We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Lovely Lovely Mia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Ranked #1 of 211 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My husband and I spent 6 glorious nights here at The Mia Resort.

We arrived in the pouring rain and my distraught demeaner at the weather was gently eased away by the beauty of Mia. Cindy (one of the managers) escorted us to our beachfront pool room and the views relaxed me in an instant, even the rain couldn't damper my spirit.

After 2 days of rain, the sun finally came out and Mia shone as brightly as the sun.

The rooms are immaculately clean, very well equipped and extremely comfortable as are all the public areas.

Service was excellent. I would like to say a special thank you to Tu our waiter in the dining room, he was a lovely young man and looked after us very well.

Cindy and Louis the managers, took time each day to speak to the resort guests, passing on useful information regarding trips and sights to go and see and general chit chat. They made us feel very welcome.

I would also like to thank Louis and Cindy for the wonderful suprise breakfast in bed on the morning of our 25th Wedding Anniversary.

I cannot recommend this resort enough, it truely is a place of relaxation, beauty and great service.

Room Tip: Staying out of Nha Trang is a plus, the city is noisy and very busy and having somewhere peaceful to...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
There are newer reviews for Mia Resort Nha Trang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

Mia resort offered a piece of paradise just a short car ride from the hustle and bustle of Nha Trang. The accommodation was outstanding, with plenty of space for our whole family to relax and enjoy the sunshine. The staff were attentive and friendly, working tirelessly to make sure we had a great stay. The kids club, which was offered free of charge, meant that we had a couple of hours to relax safe in the knowledge that the children were being looked after. It gave us all break and meant that we all had a really special holiday. I would thoroughly recommend this resort to anyone visiting Vietnam.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynsey_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

What a wonderful small resort right on the beach.
We stayed for 4 night in a Ocean Pool Villa and what a lovely spacious villa it was. During the day we just chilled on our own private terrace, reading lying in out hammock and cooling down in your private pool.
The food in the restaurant was great. Good quality and good portions. Every morning and evening we had a lovely chit chat with Cindi, human resources manager. She had good knowledge and recommendations regarding food menu. She always had a smile on her face and eager to assist. We also enjoyed our chats with Ben the executive chef. What a great guy.
We were sad to leave after our 4 nights here.
We moved onto Fusion Maia resort Danang, hour flight from Nha Trang, and was meant to stay
there for 4 nights. Well, we were not impressed. Meant to be 5 star but i would rate it 3 and we much preffered Mia resort. After hour of being there we contacted Cindi and we flew back a hour
to spend our last few nights at Mia, in our same villa. They were so happy to see us again and we were too. The resort felt like a family. The staff were great! The grounds are lovely! The food and villa gorgeous! This resort is a must if your in area. VERY RECOMMENDED

Room Tip: Pay the extra and stay in a Ocean Pool Villa
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank attie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

The resort opened Autumn 2011. We had a beach villa with pool. Very well decorated resort mixing stone and wood. Extremely quiet place as the resort is between mountain and clift. For those who like city and animated area, go someone else. Perfect to relax. Good breakfast and food in general. Friendly staff. Free shuttle bus from/to Nha Trang twice a day. Suits family with small children. For those having teenagers, might be boring. Not too suitable to swim in the sea. Limited area to walk on the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed at the Mia Resort in a pool villa for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon. The room was just beautiful and the service was outstanding. Everything I expected and more. We were aware of the complimentary shuttle bus but never felt the need to use it. For us it was really worth splurging on the private pool. It was the only time I swam in the whole 3 weeks we were away. The beach was average, but we weren't planning to swim there so it didn't bother us. They had flagged a section for swimming in. We found the rocks actually gave the pool villas a little more privacy. We spent some time in the bar at the top, taking in the view while sipping on cocktails. You can get a free buggy any time you like to take you from your room/restaurant/pool area to the top, which we were constantly reminded of during our stay. We really enjoyed all our meals, both in the bar and the main restaurant - of course it is 'resort-priced', but we never felt ripped off. We visited the activities desk on our first day and organised to do the tour of the islands. It was beautiful, and it was an amazing feeling whizzing past the crowded junks on our private speedboat. The tour was very personalised, our guide giving us as much or as little time at each place as we wanted. We also did the cooking class at the resort restaurant, which was another great experience. Cindy, in particular, looked after us extraordinarily well, always making sure everything was going smoothly. We really were spoilt and I was genuinely sad when it was time for us to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zanzibar138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Went to this resort March 2012, and after spending 5 days in Hanoi and its sorroundings we felt like we died and gone to heaven. If you are looking to literally "get away from it all" and get mentally recharged this is the place; if you are looking to party hard you will get bored after a few days so this is not the place for that.
The facilities are great, modern and very well maintained. As far as prices, for Vietnam this place is pricy but talking seriously, when you compare it to other places similar to this one in the Caribbean or Hawaii, you can't beat the price you would be paying over 400 USD/night for a private villa like the one we stayed. So, in my opinion this place is a great bargain.
The service is great, and very attentive, but the staff english language,however is not that good. They have been trained on the standard English greetings but if you want to have a non-service related conversation they get a "deer in the headlights" look. It can be annoying when you can't get something very basic done because they can't understand you. I would recommend that management put their staff through an English course, this would take this place to a whole new level in service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

What can we say, read the reviews and decide for yourself.
The resort is a fair way out of town, cost you from memory about $11 AUD in a cab to get there and the same back, but really, it is not that much considering you can afford to stay here in the first place. The shuttle bus is free, but runs at the wrong times of the day, best off getting the bus in and a cab back and scheduling in your traveling/ exploring and your relaxing /pool time around the shuttle bus schedule so you at least get a free ride one way. Food at the resort is ok, not amazing, not crap, you get what you expect in a resort on the side of a cliff in Asia. The rooms (we stayed in the condos) are nice, decent size, always cleaned to perfection, treats left on your bed at turn down, and a nice outdoor area to sit and enjoy the drinks and snacks you bought back from in town ( best way to do it based on pricing and service at resort). Pool area and restaurant area is beautiful, beach, not so good. Reviews are right, piles of rocks that they seem to be doing very little about (a week with some decent machinery would clear the lot, but they seem more intent on spending the time and money on the owners new residence sticking out of the mountain next door). Swim in the water here if you dare, ok for a quick dip though. Walk from the restaurant / pool / rooms is a killer. In the heat of Vietnam this time of year, you are sweaty and exhausted before you get to the top to go anywhere!
But, what sort of holiday are you looking for? If you want seclusion, decent food, ok prices, relaxing time by the pool, staff that will work out what you want, but it takes a little effort (you are not in an English speaking country after all) then give it a go.
One thing the hotel really needs to work on is consistency, you should be able to order the same cocktail twice and get the same thing, same as breakfast, when it comes out different each time you order it, there is something lacking. Work on that and invest in a couple more experienced staff to lead the team and in time, you will have the resort the brochures promote.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustinAndRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
184.2 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
184.2 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 211 in Nha Trang
965 reviews
178.7 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#11 of 211 in Nha Trang
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
192.7 mi away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#6 of 211 in Nha Trang
707 reviews
183.7 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 211 in Nha Trang
312 reviews
188.1 mi away
Amiana Resort
Amiana Resort
#9 of 211 in Nha Trang
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mia Resort Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Nha Trang

Address: Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $142 - $1,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mia Resort Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Resort Nha Trang is a stunning 5 star resort nestled in a quiet bay on the beautiful coastline of Khan Hoa Province in Vietnam. Designed and built on eco-friendly principles, our boutique property comprises of just 73 rooms and villas set in lush, manicured gardens. All accommodations feature spacious, light-filled interiors, natural materials and sea views. There are three restaurants on site serving Vietnamese, Western and Italian dishes as well as fresh seafood, made from the freshest, locally sourced ingredients. The simply brilliant Xanh Spa offers some of the best Spa treatments in Vietnam, with a huge range of options for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Mia Resort Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing