We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Ranked #1 of 194 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
173 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Mia Resort is absolutely wonderful, the perfect place to relax and spoil yourself. The accommodation is excellent, the surroundings beautiful and the food is superb. From the minute that you alight from your transportation the staff take great care of you, in particular the restaurant staff, nothing is too much for them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    120
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
212
703
30
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Cozy cottages with everything you need. Very, very sweet staff, delicious restaurant , beautiful location. We have nothing but positive things to say about Mia resort. We had a wonderful holiday here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisbeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Mia is everything you want from a relaxing holiday.

We had a plunge pool room and it offered complete privacy, with great views.
Everything is thought of at Mia - including TV, toiletries and even a memo each day with the weather.

Mia felt like a luxurious home away from home. We hope to go back one day and cant recommend it enough.

We also did a cooking course and visited the day spa - both of which were awesome!

the staff and the owners were lovely too.

Room Tip: plunge pool room was worth every cent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aeriana_and_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have just returned from our amazing Honeymoon which we finished off with 5 nights at Mia Resort.
I can only reiterate all the positive things other reviewers have said about this wonderful resort. From the incredible view from reception when you get in, the welcome drink and sweet treat, the beautifully manicured grounds and the gorgeous pool/restaurant and beach areas. You will not want to leave. We caught the shuttle into Nha Trang on our second day and immediately regretted it! We loved Saigon but found Nha Trang city very dirty, boring and quite unfriendly which was a surprise. So we didn't leave Mia for the rest of our stay.
We had a cliff top villa and this is absolutely the room to book out of them all! The view is spectacular, you have your own small infinity pool with sun loungers and the doors of the bedroom open up so you can watch the sun rise or set from your gorgeous canopy bed! Having your own pool and loungers also means no worrying about getting down to the main pool early to save a chair! The bathrooms are spacious with a huge two person bath and outdoor shower.
Mojito's bar is lovely, with a great view, great happy hour of 2 for 1 cocktails and excellent Mojito's, try the raspberry or lemongrass! Sandle's restaurant has lovely breakfasts with a good selection of foods and we had dinner a couple of times and the food wasn't great but nothing to complain too much about. We did have room service a few times and neither of us could go past the chicken burgers, they were delicious!!
The spa is lovely, the treatment menu extensive and not expensive at all compared to other luxury resorts.
The staff are wonderfully friendly, even if most don't speak very much English there is always a nod and smile whenever they see you and everyone goes out of their way to help.

I have to mention that my husband got very very sick the night before we were to check out and the resort GM (Louie?) was absolutely wonderful. They called a doctor in the morning who came and gave my husband a shot and some antibiotics. We had to check out of our room but they moved us to another villa just down the path where they let him sleep until we had to leave for the airport at 6pm. I can't praise the GM and the resort enough for being so lovely and kind, it is horrible to be so ill in a foreign country (especially on your honeymoon!)but thanks to their help i managed to get my husband on our flight that night.
We both said it is one of the most beautiful resorts we have stayed at yet, it feels very private and 5 star and we absolutely cant wait to be back! Do not stay for less then 5 nights! Next time we will stay for longer!

Room Tip: Cliff Top Villas are the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I just returned from Mia Resort for which we had a 6 night package with spa inclusions and breakfast and lunch. We absolutely loved the spa treatments. The Spa Manager is lovely and all treatments were done professionally by lovely staff. Thank you to the spa manager staff - this was the highlight of our stay at Mia and I would highly recommend you take advantage of the spa treatments!! The beach is lovely and we were able to enjoy swimming in the sea and the pool. This was our 2nd highlight! The grounds are lovely - well manicured with friendly grounds staff who say hello when you pass. It is a very quiet resort - away from the hustle and bustle of Nha Trang - and relaxing.

What let it down for us were a couple of things, firstly the restaurant food. We visited a resort in Hoi Ann at this time last year and the food at Mia was nothing compared to what we had in Hoi Ann where you could order from a menu and the food was cooked there and then - fresh to your table and lovely, with a wide selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Here at Mia, most of the breakfast and all of the lunch items are buffet style, with food sitting and heating for some time in bae maries. I ended up with a 24 hr tummy bug part-way through the stay so I enjoyed the food even less after that (up until then we had not eaten anywhere else other than the resort). Another letdown was the availability of complimentary bottled water in our room. On arrival we had none and it was the next morning only after contacting reception that we were given 2 x 350 ml bottles - one each. Given the tap water is not drinkable and you need bottled water for cleaning your teeth as well, a 350 ml bottle of water per day per person is not sufficient. Yes, you can buy water; however water is a necessity and a sufficient amount should be freely available in places like this where you cannot drink the local supply. We were also disappointed on arrival in our room to see we had an empty beer bottle left on our verandah (obviously from the previous guests). Finally, it is a reasonable distance from Nha Trang and there is a shuttle bus 3 times daily; however none return after 6.30 pm. A taxi fare is around $15-$16 each way; however, there ought to be a later shuttle bus, say around 9.30, returning to the resort. My husband and I were disappointed overall and feel this resort will not keep its high rating for much longer unless a couple of issues are addressed.

Room Tip: Our room was pleasantly located - garden view condo on hill - there were 2 levels of this building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Short trip from the airport is a bonus. Seems like you're in a super exclusive resort with everything at your disposal. It's on a secluded stretch of beach that is quiet and tranquil. It never seems very busy because of the villa arrangements.

It's very nice for tourists that do not want to be in downtown Nha Trang. They have free shuttle service to downtown if you want to go.

Rooms and amenities are top notch. Food is great but more catered to international taste as opposed to authentic local dished.

If you're looking for 5+ star resort this is the place to stay. Looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Book well in advance. It's a small resort so it sells out very quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kinezo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Last year we stayed in Mia for 6 nights but this year we decided to stay for 9 nights. The resort is still as beautiful as last year and the service is still second to none. No regrets returning whatsoever and as seasoned travelers we hardly ever go to a resort twice. We have now returned back in dreary Shanghai and would consider returning for a third time as the place is magical. The operational team led by Cindy is extremely caring and makes the experience very personable. Being a Hotelier myself I know how difficult it is to maintain standards but in Mia they have been able to continue the high standard that was set from the beginning. I have already recommended the resort to friends and colleagues and feel confident that whoever makes the trip won't be disappointed. The setting is superb but in the end it's the terrific team of loyal and dedicated staff that make it all happen! Congratulations for the terrific job they all do!

Room Tip: There are no 'bad' rooms in Mia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanghai-Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
7.7 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
5.7 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#8 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#7 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
17.0 mi away
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
#4 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
7.2 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#9 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mia Resort Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Nha Trang

Property: Mia Resort Nha Trang
Address: Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mia Resort Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Resort Nha Trang is a stunning 5 star resort nestled in a quiet bay on the beautiful coastline of Khan Hoa Province in Vietnam. Designed and built on eco-friendly principles, our boutique property comprises of just 73 rooms and villas set in lush, manicured gardens. All accommodations feature spacious, light-filled interiors, natural materials and sea views. There are three restaurants on site serving Vietnamese, Western and Italian dishes as well as fresh seafood, made from the freshest, locally sourced ingredients. The simply brilliant Xanh Spa offers some of the best Spa treatments in Vietnam, with a huge range of options for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mia Resort Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing