We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, modern and clean hotel.”
Review of Green Peace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Peace Hotel
Ranked #44 of 198 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value, modern and clean hotel.”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed in a clean, modern and quite room. Nice breakfast with a variety of dishes to choose from, including Western style and Vietnamese dishes. The location is great: many restaurants, supermarkets, shops and ATM's are in the same street and it will take only a couple of minutes to go to the beach.

Room Tip: We had a superior double room, which was fine by size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    103
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
12
110
44
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Situated a stones throw from the excellent Sú Spa, Yen's restaurant and Sailing club, location really couldn't be better for our short stay on route to Hue. Hot showers whenever we tried, not sure what all the fuss is about, perhaps they have a backup tank now. Breakfast was fine, loads of choice. Room was a little pokey, but for the money its great value for Nha Trang which can be so hit and miss.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank robinomayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Compact but neat hotel.
Helpful staff arranged two motorbikes for us to hire for the day at a reasonable price.
Only a 5min walk to the beach, hundreds of restaurants within walking distance.
Only downside almost no space to move when two big packs are in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gowithbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Nha Trang. The hotel suited our needs perfectly and we would recommend it in a instant.

The best thing about this hotel is the service, the girls on reception, particularly one (who I'm embarrassed to say I have forgotten her name) were so friendly and helpful. They work really hard and nothing is too much trouble. They even provide shower rooms and towels if u need to stay around the area after your check out.

We had a standard double room which was a little on the small size but adequate for a two night stay, if I was staying longer I would pay for a larger room. The bed was comfy and the shower was the best shower we have had so far on our travels, the rooms were very clean.

We were on the third floor and only heard a little street noise, not enough to keep you awake. We had A/C, TV, fridge and wifi. Wifi was a bit on and off but they had two computers in the reception area if you needed. The breakfast was really good, in particular the pancakes, just like they should be made! Have missed them ever since!

The area is great, in the middle of everything and a short walk to the beach. All in all and great hotel in a good location with brilliant service - would stay here again without question!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyJosh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here for the last 2 nights of our stay in Nha Trang as we had to check out of our original hotel due to building work. The room was very comfortable and was a decent size. We stayed in a room at the rear of the building and had no problems with any noise. Staff were very helpfull. We were offered shower facilities at the end of the day when we checked out. There are bars and restaurants on the same street and it is under 10 minutes walk to the beach. I can not fault this hotel at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbopimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Peace H, Người quản lý at Green Peace Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear Jimbopimbo
Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at Green Peace Hotel Nha Trang and deciding to share your experience with others.
We are delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed our amazing location and welcoming staff.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
The Management Team - Ngoc Tay Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Very nice rooms and, if you like the nightlife and the beach, a perfect location. Despite being on a busy nightlife street, the rooms are very quite. No noise issues whatsoever. Excellent breakfast too. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarOhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed this hotel 3,5 days. This hotel is very nice I use to stay., friendly stafff, nice breakfast, nice location, nice room (room is small but enough for two who is couple).
I like reception‎ girl who had a long hair, she is very nice, support me everything.
I will be back this hotel

Room Tip: no need to tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Peace H, Người quản lý at Green Peace Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear Ms/Mr. lynnele
Your satisfaction at Green Peace Hotel is our biggest happiness. We are very glad to learn you liked our location and good service.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will be a great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thanks for your truly valuable comments. We hope that there will be another opportunity for us to welcome you back to Green Peace Hotel Nha Trang in the future.
Yours sincerely,
The Management Team – Ngoc Tay Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#31 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azura Hotel
Azura Hotel
#65 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#51 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#25 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#27 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nice Swan Hotel
Nice Swan Hotel
#131 of 198 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Peace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Peace Hotel

Property: Green Peace Hotel
Address: 102 Nguyen Thien Thuat Str., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 198 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Peace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Peace Hotel is equipped with standard 2 stars & in a friendly enviroment, modern architecture & design, lay light and natural ventilation, size 22 stylish rooms, interior furniture new style equipment ticks to high-end sanitary ware, modern elevator systems (Schindler-Germany), electronic swipe-in room keys & security cameras . The rooms are fully equipped with LCD TV LG 32 ", free WiFi, mini bar, cable TV, hot water energy solar.There's also a mini restaurant which serves free breakfast & drinks.... The hotel is located in West Street (the famous quadrangle Tran Phu - Biet Thu - Nguyen Thien Thuat - Tran Quang Khai) street spacious, clean and good security, with full services for tourists such as book tickets, book tours, scuba diving, bars, restaurants, souvenirs, car rental Hotel .... Hotel 5 minutes walk to the beach Sailing Club (beach clean and high quality) ... new hotel built by the 2011 model, nice and clean, friendly staff and caring will make you satisfied. .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Peace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing