We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carpe DM Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
$343
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$49
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
$574
$552
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
381
67
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
67
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelgian ownerfamily roomlane waydressing tablerestaurants and barstourist areamountain viewthe main stripminute walk to the beachcomfortable bedsair consmall streetroom was largenice balconyquiet at nightlate checkstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 461 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had booked ourselves at this hotel through a tour company. We expected a lot from it, and I'm happy to say, once we got here, we were not disappointed. It was a little tough to locate the place at first, but that is one of the most common things in South East Asia. Our room size was great, not like the tiny rooms one sees in Europe. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The owners were friendly. And the hotel is located within 5 mins walking distance from the main restaurant area so plenty of options to eat. If you are on a budget like we were, Carpe DM is a great option

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aundrea Gallier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Hard to believe our room for three was $23. It was appointed like a luxury hotel, with a balcony overlooking a local soccer field, nice sheets/comforters, and a big bathroom.

The biggest issue here were the towels. For some reason, the staff had a hard time remembering to give us three instead of two, so each day we had to go down and ask for more. The location also makes it impossible for any large vehicles to get to, so be prepared to factor in extra time for walking out to the main street for any of your tours/transport pickups.

Overall, I don't think you're coming here for the staff (at least not anymore), but the hotel itself is awesome.

See our photos of Nha Trang here: http://erohisms.com/photos-eating-and-cruising-our-way-around-nha-trang/

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Rob and Lina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed for 14 night's in Nov 20012 and I have to say the best guest house we have stayed in. From the minute we arrived untill the minute we left we were made to feel right at home by Danny, his family and staff.The whole place is spotlessly clean and comfortable, I felt comfortable walking around the room in my bare feet, something I don't do often apart from my own house.Location is great just behind the main strip so very cental but away from any noise.I would recommend this place to anyone travelling to Nha Trang you would be hard pushed to find anything better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheppo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed with Danny for a week in July 2014. Danny has one fabulous hotel. The location is great, close to the beach, bars, shops and restaurants but tucked away in a lovely quiet street so you have the best of both worlds. We stayed in a superior room which was really spacious with a huge bathroom. The hotel is immaculate and the staff are lovely. From booking to departure Danny was so helpful and very responsive. We are already planning to return to Vietnam in 2014 and Danny's is definitely on our list. You won't get better than this in Nha Trang. An absolute gem.
Thanks to Danny, his family and staff and see you in 2014.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebsEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Irish/French family of 4. Excellent address, quiet central street, very helpful staff. Room spotless, comfortable beds. Great value for money, would definitely stay there again. Danny most helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnyMayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews