We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite in Nha Trang”
Review of Kirin

Kirin
Ranked #147 of 518 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Gypsy Traveller
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My Favourite in Nha Trang”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

High standards, large portions, great flavours, large variety and cheaps prices, makes this restaurant a must to visit while you're in Nha Trang. Actually, we are heading there again tonight for dinner making it our 4th visit so far!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    76
    41
    28
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Average Bfast”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Had Bfast as part of hotel deal across road (perfume grass inn)
Went 4 times.
Had the ommelette with ham with baguette most days .
Was ok, only thing was raw onion in ommelete but ok nothing special. Other dishes on offer baguette butter jam, ommelette with bacon, noodles seafood or meat .
Ony had Bfast no complaints Sparta from a piece of hair in the jam on 1 day! Service ok , manager funny 2 watch just doesn't do nefing just walks n looks around!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“It is an excellent restaurant with friendly prices!”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Me and my husband visited Kirin restaurant last summer. We had been living in Nha Trang for 2 months and practically each evening dined in Kirin. Our favourite dishes were Mackerel in a clay pot, fish steak in a banana leaf , Chinese fried rice and of course Vietnamese traditional- ice coffee- in Vietnamese sounds like- "Coffee Sua Fin". Take a table at the upper floor and say 'Hello' to Mr! We definitely recommend Kirin if you are looking for tasty food and good service!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Really good seafood for reasonable price”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I visited Kirin two times during my stay in Nha Trang. The first visit vas a coincidence, it was simply pretty close to my hotel.
The second visit vas based on the good impressions of the first one. For the second time I ordered seafood only - seaweed soup with shrimps and a seafood salad.
Both dishes were really delicious and had some vietnamese spicy character, and the seafood salad was served in a big clam-like wafer.

The furniture looks a bit used for the first and the enviroment itself is not soo professional. But the seafood they offer is really number one! The prices are also good, comparing the normal prices at tourist-like alias. Í

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomTraveller975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Truly great restaurant”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This was a great find in Nha Trang. We went here on our last night and chose a selection of fresh seafood and fish from the front ice display to be barbequed. Giant prawns, oysters, squid, snapper ...we also ordered the banana flower salad - a must have - as well as some fried morning glory. All was perfect, with some nice sauces to accompany the seafood (though more variety of sauces would be appreciated). Absolutely friendly service on a lively upstairs balcony. Lovely Vietnamese house setting. A terrific last night in Nha Trang. Thamk you Kirin!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spotbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kirin also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Kirin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing