We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Carpe DM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carpe DM Hotel
Ranked #1 of 291 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed at Carpe DM for 13 nights. And I had an absolutely lovely stay, The rooms are spacious and clean. The owners Tho and Danny are the nicest and friendliest people, and were always very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people visiting Nha Trang!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanngb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    64
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
60
215
51
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Over our trip through Vietnam, we stayed in a few similar standard hotels/guesthouses to Carpe DM. However none of these were as cheap as Carpe DM – just for that reason, this is an amazing place. However, Carpe DM also has a great quiet central location (if you can find it in the first place!!), is very clean, has huge bedrooms and friendly staff. A very good choice for Nha Trang – highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesF_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO, USA
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I'm a young backpacker and I've been traveling around southeast Asia for two weeks and I've stayed in some pretty gross places. But after reading reviews I decided to check this place out and I cannot say enough good things. I'm a stickler for cleanliness and this place is spotless. The beds are very comfy, there's a balcony, flat screen TV, and clean sheets and towels. This is a place my parents would stay at...but I could afford it because it was only $15/night. The only bad thing is they don't accept credit card. It's a little hard to find, have the cab driver drop you off at Booze Cruise bar, and then ask the bartenders to guide you there. It's in an excellent location but still very quiet. I honestly don't want to leave. And Danny, the owner, is the nicest guy and so helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Ok guys I've being traveling around S.E Asia 2 months and arrived on nha trang were I booked into carpe dm!the best hotel I stayed in by far!amazin,the rooms are spacious and clean and the showers are soo good and if ya need to relax for a night in its the place to stay!no noise!the party street is a 3 min walk!the owner is great and helpfull and if ya want a intelligent conversation he is always up for one!all in all I'd go back to this hotel again and again!thanks Danny

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Owner at Carpe DM Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Fair enough : we made you happy with the room, you make us happy with your review! Thank you Anthony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Booked a double room at Carpe DM based on the good TA reviews. The hotel is newly opened (august). Even though we had full adress written down our taxi driver had problems finding it and had to stop and ask for directions several times. This will probably change soon as Carpe DM won't stay a secret for long!

During our more than 3 weeks in Vietnam, this was the best place we stayed - by far. Welcoming and helpful owners (Tho & Danny). Well-designed, spacious and spotlessly clean rooms with A/C, small safe and flatscreen TV. We especially enjoyed having a balcony, where we enjoyed the view and a glass of wine in the evening.

The location of Carpe DM is no less than perfect - in a quiet street where local kids play. Less than 5 minutes walk to "restaurant district", less than 10 minutes to the beach.

We enjoyed our stay at Carpe DM very much, in fact so much that we ended up staying two more nights than initially booked. Not only was this the best hotel we stayed in during our Vietnam trip, it was also the best value for money. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReiseFrosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Owner at Carpe DM Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Our next challenge is to maintain these high standards in order to live up to your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The Carpe DM Hotel is a modern, brand new Hotel in Nha Trang. Out of the crowdy central streets, still close to everything, even the beach. The rooms are modern, spacious and spotless, with even a great balcony (Not common in Vietnam) The Hotel Owner is full of precius advises on what to do and how. He helped me buying for me a cheap ticket for a night bus to Saigon. Just sleep here if you want a cheap, central, great Hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoSempreInViaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Owner at Carpe DM Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you and... I like the photographs you made (this is exactly what you get when booking the Standard Double).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Resident in Vietnam for the past 20 years I seldom came back to Nha Trang. While browsing to get an Hotel I came across few comments on local hotels. Bingo! I selected the right one! Waking up next morning: The very soft sound of a Yak 52 taking off... as a former pilot I wished to jump on the seat and dream of this marvel. I looked outside to see the very green sight of this small – almost unused landing strip. My web choice was perfect! I discovered that an Hotel can be normally built in Vietnam with all the 3 stars hotel qualities .. at an incredible price of 20$ per night! The owner and his wife are really there to make sure all is near perfection.
At least there is now a hope that one day all Vietnamese hotels shall reach this high quality level!

Room Tip: Nearby there is a nice (best in town for quality) Italian restaurant: Fernando. Just to say that it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BacTamTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Owner at Carpe DM Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you, Captain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#11 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#5 of 198 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#31 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Truong Giang hotel
Truong Giang hotel
#2 of 291 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carpe DM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe DM Hotel

Property: Carpe DM Hotel
Address: 120/62 Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang 00000000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 291 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very nice hotel situated in a quiet area (side street of Ng Thien Thuat with the same name). Beautiful, spacious rooms with a balcony and mountainview, a 5 minutes walk from the beach, a 2 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the bars and restaurants of Ng Thien Thuat, Biet thu, Hung Vuong, Tran Quang Khai. Excellent value for your money in a somewhat residential area, friendly and multilingual service. Check it out! Roomfacilities : bathtub, airco & fan, elevator, telephone, wifi, minibar, hair dryer, make-up table, desk, cable net TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Carpe DM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing