We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Summer Hotel
Ranked #127 of 324 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We left another Nha Trang hotel* after checking out the Golden Summer, which may also be locally called the Havan Hotel. Very nice new rooms, great bed (our main reason for exiting the last hotel), clean, well-appointed, close to the restaurant strip and transport (No 4 bus). We weren't bothered by traffic noise at all, but we were on the fifth floor. Outstanding value at US$30, with breakfast included. * NB: We happily exchanged a night's accommodation for a late checkout fee at the other hotel, which supplied only tiny, uncomfortable double beds (albeit more cheaply!)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozcan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 56 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

There are other hotels with very similar names so be sure to go the right one! Fantastic roof-top restaurant with excellent views at breakfast. Staff are friendly. Nicely decorated rooms with good bathtub & good sized bathroom but there is a bit of a large step up to get into the tub. Only a 250 meter walk tot he Sailing Club on the beach. Heaps of travel agents & restaurants nearby. A good hairdressers is just around the corner - look for the large loreal sign over the door in red.

Room Tip: Ask for a high ocean view - only $5 extra! You may hear a little bit of noise Fri & Sat nights f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is relatively new, has very spacious rooms, is clean and very friendly and attentive staff. It is located a few steps away from the Sail Club and most of the popular restaurants and bars in Nha Trang. The only complaint was the noise factor - not the hotel's fault at all as there is much construction still going on in the surrounding area. However, You will definitely take notice of the loud music coming from the late night clubs. The sound was not unbearable, but certainly noticeable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The size of the room was pretty big for the cost of the hotel, I paid about $35 a night. We stayed for 4 days 3 nights. We had asked the hotel staff not to have our room serviced but after a day of going out in the hot and humid summer weather we came back to the room not only being serviced after we have advised not to but also the A/C turned off and window open to welcome mosquitoes. A bit furious I phoned down to the front desk and told them of the situation. I was advised that they serviced all room no matter the situation everyday and always leave the window open. I then told them what was told to me before and if they serviced the rooms everyday that is fine but please keep the A/C on and the window closed. They agreed and haven't had any other incident on the window situation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasusnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

For the price of the room, I was pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of the rooms. Enough space in the room, bathroom has a decent shower with rain shower head. Breakfast isn't bad in that it is included in a fairly cheap room rate. The restaurant for breakfast is on the rooftop and has pretty nice views.
Location is perfect for travelers because it is smack dab in the middle of the tourist area of the city. Two block walk to the beach. Wifi throughout and the receptionist happily printed out some documents I needed, free of charge.
All in all, I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel, very new, so everything is in quite good condition. It's very centrally located, that means almost beyond the Why Not bar, where the music plays till 3 or 4 o'clock, they didn't invest in double glaze so it's very noisy. There are also a lot of vietnamese people in this hotel, and their kids screaming and jelling till 2300 and start up again at 600. The breakfast was very moderate, you can choose one drink and one item of the menu, so no omelette and afterwards a bananpancake. We only used breakfast one time, the other times we visited Mecca and lemongrass on the oposite side of the street who has a very payable and good breakfast.
The seaview is available from the 5 th flour and there is a woindow with seaview from about 1,50 meter at 1 meter that you can open. The curtains let a lot of light true so if you want to try to catch some sleep, use your pillow and take your earplugs with. Staff is friendly at the front desk, they are very helpfull. The rooms have several small things that are brooken, towelrack lost some fittings to the wall, hairdryer defect, shower arm defect. I hope they fix it afther not a long time because otherwise it will be quick worn out.
One day they forgot to clean up our rooms, but after a call they fixed it direct.

Room Tip: The higher floors from at about 5 th have realy seaview. And I think the much you go higher how lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertcoumans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We've had a pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Lovely large room, but dont buy ocean view unless you have deluxe rooms, cause you only get a small vindow.
Breakfast is not good, I will prefer to avoid.
Small things which might well be better with regngøringen and the room

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#30 of 216 in Nha Trang
423 reviews
6.9 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 216 in Nha Trang
1,410 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ngoc Hong Hotel
Ngoc Hong Hotel
#57 of 226 in Nha Trang
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#36 of 216 in Nha Trang
504 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#14 of 216 in Nha Trang
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Summer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Summer Hotel

Address: 22-23 Trang Quang Khai, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 324 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range: $22 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Summer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Summer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing