We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Carpe DM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carpe DM Hotel
Ranked #1 of 315 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Truly lovely hotel and Danny the ownerand the rest of the staff are all lovely a nd very helpful. The hotel is decorated to a very hight standard considering the price for rooms. We stayed in a family room so had 2 large double beds, set in a huge room with lots of storage for all of our belongings. Nice large balcony on the side which overlook the Military hospital and if your into football locals play matched on the astro turf on Saturday and Sunday mornings (so can be a little noisy but not a problem if air con on). Nice bathroom and toiletries included. Hotel situated down an alleyway from main road but very safe to walk down and lots of families live around the area so normally children out playing. Truly enjoyable stay and we will be returning next year for sure .

Room Tip: All fab im sure as only 3 rooms on each floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mackays3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 456 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

We came here without any reservations, arriving at about 6.30AM. The owner happily greeted us and showed us the room which was the best we saw during our entire trip. We were happy to get the room (he told us he had booked completely out the next week) which was huge, fully equipped with AC, fridge, tv, full bathroom and very comfortable beds. Carpe DM was the nicest place we stayed at on our 2 month trip through Asia/Australia. Its in a quiet location away from the noise but central enough, and very close to the beach. The owner made a very nice breakfast for us for 2 dollars. Cheapness is not something they believe in here, and really stands out against all the other hotels at which we stayed. After our stay (which was too short) we were fully rested and ready to continue our travels.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed here at the beginning of November, and arrived in nt with no accommodation booked, got recommended the carpe dm so we had a look ! If was amazing bright and modern, excellent location 2 mins from the bars and 5 mins from the beach , we ended up staying for 11 nights and the service we received from Danny and Pho and their family was second to none, and we will definitely be back keep up the excellent work guys , hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tooley1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

My title says it all. Big room, big western bathroom with a bahtub, clean. The hotel is still new, it is location near the beach (5-10 mins), 2 minutes walk to main street where all the restaurants and bars are located. They organised motorbike hire and train ticket for us.
We ate at the Italian restaurant nearby ( Fernando or something like that) which was really yummy, perfecto! Really good fettucini bolognese. Also at at the German restaurant which was also good. Good options if your getting tired of rice and noodles.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-love-yoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

My husband and I planned to stay 3 nights but stayed 6 as it was so nice. This is cleanest and best appointed best hotel we stayed in during our 4 week trip.
We arrived at 8.00am after the overnight train from Da Nang. Danny, the owner, met us at the station on his motorbike and ensured we got a reputable taxi.
Carpe DM is situated down some small side streets off Nguyen ThienThuat. It's a lovely quiet location, but the bars and restaurants are nearby on the main streets, and it s just a 5 minute walk to the beach.
We had booked a superior room which wasn't available till midday. He offered us a standard room and, when we viewed it, we said yes straight away, The room was large and airy with a full width window and balcony, tastefully decorated in creams and with contemporary art on the walls The bed was huge with top quality linen. The other furnishings included wardrobe (with hangers!), desk, armchairm bedside cabinets, mini-bar etc. The batroom was equally clean and spacious with tub and shower. Everything was spotlessly clean
Check out the website http://carpedmhotel.com - the photos show it all.
Danny, who is Belgian and his Thai wife are incredibly friendly and offer invaluable information about Nha Trang and will book tours and tickets.
We hired a motorbike for around $5 a day from him and had a great time,

Room Tip: The hotel has a lift. All rooms have a mountain view. All rooms appeared excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeckoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

After staying at this hotel for 9 nights we can only recommend other travellers to pay Carpe DM a visit. Their double room is simply the greatest room we have stayed in during our 6 months travel around Asia. After staying at a lot of rooms in the range of 15-20USD, this place far exceeds the usual standards. You get a 5-star room for the expense of a guesthouse. We really haven't got any negative to say about this hotel.

The hotel is as new and modern as it gets. The room is very spacious, ultra clean with a large, comfortable bed with a real duvet and soft pillows, a/c, flatscreen, working wifi and balcony. It also has a very nice bathroom with a huge tub.

Another advantage is the location. The hotel is located in the city centre, only 5 minutes from the beach but still far away from noise and disturbance.

We realise from the description that this hotel may sound like any other decent hotel in Vietnam, however this is the only place where we found that it actually was as good as the many Tripadvisor reviews claimed. After arriving to Hoi An we already miss this place and if we ever return to Nha Trang we will without hesitation stay with Danny at Carpe DM.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We can't say enough great things about this place. We planned to stay a few nights and ended up staying for a week. We really enjoyed our stay!  It was amazing accommodations for the price! The family and staff that run this small hotel are great. They truly are there to ensure you have a great time, sit with you to plan your trip and go out of the way to accommodate.

Rooms: very nice, large, clean, extremely comfortable beds, A/ C, secure doors with in room safe, large windows with a balcony & bistro set.

Location: minutes from the city beach, close to the touristy section (not our favourite but convenient) yet tucked away from the noise & action down a quiet street. Our room faced an outdoor soccer complex.

We highly recommend renting a motorbike to visit other sites, beaches & non-touristy sections of Nha Trang that aren't too far away. Danny had a bike available for us not too long after we requested one and at a great rate as well!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueLanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#4 of 215 in Nha Trang
351 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vivid Seaside Homestay
Vivid Seaside Homestay
#47 of 215 in Nha Trang
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#42 of 215 in Nha Trang
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 215 in Nha Trang
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Truong Giang hotel
Truong Giang hotel
#2 of 315 in Nha Trang
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nha Trang Inn
Nha Trang Inn
#6 of 315 in Nha Trang
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carpe DM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe DM Hotel

Address: 120/62 Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang 00000000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 315 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range: $19 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very nice hotel situated in a quiet area (side street of Ng Thien Thuat with the same name). Beautiful, spacious rooms with a balcony and mountainview, a 5 minutes walk from the beach, a 2 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the bars and restaurants of Ng Thien Thuat, Biet thu, Hung Vuong, Tran Quang Khai. Excellent value for your money in a somewhat residential area, friendly and multilingual service. Check it out! Roomfacilities : bathtub, airco & fan, elevator, telephone, wifi, minibar, hair dryer, make-up table, desk, cable net TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Carpe DM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing