We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel/hostel”
Review of Truong Giang hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Truong Giang hotel
Ranked #2 of 333 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very clean and comfortable, fruit and water was provided for free upon arrival which was nice. Staff were so friendly and helpful in recommending things for us to do and booking onwards travel for us. No issue to stay and use the downstairs shower/toilet and computer facilities after check out if taking a night bus or train.
Staff always remembered our names and even gave us a little postcard before we left, lovely touch!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank nayohmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 550 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stay here for two weeks it is a nice relaxing place Close to the beach and all the restaurants The staff are friendly and always joking around especially the two cleaners I would have no hesitation in staying here again it really is like a family feel hotel. Paul from Australia

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I spent 3 days here, Quoc & Luyen were amazing, really make you feel at home, the location is perfect, around 5 mins walk to the beach & a couple of mins to good food spots.
The rooms are pretty cheap, around $12 a night, its worth the extra few $ to get a bigger room though with balcony window.

I was chatting with Quoc (owner) about my travel plans up to hoi an & he suggested the Ho Chi Minh trail on motorbikes with easy riders to get a real taste of Vietnam,,
They go the extra mile to help you out any way they can.
Me and the Wifey loved it
Hope this helps,, ; )

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 81globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Located near great restaurants and a small market, Truong Giang Hotel has a great location. Ten minutes to the beach, and 1 minute to great food and bars. You can even rent a bicycle or motorcycle for only a few dollars a day. I rented a motorcycle and traveled to the Oceanographic museum, the old temple, and the big Buddha. Nha Trang is much smaller than Ho Chi Minh and Hanoi, so the traffic wasn't difficult to navigate. The rooms very spacious and offered A/C, private bathrooms, refrigerator, and a television WITH CABLE. I was very impressed at the value of this establishment. This place is great for families also

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanehiroshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over Christmas and couldn't have stayed anywhere better for the price! We weren't expecting much for what we payed, even based on previous reviews but were pleasantly surprised!

Rooms are spacious, 3 of us shared a room, but would even be comfortable with 4 in one room! Beds super comfy, places to put things as well as a tv and fridge. Bathroom was clean and equipped with a tub and shower, pressure of shower was best in south East Asia we have come across! Wifi worked very well in room, suitable for skype/FaceTime calls.

Staff were all brilliant, very friendly and helpful with recommendations and bookings when we needed them.

Overall a great place to stay in Nha Trang!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ollie1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Booked this hotel based on its high ranking on tripadvisor. It didn't disappoint.

Location - in a small lane which is a 5 min walk from the beachfront and the main centers of activity. They rented bicycles out for about 2 usd/day - which is a bit steep for Vietnam but its Nha Trang.

Service - Staff was very helpful and obliging. Gave us a quick guide to the city just as we were heading out.

Rooms - neat+comfy rooms and bathrooms. An absolute steal at this price. Breakfast not included though.

Would definitely recommend for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhruvtandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Nice quiet hotel tucked down a small lane. Comfortable rooms. Great and helpful staff. Anytime a hotel puts up signs asking you to respect the other guests by not slamming your door you know you are in a good place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#37 of 220 in Nha Trang
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#49 of 220 in Nha Trang
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#88 of 220 in Nha Trang
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carpe DM Hotel
Carpe DM Hotel
#1 of 333 in Nha Trang
457 reviews
0.2 mi away
iHome Nha Trang
iHome Nha Trang
#3 of 333 in Nha Trang
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
CR Hotel
CR Hotel
#8 of 333 in Nha Trang
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Truong Giang hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Truong Giang hotel

Address: 3/8 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 333 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range: $11 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Truong Giang hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Nha Trang, go along the Tran Quang Khai Street (heading from the beachfront), then you turn left, about 100m, you can see Truong Giang hotel add:3/8 Tran Quang Khai, it is on a small back street far enough to stay away from the noise. Should not get the motorbike taxies. Around 1 km from popular bus (TM carmel, Hanh cafe, Viet Nhat bus, Sinh cafe, 2,5 km from Train staion. Get Asia -Yellow taxi and pay by taximeter around 1$-2$ A family run hotel with all essential amenities and facilities, near the beach, tourists’ area (5 minute walk), quiet and clean, This hotel is suitable for travellers on a budget to businessman, and long-term stayed guests. That’s why our hotel is always recommended by people coming to Nha Trang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Truong Giang hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing