We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”
Review of Carpe DM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carpe DM Hotel
Ranked #1 of 324 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

very good value for money. Clean quality rooms. Great locarion as a short walk to the main streets and restaurants.

Have stayed here on two occasions now and always makes the stay in Nha Trang perfect. Wanted to stay longer! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 457 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a return visit for us as we were at Carpe DM in June 2012. We were not disappointed. Danny and his family and staff welcomed us back and were very helpful and attentive during our 7 night stay. They organised a motorbike and Nam filled it with petrol for me. He also went and obtained a sim card for us. The staff are attentive and breakfast was delicious and cooked to our liking. The rooms are large and spacy and kept very clean. Location is perfect for shopping, close to the restauants and the beach. Louisiana BrewHouse was our daily destination for the pool and beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

If I ever return to Nha Trang I wouldn't stay anywhere else! This is a great, very affordable hotel! It is in a perfect location and is lovely inside. It's about a 5 minute walk to the beach and the hotel is located right in the middle of all the restaurants and stores, however still down an alley so it doesn't have street noise or anything like that!

Unfortunately we were struck down by food poisoning in Nha Trang but out of all the places we stayed on our two month Asia trip this is definitely the place I would choose to have to spend all your time in! The room was clean and modern, excellent cable TV, Wifi and air-con!

Very friendly staff too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittanyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the little alley you have to go through to get to this hotel. The rooms and amenities are equivalent of any 4 star hotel and for a 2 star price. Love it!! So comfortable, clean, well maintained rooms. Perfect location to main strip of restaurants, shops and down the road from the infamous Sailing Club. Created a tripadvisor account solely to review Carpe DM! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife, grandson, and I stayed at the Carpe DM Hotel for four nights in early June 2013. Danny and his family and staff were terrific. I was on a mission to find some old friends from my Vietnam War days in Ninh Hoa which is about an hour north of Nha Trang. Danny hooked me up with a car and driver for an incredibly low price for the day. The driver's English was lacking but his Vietnamese was perfect (smile). With his assistance we actually found the people I was looking for. Imagine how surprised everyone was when I returned after a 45 year absence. All I can say is WOW! Thank you Danny for your great hotel and your great service.

Room Tip: Want extra room? Reserve the "family room". It cost a little more but still a great bargai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFGump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We checked into Carpe DM Hotel after a three day Easy rider tour through the Central Highlands of Vietnam. It was just what we needed and beyond.
Danny upgraded us on arrival to a deluxe room which was fantastic. We loved it so much that we extended our stay even though we didn't like Nha Trang. Danny and his team are really lovely and helpful people. He organized a motorbike for us, recommended a secluded beach to visit and advised us which bus we should take to get to Hoi An. All worked out perfect for us.
The breakfast was one of the best we received in Vietnam and the fresh juice was fantastic.
We loved every second at this hotel and really appreciated that we could do a late check out on our final day since our bus was leaving at 7 pm. Thanks again to the staff for an amazing time.

Room Tip: The only slight bother we had was that the internet was patchy in our room as we were on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitchiMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We visited Nha Tang for a long weekend break from Singapore. We were welcomed and checked in with 2 minutes, and before check in times as the room was a available.

Rooms are spacious, clean, modern with AC and fan. Danny the owner was incredibly sincere, informative and always on hand. We asked his advise on where to get a massage, but coffee, eat, rules of the road etc. Everything was spot on.

They rent motorbikes and also arrange airport transfers all at reasonable prices.

The hotel is two minutes walk from the main social area, down a pleasant little Vietnamese back street.

You get what you pay for and more at Carpe DM, travelling in Asia can be tedious at times, but this place is hassle free and very safe.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#4 of 216 in Nha Trang
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#44 of 216 in Nha Trang
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#27 of 216 in Nha Trang
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Truong Giang hotel
Truong Giang hotel
#2 of 324 in Nha Trang
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
iHome Nha Trang
iHome Nha Trang
#3 of 324 in Nha Trang
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gosia Hotel
Gosia Hotel
#7 of 324 in Nha Trang
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carpe DM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe DM Hotel

Address: 120/62 Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang 00000000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 324 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range: $20 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very nice hotel situated in a quiet area (side street of Ng Thien Thuat with the same name). Beautiful, spacious rooms with a balcony and mountainview, a 5 minutes walk from the beach, a 2 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the bars and restaurants of Ng Thien Thuat, Biet thu, Hung Vuong, Tran Quang Khai. Excellent value for your money in a somewhat residential area, friendly and multilingual service. Check it out! Roomfacilities : bathtub, airco & fan, elevator, telephone, wifi, minibar, hair dryer, make-up table, desk, cable net TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Carpe DM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing