We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Truong Giang hotel
Nearby Hotels
$92
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
$343
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
$1,060
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$49
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
$574
$552
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
367
140
37
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
140
37
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgave us a mapshared balconybars and restaurantsnight busrooms are cleanair conquiet at nightstayed here for nightsbudget hotelperfect locationreally enjoyed our stay hererecommend staying heregreat place to staydouble roomwe've stayedcouple of nightswould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 552 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Truong Giang is a real find in Nha Trang. It is in a great location only a few minutes walk to the beach, and with restaurants and bars on its doorstep. The hotel is run by a lovely young couple, and both of them, as well as all of their super friendly staff, speak really good English and are so helpful. When we arrived, my wife had a severe throat infection. Luckily, the father of owner is a doctor, so he saw my wife about an hour after our arrival and gave her some tablets which cured the infection in a couple of days. The rooms are clean and well equipped, with comfortable beds. The staff also gave us some great restaurant suggestions. We particularly enjoyed the Cuon Cuon restaurant next door for breakfast. Overall this is a fabulous, value for money hotel, with some of the friendliest and helpful staff we have met in Vietnam. I would have no hesitation recommending Truong Giang hotel to anybody looking for somewhere great to stay in Nha Trang.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Cheapest hotel we stayed in and by far one of the friendliest and most helpful.Two very large beds, plenty of hot water, efficient shower, very clean. Small shared balcony on each floor. Free bananas on arrival. Useful information about the surrounding area given with no sales pressure. 5 min walk to beach Plenty of restuarants and bars around the corner.Just a fantastic place.

Room Tip: At the moment there is some building work going on next door which makes the rear rooms a little noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I staid there for 4 nights and my room was perfect. My bed was very confortable, big size. The room was clean and some bananas were offered ! Very kind.
The bathroom is large enough and hot water.
Mr Quoc is very kind, gives you all the informations you need and always with big smile.
I will come back for sure !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ansari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Value for budget backpackers .travel information available,bicycles rental ,rooms are wifi but no breakfast. private balcony rooms not available. good location just a few minutes walk to the beach. receptionists can speak English . rooms are seemed to be always fully booked.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adidapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks and it was the nicest hotel we stayed in during our 2 month trip around Vietnam and Cambodia. Mostly due to the friendly helpful staff and of course very comfortable rooms with proper mattresses and super soft pillows and infinite hot water.
We stayed in a twin room which had 2 massive beds, quiet A\C, cable tv, a fridge and the big bathtub in the bathroom which was a nice treat. There is also a shared balcony which is a nice place to sit and have a few drinks. The room maids were brilliant and cleaned the rooms and changed towels everyday with a smile on their face.
The location is perfect as the hotel is 5 minutes from the beach and right next to all the popular bars and restaurants but because its tucked down an alley way it is very quiet.
The manager Mr Quoc became a good friend 'brothers from different mothers' haha... ask him to point out the Bia Hoi places in town where you can drink local beer for pennies.
Cant recommend highly enough. A home away from home!!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked nice and the twin rooms are massive..
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damogoodwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews