We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Ranked #31 of 208 Hotels in Nha Trang
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We did not have a reservation for Hoang Hai hotel, we arrived planning to stay for 3 nights. We were unable to book the same room for all three nights and had to change rooms after the first night which was all good. First impression was that the front of house ladies were awesome, funny, english - okay! Both our rooms were clean and fresh - we experienced the superior and superior twin room. We also rented a motorbike through the hotel which cost $10 for 24 hours, best bike we have had so far throughout Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam. Check out was also easy. Our bus came at 6pm we checked out in the morning, the hotel looked after our bags and even let us shower and use the hotel towels before catching the bus to Hoi An. Overall can see why this hotel won travellers' choice 2013. Friendly, helpful, clean and affordable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    178
    73
    19
    10
See reviews for
42
227
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Zanka, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in a room with seaview on the 6th floor. Location is really great, beach and bars and restaurants just around the corner. Staff was friendly and helpful all the time, they helped us to get our previously booked train tickets, the room was nothing special but ok. All in all we were satisfied with the place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perlakiszab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Park, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It is difficult to believe the hotel all the positive reviews were written about is the same one that we stayed in. Check-in was horrible with them being shocked that my friend and I booked two rooms and not one despite showing them a print-out of the reservation. The rooms were small and cave like with constant foot traffic at all hours of the day and night. It seemed that the employee dormitories were on the floor above our rooms so we heard the constant click of high heel shoes going up and down the stairs. I have stayed at numerous lower priced hotels in Nha Trang in the past and will return to them. They all offered a superior performance for much lower price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have previously reviewed these hotels when I returned to Australia, but could not review these hotels again for 3 months. I just want to advise that this hotel the Golden Sea in Nha Trang and AvA 2 in Saigon helped me get my piece of jewellery (sentential value) back that I had left in the safe in the Golden Sea. Could not send it by post or freight. I was lucky that I have a friend holidaying in Vietnam and the Golden Sea delivered my jewellery to Mr Tang at the Ava 2 to hold until my friend could pick it up. This went well beyond the customer service requirement. Thank you both and I will be back.

Room Tip: All Good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inesstevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed at Deluxe room facing the city (not sea view). Quiet street as compared with sea view room. Big room (2 queen size bed) with a small balcony. Very clean. Just opposite Sinh Tourist. Only 3minutes walk to the beach. The two ladies at the reception are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Located in the centre of the city, with the beach a short 5 minutes walk away, Hoang Hai is great for its location.

The rooms itself are what you would expect paying $20 a night. There is nothing fancy in there, but the necessities such as a safe and small TV. The staff at reception are also friendly and helpful. They helped us book our trip to Vinpearl in less than 2 minutes!

The only thing I was unimpressed by were the amount of ants and bugs crawling on my bedside table. Really not what you want in a hotel room. Also although we booked the room with city/beach views, it was interrupted by loud, noisy construction and views of dirty buildings.

Nonetheless, great for a visit to the myriad of restaurants around.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onlywaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenSeaNT, Manager at Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Firstly, we would like to thank you for your staying with us and your review on Trip Adivsor.
We also regret that the bugs have intervened into your joy at our hotel. Being aware of this problem, we have periodically applied insect elimination methods. However, in such a tropical country like Vietnam, it's quite impossible to completely destroy bugs. Therefore, we really regret if this problem did annoy your experiment and will try further to cope with this.
Other services are being continuously at our hotel. the internet system of the whole hotel has just been updated into fiber optic cable internet which enhance transmission speed significantly. We hope that our effort will contribute for further satisfy our guests . We also hope to see you again so that you can enjoy better services here.

Thank you and best regard.

Phan Hoang Giang
Manager of Golden Sea Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in mid-December and it was a great place. The location is excellent as you are within walking distance of the bars, restaurants and the beach. The room was very nice and it was great value for money.

The staff weren't the friendliest staff we've encountered on our trip but they weren't nasty or anything like that. Our one real gripe was that we put in some washing and some items didn't come back entirely clean.

Other than that it was great.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank StuSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#38 of 208 in Nha Trang
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#30 of 208 in Nha Trang
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#59 of 208 in Nha Trang
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#28 of 208 in Nha Trang
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#72 of 208 in Nha Trang
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#95 of 208 in Nha Trang
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel

Property: Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Address: 27A Hung Vuong, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 208 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at the center of Nha Trang where there is a variety of entertaining activities and tourism services such as restaurant,shopping,speciality,and expecially Diving club...Our seaview and fully equiped rooms are offered at reasonable prices.We strongly believed that our hotel will satisfy you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing