We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Mediterraneo Spanish & Italian Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Closed the restaurant is closed
Roma, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Among all the Italian restaurants we visited along Vietnam this one was probably the best. Big portion and good quality. Don't miss the gnocchi and amatriciana. And the gorgeous chocolate dessert, a must! Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank renatadeangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediterraneoNhaTrang, Gerente at Mediterraneo Spanish & Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Customers. thanks very much for your compliments and kind review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our food. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    32
    18
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spanish cuisine like it's meant to be”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I never expected to find a place that can serve a very decent Gazpacho or a Tortilla - but this place has it all. Would definitely go again.

Helpful?
Thank antonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediterraneoNhaTrang, Propietario at Mediterraneo Spanish & Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy you are enjoyed our gazpacho and tortilla. It was a pleasure to serve you, good travel and happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I had penne in marinara with mozzarella for 110,000 dong and it was absolutely delicious. The staff are very helpful and efficient. Their drink prices are average at 50.000 dong for a shot of real hard liquor.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediterraneoNhaTrang, Propietario at Mediterraneo Spanish & Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, sometime the simplest dishes are the tastiest, we were happy to serve you.
Best regards and happy new year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A little bit expensive for Nha Trang”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good food and good menu options.
But in comparison to other restaurants in Nha Trang, Mediterraneo is a bit expensive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediterraneoNhaTrang, Propietario at Mediterraneo Spanish & Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback we are happy that you recognize the quality of our food.
Best regards and happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Poor food”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I'm genuinely saddened by what Tripadvisor has become if this is really a Top 10 place to eat in Nha Trang.

This was like no Spanish or Italian food I've ever eaten. It was just plain poor. Was the food cooked with any onions, spices, garlic, seasoning anything from either of those countries? Any richness or taste? And how difficult is it do make a half decent pizza dough?

I have become so sceptical of places like this with rave reviews and I taste the food I got served. It's either pure deception or, or, maybe the "Spanish Chef" was ill and the locals were cooking. Very honestly, my kids (9 and 11) have cooked better pizza for me.

I'm not going to be negative though, my recommendation is to go and try this place and I'm happy to be proved wrong. Eat here and honestly write what you think of this place.

As for me I had a dreadful meal.

Helpful?
3 Thank Pjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo Spanish & Italian Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing