10
    15
See reviews for
18
35
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had construction works next to our room and I don't think the windows are double glazed as you can hear everything all night, dogs, roosters, bikes, horns and then construction in the morning!
Breakfast was quite poor considering it a 3 star hotel we decided to eat elsewhere after the first morning.
I think you could find better places and wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This hotel looks good in the photos, but there is no pool as advertised on Asia Web, the breakfast is terrible so we opted to go down the road to one of the many other good restaurants, stayed for 5 nights - no hot water, complained about 7 times nothing happened, i think it is solar hot water and the sun wasn't out very often & the owner is too tight to turn the booster on. im pretty sure this hotel is just a stay-over place for the bus tour companies... Nha Trang is a very nice place to visit, but there is plenty of other better accommodation for not much extra.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob110572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

Irkutsk, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Seaview room is only 50 USD/day. Has a lodge, fridge, aircond, convenient bathroom with shower, 32'' TV, which can show your photos from SD card. Service is good too. Every wish was granted and became reality.
Sleep is good even with open lodge doors. But you can close them and turn on aircond.
Location is really useful! You can see shows/concerts at the main square just from a lodge!
Breakfast is very good - from european food to local!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
451 reviews
306 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This hotel has opened in June 2011 and belongs to a bus tour operator who might use it for short overnight stays of his bus-guest.

As the beach is 50m away the facilities at this property are limited (free Wifi, flat-TV, lift, restaurant) - a typical hotel for Asian guests - don't expect too much for a 3*!!

There is no private beach, no pool! Breakfast buffet was mediocre to very poor (one day they just skipped the buffet as we were the only guests)

The ants actually got a realy problem as they practically came in masses immediately after you left something with human smell on the sofa or bed. Bathroom with a huge beetle who I killed....

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody - I'm also sure that latest in summer 2012 this hotel will be rocked down as we could already now see dents in the wall, worn furniture, dirt on the carpets, poor installed equipment etc. (very low quality) - for light sleepers take your ear plugs (windows arenot soundproof at all)!!

If you can afford, choose the Novotel which is ca. double the price but seems to be more 5* than 4*!! On the other hand we met low budet travellers who paid 5 USD for a room with fan/bathroom but without ants.... I'd expect a bit more from a 3* compared to backpacker's guesthouse....

Tip: from NHA airport (actually Cam Ranh CRX) there are shuttle buses to old airport in city center for 60.000 VND/Person - then taxi to your hotel (ca. 20-30.000 VND) - way back same: ask taxi driver to bring you to old airport terminal in Nha Trang - busses leave 2hours before departure at NHA/CRX (there are only limited flight in 2011 to/from NHA)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Dubai Nha Trang Hotel
Dubai Nha Trang Hotel
#113 of 204 in Nha Trang
22 reviews
1.0 mi away
The World Hotel
The World Hotel
#117 of 204 in Nha Trang
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Hotel Nha Trang
Central Hotel Nha Trang
#185 of 204 in Nha Trang
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#91 of 204 in Nha Trang
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angella Hotel
Angella Hotel
#69 of 204 in Nha Trang
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nhi Phi Hotel
Nhi Phi Hotel
#93 of 204 in Nha Trang
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Light Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Light Hotel

Property: Happy Light Hotel
Address: 1A Nguyen Thi Minh Khai St., Loc Tho Ward, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 204 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Light Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Light Hotel is situated in the heart of Nha Trang, composed of 198 well appointed rooms, only 1 minute walking you will enjoy the nice long Nha Trang beach. Hotel is the ideal and luxurious place for travelers to visit Nha Trang. Hotel is direcly under Quang Hanh Trade and Services Co., Ltd. It is built in area 1,800 square, airy space. The 03 stars hotel has 198 rooms,conference, restaurant serving breakfast buffet, and Cuisine, Asian. Special restaurant has received delegation for lunch, dinner part, weddings, and birthday .... . Standing in the rooms, you will enjoy the wonderful view of the Nha Trang beach and central square.The hotel offers all high quality services, private parking, security and safety. Guests stay in Happy Light Hotel will be pleasant by the well skilled & professional staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Happy Light Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing