We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Ranked #1 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived after more than 7 hours on a bus from Phan Thiet , but what a fantastic surprise we had waiting for us!!!!! We had landed in paradise! This has got to be 1 of the finest hotels I have visited!!! Really 1st class, from arrival you get taken to your room on a golf buggy! No silly walking! And the room,Just outstanding! The room bed shower bathroom it all just takes your breath away! The staff outstanding nothing at all is to much bother for them, and the buffet breakfast WOW,they had more choice than sainsburys,

Room Tip: Don't bother getting a hotel in Nha trang to noisy just come here for pure luxury,if you can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickthesnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the Mia Resort in the cliff top villas in January and it was absolutely perfect. We were whisked from a clammy, hot night train to the beautiful resort (it is worth being aware that it is quite a trek out of town - which is perfect, if like us you are just wanting to relax and enjoy the stunning surroundings, and there are a couple of buses).

We were welcomed with cocktails and deserts, and then shown to our amazing cliff top villa - which I would highly recommend for the stunning views, and feeling of privacy and isolation. Our personal pool was beautiful and lying in bed watching the sun rise (it is worth getting up early for this!!) is amazing. The service is impeccable, we would recommend having breakfast served in your room (no extra charge) and just enjoying the tranquility. The restaurant and bars were good, but in honesty we preferred the street food places we'd been to before, but this was just more our personal preference.

All in all, the hotel is well worth splashing out on if you are looking for a couple of nights of utter relaxation and stunning views.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 365dayholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Mia Resort exceeded our expectations. Kind and service minded staff, great secluded location, relaxing spa and excellent food and drinks.Hopefully it won't be the last time we come to stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alinik159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This resort is beyond fantastic and absolutely amazing. The gardens are beautiful and very relaxing. The rooms and villas have wonderful private areas created by gardens. The staff are very helpful to assist guests to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PicoloAcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend in Nov 2012 and we had the most the fantastic time. If you are staying in Nha Trang then this place is a must!

We arrived by sleeper train (5:30am) and the amazing staff were so helpful. They brought us juice and fruit and the chef made us an a la carte breakfast in the bar before they had even opened. After that we were brought to our beach villa immediately and it was spectacular. Huge bathroom, amazing outdoor shower, the biggest bath you have ever seen. Large room, loads of storage and two outdoor lounging area. It is a stones throw from the beach, pool and main restaurant.

The beach whilst small is perfect, the Mia is built in a beautiful cove so it feels very secluded. Also when in the pool and faced away from the beach you will be facing beautiful mountains. As we went in Nov, the hotel was probably only half full and the beach was quiet, often just us on it.

The service is very attentive from the complimentary mid morning fruit platters and juice to the afternoon ice cream. The bar menu which you can also order poolside is pretty standard western cuisine with a few Vietnamese dishes. Food is delicious as are the cocktails and milks hakes!!

Breakfast and dinner buffets are plentiful and delicious, wine list is superb. The cliff top bar is super, great views and feels very 'holiday like'.

The Mia beach club in Nha Trang itself (the resort in a 10/15 mins drive) is well worth a visit. The food is fabulous (not the same menu), it lovely to eat right on the beach and it more of a party atmosphere than the hotel.

There is a regular shuttle bus from the Mia into town.

The spa is also fantastic.

We had a late check out and were very kindly given a free villa to shower and change in before our flight.

Definitely a must, the staff are so friendly and could not be more helpful. The Mia was a real pleasure to stay at.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lainey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

we just spend a weekend at the mia resort, it was just perfect!
we had a garden view condo which was really nice.
It was really price worthy.

The staff is really professional and helpful,
for example we had to book tickets for saigon and they send a driver to pick up the tickets for us in nha trang.
Everyone is friendly and smile.

The resort is in a private bay, a little bit from nha trang, whici is nice if you want to escape the crowded nha trang. You still have free shuttles from the hotel if you would like to spend a day in Nha trang.

The resort has two restaurants, with very high quality food.

Then it smells good everywhere (they put a perfume in the resort, kind of lemon scent, really nice)
and at the restaurant next to the pool you have lounge music which is very relaxing.

we would highly recommend this place, for couples as for families, as the staff was really good with children too and activities are suggested for them ( such as foot massage....)

We miss this place already!

Room Tip: garden view condo really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife, two daughters and I have just returned from our 6 night stay in Mia. Having traveled extensively in Asia and being an hotelier myself, I consider myself pretty critical when it comes to hotels and resorts. However, when it comes to Mia I have had trouble finding faults… We arrived from Saigon on a lunchtime flight and were picked up by the hotel. The airport transfer time is very reasonable at 20 minutes and the arrival in the hotel – with stunning ocean view – memorable. We were welcomed by drinks and fresh fruit before being escorted to our Family Condo right on the beach. The condo is fantastic for anybody traveling with children/teenagers as it beautifully takes care of family needs. One king size bedroom with adjacent bathroom and a twin bedroom with en-suite vanity/toilet/shower. The generous patio overlooks the ocean and offers sufficient privacy for a lovely after dinner evening with glass of wine in hand. Rooms have IPod docking stations and a very comprehensive Video on Demand system. All staff is wonderful and even the gardeners – gardens are immaculate! – greet you whenever you meet. The hotel has a wonderful spa and the therapists do a wonderful job. The beach side restaurant Sandals offers a fantastic breakfast with local Vietnamese favorites and is also the perfect spot for a small bite for lunch or more extensive dinner. Even the coffee (Lavazza) tastes great, something rare in resort hotels. We enjoyed our evenings in the Mojito Bar which is next to the reception and serves great drinks with stunning views. Cindy the Hotels Operations Manager is a true asset to the hotel. She makes her daily rounds to enquire each and every guest’s well being. She offered recommendations and made arrangements to enhance our stay. She truly personalizes the ambiance of the resort. Thank you Cindy for all your help! The attention to details is amazing and found throughout the resort. Critical notes? If I am picky I would say the beds are not so comfortable, the Family Condo rooms to bright in the morning and unable to ‘black out’, in addition to a rain shower a hand/held shower would have been nice and the bathtub is not comfortable to lie in……..but that’s all. The rest is sheer perfection!

Room Tip: For families with children, the family condo is a great option, right on the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shanghai-Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
7.7 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,011 reviews
7.3 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 215 in Nha Trang
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
6.5 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
#21 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mia Resort Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Nha Trang

Address: Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $160 - $1,575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mia Resort Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Resort Nha Trang is a stunning 5 star resort nestled in a quiet bay on the beautiful coastline of Khan Hoa Province in Vietnam. Designed and built on eco-friendly principles, our boutique property comprises of just 73 rooms and villas set in lush, manicured gardens. All accommodations feature spacious, light-filled interiors, natural materials and sea views. There are three restaurants on site serving Vietnamese, Western and Italian dishes as well as fresh seafood, made from the freshest, locally sourced ingredients. The simply brilliant Xanh Spa offers some of the best Spa treatments in Vietnam, with a huge range of options for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mia Resort Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing