We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights is not enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Ranked #1 of 204 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Guangzhou, Guangdong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“3 nights is not enough”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

1. Location: in the middle between airport and downtown Nha Trang. 30 minutes drive to either airport or downtown. I found it quite ok but if you like bars and city life, this is not for you. Provides shuttle to downtown 3 times a day.
2. Sea view: very good, better than the downtown beaches I have been to.
3. Facility: quite new and with a lot of stones and woods.
4. Dining: breakfast, lunch and room service all tried. No complaints. Trying dining at your own balcony facing the sea.
5. Pool: one big 140cm deep, another for small kids. No gym that I can remember.
6. Service: friendly and trying to help whenever you ask for it.
Generally it is worth my time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    125
    34
    13
    10
See reviews for
222
727
31
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent 4 Nights at Mia Resort and enjoyed every second! The we stayed in a Garden Villa and it was amazing. We enjoyed the pool area very much, and especially the attentive staff.

We were very worried about the weather from looking on weather reports (which reported thunderstorms everyday), but however the weather was beautiful most of the day (we only had one afternoon of rain)...

The food was great, the buffet breakfast was very abundant..

The only problem we had was with the ocean, which trended to be a little dirty from trash thrown from local fisherman...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieBenAmotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

wow what an amazing resort. we stayed in cliff top villa with plunge pool,didnt want to leave the views stunning,the room awesome outdoor rain shower hammock under the palms. everything perfect,staff at restraunts and bars so friendly and helpful, and boy do they make some great cocktails. Food is great,so much to choose from with buffets, even room service breakfasts were special. try the spa their massages are great the girls do a great job.Thanks to everyone at mia resort for an awesome stay very high standarn in eveything.Hoping to be back for our 25 wedding anniversary next year.

Room Tip: cliff top villa with own pool for romantic private time close to reception , mojiotas bar cafe spa,b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights with our 3 children and this was perfect. Rooms and resort facilities are just perfect. The food was the best I had in Vietnam and reasonable price. We travelled into Nha Trang one night for dinner and did'nt bother again as the resort food was great and the restaurant on the beach a perfect setting. They even set up a table on the beach with lanterns on our final night. The resort was really maintained and clean. Staff great. Excellent value for money - I would easily spend a whole week here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Mia is a lovely relaxing place about 25mins outside Nha Trang (and about same from Cam Ranh airport). Property is modern, well designed and built with a lovely feel (e.g. grass roofs on the builds) and effectively a private beach area (due to the cove). Service is generally of a high standard. Everything seems to have been thought of. Loved the little nibbles placed on the bed (in a basket!) each night - Macaroons, chocolate things etc etc. Food is generally excellent with both Vietnamese, Asian and Western dishes available. A lovely spa with a good array of treatments. Overall great value. Just don't shout about it as I don't want it to get too busy/more expensive!

Downsides - if you want the night life of Nha Trang don't come here, it's quite a long way out. The property sits in a cove/bend in the road, so there are cars driving near the top of the property (not really noticeable unless a truck is doing engine breaking). There is no gym facility (pool is 20m so possible for lengths). And watch out for the cobbles on the road around the resort, look lovely but some are slightly uneven (toe stubbing potential).

Note - if you want to travel hand luggage only and are worrying about liquids, Mia provides insect repellent (not that many when I was there in September) and moisturiser along with the usual shampoo, conditioner etc. Sun tan lotion is also available in the onsite shop.

Room Tip: Room descriptions are pretty self explanatory, Ocean View Condo is a room in a block overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia-Louis, General Manager at Mia Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Roger W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Mia Resort Nha Trang. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
I wanted to let you know that we are currently in the process of installing a gym at the resort and this should be operational in the next 6 weeks.
Kind Regards,
Louis Walters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I am finally getting around to writing reviews for a trip I took earlier this year.

Mia was the highlight of my holiday! We spent 3 days here and would have stayed if we didn't have a plane to catch!

The food was excellent, we barely left the resort.

The rooms were spacial and had everything one would want.

To to the staff - the resort had only been opened for a short while but they were cheerful and helpful.
Breakfast was the best I've had in awhile. We spent half a day sitting at the restaurant just enjoying drinks and good company.

The manager of the resort was kind enough to help with some questions I had with the music playing throughout the resort (good soundtrack and all).

I can't wait to return to Mia.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vannie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

They really have figured out how to make a hotel perfect;
- service...impeccable...form the moment we arrived they were on top of everything. Very attentive and accommodated us with an upgrade to a beach front villa. Staff at the pool brings fresh suger cane juice and fruit (all complimentary). The South African manager is very welcoming and always made sure everybody is well taken cared of. She embodies what a perfect hotel manager is; always friendly and genuinely cared to get to know us and she even spoke Dutch!

The hotel is just stunning, the rooms...modern, beyond belief beautiful. We stayed one night in the beach front villa and one night in a condo. This hotel is the perfect size and situated so well that you feel like you are in a different world.

The beach front villa has an outdoor shower under a palm tree, completely surrounded by bamboo...bathroom..all marble. The bed, overlooking the private pool and beach. Private lounge furniture as well to make it a true paradise.

Food was excellent, great quality and well priced. My girlfriend and I had the best beef burger ever (highly recommended). If you try to find a similar hotel in Thailand or elsewhere you would pay $$500-800....this hotel is fantastic value for what you get.

Normally there is always something wrong to comment about a hotel......sorry, nothing....this place has just done it right in every single way from service (well run by South African manager), hotel area, villa/condo rooms, pool, food.....you wont find anything better. No need to stay in the heart of Nha Trang, they do shuttle service every day, but I assure you, that you will want to be back at the Mia!! nothing beats this place.

My girlfriend and I look forward to coming back to Nha Trang so that we can stay at the Mia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchTravel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
7.7 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#4 of 204 in Nha Trang
922 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
17.0 mi away
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
#5 of 204 in Nha Trang
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#9 of 204 in Nha Trang
303 reviews
5.8 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#7 of 204 in Nha Trang
521 reviews
7.2 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 204 in Nha Trang
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mia Resort Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Nha Trang

Property: Mia Resort Nha Trang
Address: Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mia Resort Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Resort Nha Trang is a stunning 5 star resort nestled in a quiet bay on the beautiful coastline of Khan Hoa Province in Vietnam. Designed and built on eco-friendly principles, our boutique property comprises of just 73 rooms and villas set in lush, manicured gardens. All accommodations feature spacious, light-filled interiors, natural materials and sea views. There are three restaurants on site serving Vietnamese, Western and Italian dishes as well as fresh seafood, made from the freshest, locally sourced ingredients. The simply brilliant Xanh Spa offers some of the best Spa treatments in Vietnam, with a huge range of options for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Mia Resort Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing