We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Ranked #37 of 220 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Our room was great, everything we needed! Staff were great always happy and joking around, definately made our stay!
Id like to thank the management and staff for allowing us to stay in the small room near reception when they were fully booked and we had nowhere else to go. We really appreciated your kind gesture and will not forget it :-)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank amy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenSeaNT, General Manager at Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you for your nice review for our hotel.
We are really glad that we could do something to help you with arising problem. And It's nice that you appreciate our support. Your kind comments above will encourage us to do better at their work.

We really look forward to see you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 509 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights during our visit. The facilities were clean and the ladies at the front desk were nice and friendly. The room was fresh and the bed was a good size. There was a little balcony facing the street. The location was good right near many restaurants and a short walk to the beach. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank GChedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

It's clean, has the most helpful and nice staff and a good location. It's not your luxury vacation spot but if you want a clean and nice place to stay near great restaurants and close to the beach on your way trough Vietnam, this is the place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We did not have a reservation for Hoang Hai hotel, we arrived planning to stay for 3 nights. We were unable to book the same room for all three nights and had to change rooms after the first night which was all good. First impression was that the front of house ladies were awesome, funny, english - okay! Both our rooms were clean and fresh - we experienced the superior and superior twin room. We also rented a motorbike through the hotel which cost $10 for 24 hours, best bike we have had so far throughout Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam. Check out was also easy. Our bus came at 6pm we checked out in the morning, the hotel looked after our bags and even let us shower and use the hotel towels before catching the bus to Hoi An. Overall can see why this hotel won travellers' choice 2013. Friendly, helpful, clean and affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in a room with seaview on the 6th floor. Location is really great, beach and bars and restaurants just around the corner. Staff was friendly and helpful all the time, they helped us to get our previously booked train tickets, the room was nothing special but ok. All in all we were satisfied with the place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perlakiszab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It is difficult to believe the hotel all the positive reviews were written about is the same one that we stayed in. Check-in was horrible with them being shocked that my friend and I booked two rooms and not one despite showing them a print-out of the reservation. The rooms were small and cave like with constant foot traffic at all hours of the day and night. It seemed that the employee dormitories were on the floor above our rooms so we heard the constant click of high heel shoes going up and down the stairs. I have stayed at numerous lower priced hotels in Nha Trang in the past and will return to them. They all offered a superior performance for much lower price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have previously reviewed these hotels when I returned to Australia, but could not review these hotels again for 3 months. I just want to advise that this hotel the Golden Sea in Nha Trang and AvA 2 in Saigon helped me get my piece of jewellery (sentential value) back that I had left in the safe in the Golden Sea. Could not send it by post or freight. I was lucky that I have a friend holidaying in Vietnam and the Golden Sea delivered my jewellery to Mr Tang at the Ava 2 to hold until my friend could pick it up. This went well beyond the customer service requirement. Thank you both and I will be back.

Room Tip: All Good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inesstevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.8 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#40 of 220 in Nha Trang
323 reviews
0 mi away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#99 of 220 in Nha Trang
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#49 of 220 in Nha Trang
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#32 of 220 in Nha Trang
429 reviews
0 mi away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#53 of 220 in Nha Trang
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#88 of 220 in Nha Trang
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel

Address: 27A Hung Vuong, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 220 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: $15 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at the center of Nha Trang where there is a variety of entertaining activities and tourism services such as restaurant,shopping,speciality,and expecially Diving club...Our seaview and fully equiped rooms are offered at reasonable prices.We strongly believed that our hotel will satisfy you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing