We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Carpe DM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carpe DM Hotel
Ranked #1 of 306 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Just off the resturant/ bar area this place is a real gem . Beautifully presented , immaculate inside , modest tariff , it has it all . V highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    66
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
219
53
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This place is amazingly nice, clean and new. You will find a friendly atmosphere with a very helpfull belgian owner.
The rooms are just huge, spacious with everything you need, even more for just 16,5$.
It's like a 5* hotel without the pool!
The place to sleep in Nha Thrang away from the bars (little street, only 10 min walk to the beach). !i definetly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene_Kaweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deloeckerdanny, Manager at Carpe DM Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you so much for these kind words. It was also very nice to have you and your friend (husband) at our small hotel. Good luck, Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

After arriving in Nha Trang by nighttrain (an experience!) from Ho Chi Minh, we chose for this relatively small hotel. To our opinion the location is very good (although you would probably not find it without looking for it), as it is situated in the back of a small street which means little noise, although you're very close to restaurants (Lanterns is a no-brainer, we went there 3 times in 2 days), bars and the beach (a 10 min walk).Our room was comfortable, spacious and tastefully decorated with beautiful pictures of Vietnam, and really nice quality wooden furniture. Everything was very clean, and you could see that the hotel is brandnew. All this amounted to a luxurious and pleasant atmosphere, even after coming from the Caravelle in Ho Chi Minh, which is in a totally different price range. (In fact it was easier to use wifi in the room than in the Caravelle, where the bad connection irritated us a lot)
The owners (a Belgian-Vietnamese couple) were very friendly and helpful, e.g. they arranged for a cheap taxi to the airport (one time the nighttrain experience was enough :) and gave us plenty of information on must-see's in the neighbourhood.
Although we were not really looking for a budget hotel, we were very pleasantly surprised by the price, which seems unbeatable for this kind of quality.
We would definitely recommend the CarpeDM to everyone that is looking for a hotel with a relaxed atmosphere and a personal service, without having to compromise on cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

What a hotel so beautifull! It's finisch in all details. The rooms are big and so much luxary. Even a hairdryer, and a minibar with wine. The breakfast was very nice and with good coffee. It's better than better! Go visit this hotel and you wil check in.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deloeckerdanny, Owner at Carpe DM Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
This business is not easy for newcomers, but your appreciation makes it worth our while! Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here for 3nights following a recommendation from people at Guava (great bar, check it out). Recently opened, my friend and I had a big room with two double beds and a large bathroom and balcony. Great location, very near to beach etc. Run by Danny (a Belgian guy), and his wife, everyone could not have done more to help our stay be worth the 5star rating. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahp657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deloeckerdanny, Owner at Carpe DM Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for so much praise! Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#3 of 209 in Nha Trang
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#28 of 209 in Nha Trang
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 209 in Nha Trang
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 209 in Nha Trang
942 reviews
1.0 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#30 of 209 in Nha Trang
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#12 of 209 in Nha Trang
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carpe DM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe DM Hotel

Property: Carpe DM Hotel
Address: 120/62 Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang 00000000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very nice hotel situated in a quiet area (side street of Ng Thien Thuat with the same name). Beautiful, spacious rooms with a balcony and mountainview, a 5 minutes walk from the beach, a 2 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the bars and restaurants of Ng Thien Thuat, Biet thu, Hung Vuong, Tran Quang Khai. Excellent value for your money in a somewhat residential area, friendly and multilingual service. Check it out! Roomfacilities : bathtub, airco & fan, elevator, telephone, wifi, minibar, hair dryer, make-up table, desk, cable net TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Carpe DM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing