We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reviews are correct, it cannot be faulted”
Review of Carpe DM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carpe DM Hotel
Ranked #1 of 295 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reviews are correct, it cannot be faulted”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The best busget place to stay in Nha Trang. If you are on a budget and want to stay in the tourist area then dont look any furtehr than Carpe DM. Large clean room, new facilities, great showers and an optional wonderful breakfast. There is a reason this place is always booked and busy, so book early and get a room here. How they can offer such great rooms for the pruice is beyond me? Stay here

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisW79HoChiMinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    65
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
60
217
51
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great hotel! I was travelling with my boyfriend and when we arrived the owner had no reservation from us, as i think we probably messed up the booking online! However he was very friendly and gave us the only room he had left which was a family room (this was at no extra cost!). We had two double beds and the room was very big! Very clean also which is a bonus. The hotel is set down an alleyway which can be dark at night, but nothing to worry about at all the neighbours are always out and very friendly, never felt nervous. Would recommend! Great location! Close to the beach and bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenfayew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for five nights. I can only agree with all the previous excellent reviews. Excellent location no more than ten minutes from the beach and plenty of TA recommended restaurants nearby. Rooms tastefully furnished. Clean, WiFi. Freshly cooked optional breakfast with the best cup of coffee in Vietnam. You cannot book trips or onward travel through the hotel but the travel agent they recommend is very close by Jungle Travel.The staff there are very helpful and we did not get ripped off. Do not hesitate to recommend this hotel and Jungle Travel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a great hotel. It is behind the main streets in Nha Trang so you are not disturbed by noise from the bars at night. The rooms are amazing - immaculate, very spacious and well appointed. Beds were massive and really comfortable. As many others have said, the quality of the rooms is the same as you would expect from a premuim chain of hotels.

We did not find all the staff to be as helpful as many of the previous reviewers have said however they were always polite and had smiles on their faces. We will definitely be staying here next time we visit Nha Trang.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innocent26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel like a decent 2/3 star Western European hotel at SE Asia budget prices. Superior to anything we've stayed in at the price. The location is decent, being close to the beach, bars, restaurants etc but well off the main drag so quiet. Very clean, comfortable room, bathtub with good hot water supply, cable TV, minibar, and friendly, helpful owners. Couldn't ask for more at the price, would highly recommend and wished we'd stayed longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

we enjoy our stay in the hotel, the rooms is spacious, with tv cable, wireless. the hotel can also provide breakfast consist of egg, bacon with good rate. The service is good. Please ensure you print the map as the hotel is in the alley. However, it is in the middle of cafe and near to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosalinaLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great Location. Great Price. Super clean room and bathroom. The most comfortable bed I have been in for ages! Tv with good english channels for when you need to chill out. Great balcony area too.

Would stay again easily.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuckooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 204 in Nha Trang
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 204 in Nha Trang
1,825 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#27 of 204 in Nha Trang
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#11 of 204 in Nha Trang
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#32 of 204 in Nha Trang
490 reviews
1.0 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#25 of 204 in Nha Trang
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carpe DM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe DM Hotel

Property: Carpe DM Hotel
Address: 120/62 Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang 00000000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 295 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very nice hotel situated in a quiet area (side street of Ng Thien Thuat with the same name). Beautiful, spacious rooms with a balcony and mountainview, a 5 minutes walk from the beach, a 2 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the bars and restaurants of Ng Thien Thuat, Biet thu, Hung Vuong, Tran Quang Khai. Excellent value for your money in a somewhat residential area, friendly and multilingual service. Check it out! Roomfacilities : bathtub, airco & fan, elevator, telephone, wifi, minibar, hair dryer, make-up table, desk, cable net TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carpe DM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing