We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Rooms - hotel standard facilities at hostel prices”
Review of Carpe DM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carpe DM Hotel
Ranked #1 of 306 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rooms - hotel standard facilities at hostel prices”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My family stayed in Carpe DM hotel in their family room. We could not believe the rooms because we were expecting budget rooms.

Pro:
1) Big LED tv (32 inch)
2) Big comtortable beds with vey good quality mattresses and very comfortable pillows
3) Large bathroom with a bathtub, hair dryer (outside)
4) Lift
5) Balcony with mountain view
6) All of the hotel equipments are brand new and you can see that Danny, the owner, has invested well in the hotel

Areas for improvement:
1) Not much except that sometimes there was no one at the front desk. Although it does not take long for someone to show up though. Also it might be helpful if the hotel can provide some kind of list of interesting places to see (markets, store, tourist attraction, etc)

I would strongly suggest if you intend to stay in Nha Trang to come to this hotel. You will get your money's worth.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    66
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
219
53
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Carpe DM for 6 nights and loved every minute. The rooms are large, bright and airy, modern and very clean with good air conditioning and fan. The breakfast is fantastic - particularly the scrambled egg and bacon. Freshly squeezed juice and the best tea and coffee in Vietnam is also included. Danny was very welcoming and genuinely concerned that we were happy with everything throughout our stay. An absolute bargain, I would stay there again in a shot!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie_l_t6716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

everything all the other reviews have said are so true of this wonderful little hotel and it's great owner Danny.
perfect rooms, comfortable, clean, huge with everything you could need- great balcony overlooking the interesting alley where it's situated,

loved the two nights we spent there and hope to be back again next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We chose to stay in Carpe DM after reading such great reviews on trip advisor. We arrived with no booking and were greeted by Danny at 8am, he had one room that would be available by 10am, we couldn't believe our look. Danny took us to our room and the minute he opened the door I was so pleased. Room was very large clean and modern. Nice balcony with table and chairs. Fully stocked mini bar a 'safe' safe box. Double and single bed. Staff were so friendly and helpful. By far the best place we have stayed on our travels. Payed $35 in mui ne and the quality was no where near to the standard at carpe DM. We got our washing done here which smelt so nice. My boyfriend had a coffee and said it was the best he had tasted. Location was great, 5 minute walk from the beach. Nothing was complicated about staying here which we loved. Wish Danny and his family had a hotel at every stop off!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillo102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Carpe DM has everything you need and more to the highest standards. Such a large, light, comfy room that was absolutely spotless. Its tucked away so is very peaceful but then takes only minutes to reach the main strip and the staff are lovely.
We stayed in a couple more places in Nha Trang as this was booked up at first, so glad we moved as Carpe DM is far superior at a fantastic price. We stayed in two different rooms due to availability and they were both perfect. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We can say only positive thinks of this place and add another vote of thanks to Mr. Danny and his wife! The location of the hotel is perfect, down in the quite street in the middle of backpackers area, just 10 minutes to the main beach by walk. Hotel is equipped with a lift and safeboxes in every room (!). Excellent quality of Wi-Fi in any place. Spotless clean and chic. Thank to Mr. Danny we spent excellent time in the hotel and Nha Trang. Any given advise was helpful. Breakfasts were fresh and very tasty. Thank you very much for all your hospitality and kindness! Hoping to see you during next visit to Vietnam :-)

Room Tip: Every room is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here on the basis of the extremely positive reviews on Tripadvisor, to which we can now add another vote of thanks to Danny and his wife. At risk of being repetitive (if this isn't the first review of Carpe DM that you're reading), we can really only say positive things. The location is excellent, down a quiet but safe back street away from the noise, but within 2 minutes of the main concentration of bars, restaurants and 5 minutes walk from the beach. The rooms are spotless and, at the time of writing, brand new. Danny has put a lot of effort into the place and it shows. Breakfast is superb, and if you are missing a genuine coffee then you might as well book an extra night or two. Danny also gave impartial advice on trips, transport etc.
We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GP_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#3 of 209 in Nha Trang
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#28 of 209 in Nha Trang
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 209 in Nha Trang
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 209 in Nha Trang
942 reviews
1.0 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#30 of 209 in Nha Trang
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#12 of 209 in Nha Trang
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carpe DM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe DM Hotel

Property: Carpe DM Hotel
Address: 120/62 Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang 00000000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very nice hotel situated in a quiet area (side street of Ng Thien Thuat with the same name). Beautiful, spacious rooms with a balcony and mountainview, a 5 minutes walk from the beach, a 2 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the bars and restaurants of Ng Thien Thuat, Biet thu, Hung Vuong, Tran Quang Khai. Excellent value for your money in a somewhat residential area, friendly and multilingual service. Check it out! Roomfacilities : bathtub, airco & fan, elevator, telephone, wifi, minibar, hair dryer, make-up table, desk, cable net TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Carpe DM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing