We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Ranked #37 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I am very pleased with the elegance of the room and the service here is very good. The price is very cheap compared to the value at this luxury. The way work is very professional, dedicated service and reputation of the hotel. Whenever it comes to Nha Trang, Hoang Hai KS will always associated with my family. VERY GOOD.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trân P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 501 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just back here with my wife. We rent motorbike to explore Nha Trang our self. Totally great! We can buy sea food at the market and lend hotel's kitchen to cook. Staff are nice. Will be back here when I come back to Nha Trang.

Room Tip: Higher room, better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hungvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We went to Nha Trang for our honeymoon? It was not the first time we are there but this city by the sea is always the first choice for me and my wife.

It stay at a very good place where you can walk to everything, bars, restaurants, the beach... We didn't do the research before the travel. I just asked the receptionists every morning to decide where to eat, where to visit ...They are local people and gave me useful advises. We took the VIP room so it is very nice and clean.

We had stayed 2 days at Amiana resort (5 stars) before moved to Hoang Hai hotel. We actually preferred ours days at Hoang Hai. For 1/5 the price, we have access to better food and had more fun. The resort is very beautiful but its too far from the city, the food is.not great and it's boring.

If you want to relax and willing to pay, looking for hotels outside the city. If you want to have more fun and experience with the locals (like me), Hoang Hai is the best choice. I'll stay here for our next trip to Nha Trang.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manh Tuan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean but our air con broke throughout the night and had to get an engineer to fix it. Our television didn't work and our safe wouldn't open with our valuables inside and staff were pretty clueless! The maids also kicked us out of our room when we were in need of a lie in after a long day/ evening traveling the day before.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I was in Nha Trang for 2 nights and this hotel totally spoiled my mood for everything. The staff looks tired and appears restless whenever you tried asking them a question. They gave the wrong information when I asked where to buy things and made me go in circles in Nha Trang.

Upon check out, it was really funny that they couldn't do simple math. Basically the room was charged in usd... The laundry, taxi and mini bar was charged in vnd. I gave a bill of 100 usd and the receptionist couldn't count the change and I had to do for her.

The attitude that this hotel shows to travelers is too much and I think better hotels are available elsewhere. Please explore more for other hotels. On the better side, the rooms are clean but I would prefer good service more anytime.

Room Tip: Not worth the money to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love-peace-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenSeaNT, General Manager at Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review in Trip advisors.
Firstly, we are very sorry that our staff cause some discomfort to you during your staying here. But everything has a reason. One of our receptionists is suffering from disease and has stayed in hospital for a month, thus the others are a little bit overloaded. We have tried to handle the situation and everything is ok now. We hope that you will understand and sympathy with our situation.

Thank you and Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 days in Nha Trang staying at this hotel. The hotel is clean and located close to a large number if restaurants, bars and spas and is only a 5 minute walk to the sailing club. The wifi is fast and free.

Reception staff seem friendly during the day. The only 2 negatives I have are 1) if you have a room on the top floor the cleaning staff are noisy first thing in the morning and 2) twice on this trip I was unable to wake the night reception and had to find my own key from behind the desk - a security risk for the hotel and an inconvenience for me.

I will, however, stay here again next time I am in town.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Diver71au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The location of the hotel is great, only one block away from the beach. There is no beach view, only a small balcony with a view of the city. The first night, which was Friday. The noise from a nearby bar was so loud that I felt as if the room was vibrating. We have a sound machine on the iPad, so we just cranked it up. It would have been nice to have breakfast included, but then again, you get what you pay for. I did think it was interesting that I spent more money on two bottles of sunscreen than I did on my room! All in all, it was a good, cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patti202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#33 of 215 in Nha Trang
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#42 of 215 in Nha Trang
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#65 of 215 in Nha Trang
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#52 of 215 in Nha Trang
135 reviews
0.8 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#38 of 215 in Nha Trang
321 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vivid Seaside Homestay
Vivid Seaside Homestay
#47 of 215 in Nha Trang
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel

Address: 27A Hung Vuong, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: $16 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at the center of Nha Trang where there is a variety of entertaining activities and tourism services such as restaurant,shopping,speciality,and expecially Diving club...Our seaview and fully equiped rooms are offered at reasonable prices.We strongly believed that our hotel will satisfy you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing