We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Altitude
Ranked #38 of 558 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: From the 28th floor, Altitude boasts a luxurious character and panoramic views in the heart of Nha Trang. Feel the music industry's latest beats with our guest DJs . This bar can also serve as a remarkable event space to mesmerize your guests. By day, sunlight pours in through wraparound windows and illuminates the gleaming white marble floors. By night, the shimmering lights of busy Nha Trang create a spectacular backdrop. Sip champagne with your closest friends and family as the sun sets, then celebrate into the early hours in ultimate style.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We are from England and Vietnam visiting Nha Trang for the 2nd time. The Mach 5 cocktail is to die for and the views are amazing from this bar. It's a must do even if for 1 drink then leave. We then went to the Eva Lounge after downstairs in the same hotel which was very lively and much louder music. Both great bars.

Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Người quản lý at Altitude, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Dear Daniels

We are very pleased that you and your family had a great stay in our hotel and positive comments always make our team feel proud.

We hope to see you back soon.
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 136 of 216 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were staying in the Sheraton so went up to the Altitude Bar for the Happy Hour and to watch the sun go down over the back of Nha Trang. Great views and watching the sun disappear and the town light up was brilliant. The cocktails were beautiful, very strong and at half price in the happy hour meant we spent a great hour or so just relaxing and taking in the view as it all changed. The service was swift and informative and it was a great place to relax. Everyone should do this if you get the opportunity. I thought it was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank SteveJacksonnufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Người quản lý at Altitude, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

It is great that you experienced Altitude, as it really is the best view of the city.

Next year it will be even better as we will be renovating and extending the outdoor area, however in the meantime we have lots of drink promotions which you can take advantage of while enjoying the view

Stay Connected and Warm Regards.

The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for a drink. Great service, great cocktail and the view is awesome. The young girl serving us was very polite and explained the menu well, especially the Happy Hour.

1  Thank KiwiMaiTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Người quản lý at Altitude, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your great comment, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable dining with us.
We hope to see you back in Vietnam in a near future

Stay Connected and Warm Regards.
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This bar opens at 4 pm and people come here to take advantage of the 2 hr long buy 1 get 1 free deals on wine, cocktails and local beer; plus take photos of the beach 28 floors below, from either outside on the balcony, or inside the bar itself. I visited yesterday and had 2 Long Island iced tea cocktails-very nice and pretty strong too-for VND 147,000 (just over 4 pounds).including service charge. A very nice place to relax for an hour or two whlle taking in the superb views. No food served here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank TerryLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Người quản lý at Altitude, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your great comment, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable dining with us.
We hope to see you back in Vietnam in a near future

Stay Connected and Warm Regards.
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The location is great, the view as well. We went there on a Friday night at 10pm. We were expecting the place to be busy as other venues are on a friday night but it was totally empty inside. Moreover, the music was a way too loud, with a DJ showing alone, in an empty place. Nobody want to seat inside with such a disturbing club music.

Few tables on the terrace that is very small. We ordered 2 cocktails at a very fair price: around 120,000 VND each. The cocktail presentation is far bellow from what a 5 stars standards should be. No decor on the cocktails, no complimentary snacks with the drinks, no tissues, no coaster...

As i said, the atmosphere is not matching at all the venue. Guests are not going in this kind of place to listen loud club music. The management should consider again the entertainment instead of paying a DJ for nothing. Moreover, everybody can play this kind of music with a good playlist selection so the DJ is twice time useless. A good chill-out music (hotel cost, Buddah Bar, Cafe del mar...) would be perfect there and people would agree to seat inside as well if the volume is appropriate.

In conclusion, you better go there in day time, when the music is not hitting your hears.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Navamacaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Người quản lý at Altitude, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Dear Arnaud,

You will be pleased to hear that Altitude is currently under renovation and we will be re-opening with new design and concept first week on December. We hope that you will be able to come visit us again.

Warm Regards.
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altitude also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Altitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing