We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, amazing staff”
Review of Truong Giang hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Truong Giang hotel
Ranked #2 of 299 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, amazing staff”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

In a quiet side street, not more than 5 minutes away from the beach, bars, restaurants and shops in Nha Trang.

Nice, clean room with all amenities and very friendly and helpful staff who took care of everything I needed.

Will definitely return if I come back to Nha Trang.

Room Tip: Cheaper room on the 4th floor if you don't mind the walk up the stairs. Very quiet as it's t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dimitri_Delomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    138
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
250
56
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Had a lovely night stay in the Truong Giang Hotel. We arrived very early because of our overnight bus from HCMC (8:30am) expecting not to be able to get into our room until about 14:00pm. However, when we arrived we were greeted by a lovely and smiley receptionist who told us that we could have our room straight away, much to our joy!

Room was more than adequate and we were at the end of the corridor which had a beautiful shared balcony looking over the street below. Bathroom was clean but shower was cold, although it didnt matter too much because of the heat. Room had AC, TV and a fridge but no safe, which was a shame although you can leave your belongings with them in a safe behind the front desk.

Before we left to start our day, the receptionist gave us a very comprehensive and useful breakdown of the local area, highlighting many useful restaurants, bars, ATM's and attractions on a map for us to take away. She was great!!!!

They booked our overnight bus for us and organisaed collection from the hotel which was very easy. Once we had checked out they let us store our bags at the hotel all day which were chained and locked up. Before we left for the overnight bus we were also able to use their faciities to shower which was a godsend after a day at the beach.

All in all a very lovely time and would visit again allowing more time to do some of the activities that the hotel recommended. A great stay with very high standard of service!

Thanks!

Olivia & Isobel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Livniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nicely situated in walking distance from beach and main street with restaurants. Rooms are clean and calm! The staff at Truong Giang are the nicest people, so helpfull and smiling, we felt very much at home! Snorkling tour booked from the hotel was great and we also rented bikes! We warmly recommend this hotel! Thank you for a wonderfull time! Josephine and Anders

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Josephine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had forgotten to tell them what time we would arrive at the airport but when we rang, the man on reception was wonderfully kind and immediately arranged our transport to the hotel.
Absolutely everything that the staff did was of a high standard. Extremely helpful for tours and directions.
Nice clean rooms, good wi-fi and terrific value. Would highly recommend for peace of mind that the staff gave.
They also gave each guest a little postcard with a thank you message on it when we left, small touches like that make all the difference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 7_Fitz7_7_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

After being in South East Asia for 9 weeks I can say that Truong Giang has the most helpful staff. From booking trips to general advice on what to see and do, they were all great with providing information. Everyone who works their makes you feel welcome by simply always greeting guests with a smile. You would be surprised how rare that can be in some hotels.
The rooms were bright and clean and cleaned everyday. The location is fantastic, central but away from much of the noise. The beach is a short walk and the #1 TripAdvisor restaurant Yen's is just a few seconds around the corner.
The price is also very, very good. I would definitely stay again. A worthy winner of their 2013 TripAdvisor award.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

From start to finish, our stay at Truong Giang hotel was great! The rooms are clean, decent shower, cleaned everyday, and very quite.

What really makes this hotel great are the staff. They helped us in anyway they possibly could. They gave us maps, recommended restaurants, shops, activities, bars, etc. They organised trips to the mudbaths, the vinpearl amusements/water park, and an easy rider tour to dalat. They did not charge us for this service, just did it to help us.

They even gave us welcoming bananas! Fantastic price too! Really enjoyed our stay! Highly recomend!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Even though our room had no windows, it was clean and not noisy. Breakfast would have been nice as many restaurants don't open until 7am. Also a safe or other option than storingvyour valuables within the frontdesk would be an improvement. Other than this the staff is very helping and friendly. Good for 1 1/2 stars! Definitely worth the money!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank arck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#32 of 206 in Nha Trang
492 reviews
1.1 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#30 of 206 in Nha Trang
307 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#60 of 206 in Nha Trang
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#4 of 206 in Nha Trang
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#40 of 206 in Nha Trang
260 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Truong Giang hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Truong Giang hotel

Property: Truong Giang hotel
Address: 3/8 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 299 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Truong Giang hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Nha Trang, go along the Tran Quang Khai Street (heading from the beachfront), then you turn left, about 100m, you can see Truong Giang hotel add:3/8 Tran Quang Khai, it is on a small back street far enough to stay away from the noise. Should not get the motorbike taxies. Around 1 km from popular bus (TM carmel, Hanh cafe, Viet Nhat bus, Sinh cafe, 2,5 km from Train staion. Get Asia -Yellow taxi and pay by taximeter around 1$-2$ A family run hotel with all essential amenities and facilities, near the beach, tourists’ area (5 minute walk), quiet and clean, This hotel is suitable for travellers on a budget to businessman, and long-term stayed guests. That’s why our hotel is always recommended by people coming to Nha Trang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Truong Giang hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing