We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anam(Nha Trang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort(Nha Trang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Hotel(Nha Trang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Verano Hotel(Nha Trang)
View Hotel
Bao Dai's Villas(Nha Trang)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveler rating
1,236
145
46
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,236
145
46
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffgarden villala baiamojito baroutdoor showerfamily condoprivate poolgolf buggiesmanicured gardensshuttle bussugar canepanna cottavietnamese buffetbuggy serviceinsect repellentmain poolon demand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,154 - 1,159 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during it's soft opening period and even though there were a couple of minor issues with some of the facilities, I can not recomend this hotel enough! We had an ocean villa with pool which was beautiful, set right on the beach with it's own plunge pool. The food and the service were excellent, the hotel also has it's own spa which has highly skilled and very friendly staff.

The only real downside is that the hotel is a little way out of Nha Trang and whilst there are some free mini-buses operated by the hotel during the day, you will probably need to factor in a cab (about £8-10) for at least one way of your journey...this should not however put you off staying at Mia!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JJ450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This resort is beyond fantastic and absolutely amazing. From the minute you check-in to the moment you check-out it's 5-star service all the way. The pictures on their website are completely accurate and don't really do the resort justice.

My sisters and I were able to take advantage of their grand opening special by getting 2 nights for the price of 1. We stayed 4 nights in all and I really didn't want to leave. We've been traveling thru Vietnam, starting in Hanoi and making our way south to Saigon and this stop in Nha Trang was exactly what was needed for some rest and relaxation. If you're looking for city action you shouldn't stay here. If you're looking for tranquility, then this is your place!

We stayed in a Family Condo, Room 203, in mid-Nov 2011 and the room was at least 900+ square feet, 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms and a glorious view of the ocean right from our terrace. The family condos would be perfect for a family or group of friends. The interiors were beautiful and decorated very appropriately for the lush surroundings. Amenities like flat screen tvs, free WiFi everywhere and free on-demand movies made our stay even better. Upon check-in we were given coupons for free drinks and 20-min massages.

Breakfast is included in the room rate and there is a very large selection of Western and Vietnamese foods in the buffet. You can also choose a la carte items like french toast, eggs benedict or an English fry-up. I ate so much for breakfast I didn't really need to eat lunch.

The infinity pool was my favorite....so stunning and right next to the ocean. They've got really comfortable sun loungers to lay out on and during the day the staff would bring out cool towels and fresh fruit skewers so you can cool off.

The resort just opened in Aug 2011 and you can tell they take great pride in making sure that their guests are happy. The staff are constantly beautifying the resort which I thought was really impressive.

I'm definitely recommending Mia Resort Nha Trang to all my friends and family and hope that I can come back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TDL_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Having stayed at many resorts, this was an experience that surpassed many others.

This was my second trip to Nha Trang and so was familiar with the area and knew what I was getting-into (basically some rest and recreation in a beautiful tranquil beach-side town, away from the hustle and bustle of Saigon where I live these days).

Mia Resort is about half-way between Nha Trang airport and Nha Trang downtown (airport to town is 30Km. approx.). The resort is owned by the same people that own the Sailing Club restaurant and night-club in Nha Trang) and Sandals restaurant in Saigon (other places too but don't know about those).

The Nha Trang Resort is located in a cove with accommodation and facilities at various levels with fabulous views, is brand new (opened 1st September 2011) and is extremely well-appointed. The Resort website is currently offering 2-for-1 night stays and there is a coupon site also offering an even more generous inclusive deal. We went for her birthday (a two night stay) and upgraded to one of the ocean facing villas which are well furnished and equipped inside and out and are extremely comfortable with good furniture including a very comfortable bed and two lovely outside lounging areas and outdoor shower (as well as the fabulous inside bathroom). Our villa was a two minute walk to the main pool and the Resort's Sandals restaurant, the spa and Mojitos bar is a few minutes jaunt up the hill towards the main reception area. The good news started with our included airport pickup and very friendly front-of-house welcome - made us feel VERY welcome right from the start.

At Sandals, the food was amazing (an incredible mix of Vietnamese and Western choices) and well-priced as was the wine list selection. The buffet breakfast is sumptuous with a variety to please all tastes and the casual poolside food as well as the dinner menu are exemplary - well done chef Ben for - imaginative choice, perfect preparation and presentation. The bar staff knew what they were doing too with excellent cocktails.

For a Resort that has been open only six weeks, this is a well oiled machine and the food and beverage service is awesome thanks in the main to the lovely Cindy and her staff training program, she knows how to get the best from the lovely Viet staff.

As well as the quality accommodation and food and beverage outlets, the Resort Spa is also lovely, we had the one hour body-massage treatments and they echoed the same quality of the resort as a whole.

If the departure and return times suit your needs, there is a free bus service into town and back. To suit our timing, we elected to use cabs and the ride into town, and vice versa, is about 20 minutes and costs in the order of US$15 each way (we were lucky-enough to share a ride one way).

Considering we went to Mia on a coupon deal and upgraded, I am even more impressed by the courtesy, kindness and generosity of the Resort staff - we were treated like VIPs and they went out of their way to ensure we had a fabulous time. WELL DONE MIA (by the way, Mia means sugar cane) !!!

Room Tip: Choose a villa ;).
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wotney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Mia Resort Nha Trang is the best choice when you want to stay in Nha Trang. Every day there is a (free of charge) shuttle bus running to the city. We only went once to the city, we liked Mia resort more than busy toeristic Nha Trang. When you enter the resort you will be blown away by the view from the lobby, and this is just the beginning! The villa's are really like pictured in the brochure. Service, food, spa, accomodation and view where all great! And I think this will only be beter because the resort is just opened in September 2011. Thanks for the experience of happiness.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sander-de-Jong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

A great resort for a romantic holiday. The view is amazing as you walk into the reception area, where you are greeted with friendly staff and a small treat of pastry and refreshing drink awaits you.
We stayed in one of the villas and the room is as pictured in their brochure - wonderful! The four poster bed looks out into the sea. The resort has its own beach area as well as a very nice swimming pool. The cocktails are great and especially the lychee mojitos!!! We had seafood buffet in the evenings and it was lovely. The view of the resort at night is very romantic. Even at the spa, having a massage overlooks the sea.
If you fancy going into town, hop onto the free shuttle bus provided by the resort which drops & picks up at the Sailing Club at several times during the day. We took the bus and then hired a motorbike where we explored on our own - mudbath across the bridge, temples etc. By the way, the resort is approx 18-20km from town, and the taxi cost is about VND250,000 - 350,000 depending upon which part of Nha Trang town you are in. We took a taxi back from Sheraton Hotel one night and the fare was approx VND280,000. The last bus service back to resort is at 8pm.

Many thanks to all the staff who have made our stay very welcoming and enjoyable!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mia and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yeslovetodineout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews