We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The family hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Truong Giang hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Truong Giang hotel
Ranked #2 of 276 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

The hotel is a family run accomodation conveniently situated in downtown area close to the front beach which was my fav. Location is good, near to almost everything like cafes, restaurants, travel agents, diving shops, tailors, incase your wondering if its noisy, its not. it is on a small back street far enough to stay away from the noise. The reception knows quiet well about the area and helped me alot booking a diving tour. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    138
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
247
54
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is the budget hotel. The rooms are clean, comfortable with a fridge, TV, AC, hot water and free wifi. We received a very warm and friendly welcome by Giang & Quoc when we checked in. They speaks a very good english and provided us map with all the details of tourist’s interest and give us a lot of information that we couldn't found in the internet. They also offered welcome fruit. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: every room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here! Mr Quoc and his staffs were so friendly and helpful! They helped us with everything and we had really nice chats!The rooms were very nice and the location was central. We would highly recommend this hostel and would definitely come again!

Room Tip: Don't follow the taxi drivers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LittleLee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

I went back to Vietnam for the first time after 20 years, and during my recent travel to Nha Trang, I spent 3 nights at Truong Giang Hotel. The hosts were knowledgeable about the area, and provided all the details needed for my day trips. They spoke English and replied to my emails coherently and in a timely manner. The hotel was within walking distance to Western-style bars, and a short stroll to the beach. I found Truong Giang to be a great bargain as a starting point to experience the beautiful city of Nha Trang.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nhsblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truonggianghotel, Owner at Truong Giang hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Dear Sir

Thank you for choosing your stay at us during your time in Nhatrang city. We are very happy to receieve the first review from you and your satisfaction. I hope that all the beautiful memories about Vietnam the country itself and its people will be with you forever. Hopefully you will bring the image of vietnam to your country and tell your friends how amazing my country is. I will see you and your family someday again in Nhatrang. You are always welcomed back here.

Best regards

Q&G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2008

I wish I could remember the address or contact details for this hotel- the GPS is 12°13'56.84"N - 109°11'43.35"E and it's right behind the Swiss hotel, just a little bit past The Londoner - I'll update if we go again because it really was a great place to stay. Brand new when we visited, and seems the kind of family run place that will keep standards up. Free fast WiFi and doctor on call 24 hours (I assumed that one of the family members is a doctor). Very friendly and incredibly helpful staff. Couldn't be a better place to stay in Nha Trang than this, especially for the very low price.

Full review at http://www.littlewhiteswan.com/Accom/az08/0813.html

  • Liked — Friendly staff couldn't do enough for us
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Swanygirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#49 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#31 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.1 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#23 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#9 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mojzo Inn
Mojzo Inn
#2 of 161 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Truong Giang hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Truong Giang hotel

Property: Truong Giang hotel
Address: 3/8 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 276 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Truong Giang hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Nha Trang, go along the Tran Quang Khai Street (heading from the beachfront), then you turn left, about 100m, you can see Truong Giang hotel add:3/8 Tran Quang Khai, it is on a small back street far enough to stay away from the noise. Should not get the motorbike taxies. Around 1 km from popular bus (TM carmel, Hanh cafe, Viet Nhat bus, Sinh cafe, 2,5 km from Train staion. Get Asia -Yellow taxi and pay by taximeter around 1$-2$ A family run hotel with all essential amenities and facilities, near the beach, tourists’ area (5 minute walk), quiet and clean, This hotel is suitable for travellers on a budget to businessman, and long-term stayed guests. That’s why our hotel is always recommended by people coming to Nha Trang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Truong Giang hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing