We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“from my point of view. just read my review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“from my point of view. just read my review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Mia means "Suger cane" in Vietnamese. As i reckon, that is a Japanese design with a relaxing style and hammocks around the accommodations (Garden villa). The location of Mia is quite unique between Nha Trang and Airport. 20' drive to Nha Trang CBD. Their beach is clean (a bit rocky though) but calm.

The services were excellent and the rooms were exactly what they described on their website. i love their lobby and the bar Mojito's as they offer the best look from the top.
i was lucky as i was there during the low season but i reckon this place is suitable for kids and families. I also recommend Mia for a Honey Moon, getaway holidays, leisure.
i have stayed a number of best hotels in Nha Trang like Sheraton, Vinpearl, Ana Mandara resort, Sunrise Nha Trang but i will list Mia in my top 2.

For backpackers, low budget or active travellers "may be" not recommended as it is away of facilities and out of town. There is a free shuttle bus 3 times daily from Mia to Nha Trang CBD.
Only one thing about the food from the Sandal restaurant that it was not variety at lunch with my free lunch voucher so i ended up paying for more options on the menu. The food was great

Room Tip: Garden Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyCBDsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    120
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
212
703
30
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at Mia with my husband. The hotel is spectacular and in a fabulous location. Rooms were excellent and very well equipped, including: movies on demand, insect repellant, every bathroom accessory you could imagine, large bathrooms, comfy beds and a well stocked mini bar. Free transport to town is great if you want to try other dining snd shopping. We were also impressed with the panacotta with our welcome drink on check in. Had a lovely massage in the spa. The hotel does well in offering a golf cart service to assist in moving up and down the steep hill. The resort is spotless and you can see groundsmen weeding and mowing the lawns every day. The reason I would not give it 10/10 is that there are tiny little things that could be improved upon. As this is a 5 star resort it is frustrating when children run around screaming and squirting water pistols by the pool. A second pool area would surely combat this. Obviously it is not something that management or I could fix, as everyone has the right to use the pool, but it is just one suggestion. We had requested to upgrade to a pool villa, however, they were all booked out. The food is very good, and breakfast has a wide variety, however, some things eg. Sausage need more taste. Once again, the stay was fabulous and I will definitely be returning here again in 2014. Thank you to the staff for being so attentive and polite during our entire stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcole114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and had an excellent stay. The rooms were clean, and the remoteness of the property from the main center of Nha Trang made you feel safe. The views were fantastic and even the private beach was cleaned by the staff.
The food prices were reasonable although they could greatly improve on the quality of the bread. There was a kids room with plenty of DVDs to keep the children occupied whilst the adults relaxed by the pool. The pool was very nice with a shallow area for kids to safely play around in.
Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing location

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

If you like to be pampered and relax in serenity, this is the place to stay. No matter if you stay in the condo style rooms with a patio or the amazing villas, this is a five star hotel through and through. Private beach, large infinity pool, cliff or beach views all surrounded by grasshopper green turf...you asked for a getaway-you got it. Carts on demand to bus you around the large resort and pool/beach-side service with complimentary drinks and fruit makes you feel like royalty. The restaurant, bar, and even gym all have great views of the ocean. Do I still need to get into the buffet and little details? It's a perfect experience. If you are planning a special trip, start saving for a villa at this resort...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsianAmericanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is one of the best resorts I stayed so far. It was supposed to be a 3 couple + my 2/yr old son annual trip but the other couple had to cancel because of family issue. End up 3 of us stayed at spacious 2 bedroom villa with a large living room and dining room!! There is nothing to complain about the service, cleanness, facility, and staff!! I emailed them 2 month ago to provide baby cradle and it's right there in our room when we arrived. We went out the 2nd day after our son messed up the whole living room and dining room.... when we returned in the evening, the villa is super clean!! When we walked in, all of us said... wow, they really clean up well!! We stayed at the hillside and you can just call to request a buggy and it will take you down to the restaurant. The other couple stayed at beach front villa and it's also wonderful. MIA is not a huge resorts with tons of people and you can really enjoy some quite time there. It's a little bit far from downtown. So, if you are looking for party, you shouldn't stay here!! This is the place for family, couple and people looking for peace!! I highly recommend this villa to all people!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperHyperJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

There is a good reason this resort is rated so highly on Tripadvisor - we had a really great time and would very happily recommend it.

Firstly, the resort is about 25 minutes out of town, so it is much more peaceful and relaxing than being surrounded by the craziness of Nha Trang.

Secondly the rooms are beautiful - we had a beachfront villa, but to be honest, all of the villas (except the cliff top ones) are a very short walk to the beach, and the area where you swim is not actually directly in front of the beachfront villas, so it doesn't make a difference. The rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished.

And then there is the staff - really great! We especially want to mention Toan who was the beach/ pool man while we were there - he was really really great, the right amount of friendliness and professionalism. But all the staff were great - particularly the locals to be completely honest!!

The beach is lovely, restaurant serves good food and lovely breakfast, pool is very nice and right next to the beach. If we had to find a small negative, it is that the resort is right next to the main road from the airport to Nha Trang, and during the day there can be some car/ truck noise (eg. beeping horns), but we were never disturbed at night.

We wish we had stayed longer!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevanMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My time at Mia Resort will stay with me forever. The most indulgent holiday I have ever experienced. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the Resort is the cleanest I have ever stayed at. We met several friendly people who made the stay even more enjoyable.

Anyone going to Nha Trang should certainly book at Mia. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudettesmith54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
7.7 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
5.7 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#8 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#5 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
17.0 mi away
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
#4 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
7.2 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#9 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mia Resort Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Nha Trang

Property: Mia Resort Nha Trang
Address: Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mia Resort Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Resort Nha Trang is a stunning 5 star resort nestled in a quiet bay on the beautiful coastline of Khan Hoa Province in Vietnam. Designed and built on eco-friendly principles, our boutique property comprises of just 73 rooms and villas set in lush, manicured gardens. All accommodations feature spacious, light-filled interiors, natural materials and sea views. There are three restaurants on site serving Vietnamese, Western and Italian dishes as well as fresh seafood, made from the freshest, locally sourced ingredients. The simply brilliant Xanh Spa offers some of the best Spa treatments in Vietnam, with a huge range of options for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mia Resort Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing